Local Russians will have to shut up about it. Moscow's not in a position to protest about Chinese emigration when they're dependent on China's paternal care, so the number of Chinese emigrants to Siberia is only going up.
I'm not sure if that's a serious statement or not.
Stopping the purchase of Russian gas doesn't have any particular effect on a tank coming down a Ukrainian street. The tank right now doesn't care much about the terrible condition of the economy next week.
Someone left the grill on again 🤣
Its believed if they keep pulling BTGs from elsewhere Russia will weaken it's over all ability to defend the country especially in the east and Siberia which has seen a large amount of Chinese emigrants set up shop over the last number of years ,local Russian have being concerned that the Chinese could end up dominating the area
Yanks are saying that there are now 92 Russian BTGs in Ukraine, up from 82 last week. Increasing their forces. I suspect quantity over quality though
@gandalf - Its going to be very interesting when they get the new artillery pieces into play, especially the ones that out range the Russian equivalents.
Cant wait.
But I do have a gut feeling that is when Putin turns to other "weapons"... when his army is decimated and he feels trapped and humiliated. I cant see him just conceding defeat in a gentlemanly fashion. Of course he will blame it all on the West, saying he warned us, and obfuscate the fact that it was a wholly illegal invasion.
We wait and see.
I mean, they have been threatening nuclear war since the start of this. They keep on saying it.
In my experience, the most dangerous people you'll ever meet, won't ever tell someone they are going to **** them up. They just do.
We know Russia is worried when they resort to the nuclear threats, basically saying... If you support Ukraine we'll start something that will mean us being destroyed. Patethic.
Not keen on it either, but it's important to keep up US support, they are pretty critical in all this, would be more difficult for Ukraine if they start losing interest. As for the battle references, they probably need stuff they can recognise or relate to.
Fair play to Biden. Basically the Russians are bunched totally.
Whilst they are making modest progress atm, I expected it and it could very well be part of the Ukrainian strategy stretching their supply lines again.
Its going to be very interesting when they get the new artillery pieces into play, especially the ones that out range the Russian equivalents.
That's a huge amount of military funding. And just through to September.
Imagine the shopping list the Ukrainians could come up with to spend that money.
Biden and the USA putting the EU to shame with its support for Ukraine. Reports he's looking for $33 billion in aid to help Ukraine through to the end of September this year.
It's not clear where the Lend-Lease Act would fall in terms of this support; whether there's scope there for even more military aid on top of the $20 billion included in the package.
Big numbers
It's amazing, just a complete alternative universe.
Another Russian parade in Cyprus.
Do keep up?
Show us where he said 'what could we do in lieu?'
The assumption came from yourself.
During the pandemic, Anti Vaxxers, Neonazis, Reichsbürger, conspiracy nuts, general cranks, malcontents and other assorted nutters found each other, because they had a unifying cause. This also drew in the leftist cloud cuckoo brigade, because, guess what, they are also against everything and have the same aim as the right wing-dings, destroy anything that resembles any state structure.
What they all have in common, is that they are a bunch of loons and no decent person here supports them.
It is even ok to jump them in bakery queues. 😜
No really. They are nutbags. They like to compare themselves to the Jewish people during the Holocaust because they have to wear a mask in the shop (yes, even bakeries) and you can imagine that that doesn't go down well.
Surprisingly (not) enough, those kind of people like to bring Russia flags to their demonstrations.
These people are utter filth and I always say they should be turned into mulch so they can at least be of use as lawn fertiliser.
Posts deleted
Seriously - if you cannot be civil do not post
I was actually thinking 'sell' them to a third party that has more moral fibre and let them do with them as they see fit.
Happy to quote your original post for posterity.
Send the 1,500 AT-4 anti tank munitions and the handful of Javelins.
Stick them on a naval vessel, sail over to Portsmouth, and dump them at the royal naval base. Let the Brits do whatever they want with them. If they end up in Ukraine, not our fault.
Do keep up. That was the scenario posed - What could we do in lieu of the minimalist taking in 25k refugees that would be greater help to Ukraine instead.
The answer is apparently that it would help them more to give them a handful of javelins.
Sorry, but I hate this type of nauseating American shyte.
There have been way more battles in the world than those that Americans fought in.
Why didn't he reference how the Vietnamese held back the Americans for nigh on 10 years.🙄
A far more impressive comparison.
Do not exagerate the quantity and effectiveness of the weapons being supplied. They are insufficient and it's yet to be seen if they are even enough to halt orc advances, leta alone drive them into retreat. Ukraine needs vastly more capable air defences and airpower to really be able to counter what the Russians are likely gearing up to throw at them.
That stuff should be a worry and counter to the idea Ukraine is getting enough weapons; It's not.
Where did he say kick out the refugees and only offer weapons?
You know you're really starting to sound like your namesake.
Hardly up to the level of schoolboy keyboard warriors trying to imply that if they were in charge they'd go over there themselves and bate the Russians back with their lads
Grand. So the Ukrainians would be better off if we kick out the 25k refugees back to Kyiv and send "a handful of javelins" for them to bring with them
How long do you think they'd get out of these "handful" of javelins? A day maybe? That would be grand. The refugees could live on, happy in the knowledge that they at least had an hour of missile firing back in April 2022 rather than being given on-going shelter and safety
It seems to be the go to response for alot of people when someone mentions doing more to help people facing aggression, 'will why don't you go over and fight then hard man.'
It's schoolyard debate level stuff.