I see Mary Lou is joining the compo culture brigade with a defamation lawsuit against RTE.
You've not read the thread? I thought you had up until the last line. So far sf are trying to silence the media, behave like putin, scare the media etc. , all because MLMD has the bare faced cheek to challenge RTE. A drunk with booze in each hand on a swing got defended by the same lot. But as you say, some are more equal than others.
I see the sinn fein shills have come to the thread.
Later than normal.
Can you confirm what the case is in relation to?
I haven't seen confirmation of what the case is related to, therefore I wouldn't be stupid enough to say if she was right or wrong.
Tell you what, read my post again. Then come back to me with something useful. Not really in the mood for another little keyboard warrior who is just out to attack a poster
The usual cohort have reached a verdict Fandymo, do you not see?
Verdicts can be reached on foot of allegation and supposition when it comes to the Shinners. Once upon a time, the same thinking led people to justify internment without trial and shoot to kill policies or collusion with sectarian killers by the state.
Nobody here knows the details of the grievance nor what McDonald is seeking...but they've decided anyway.
Ya the same ones that aren’t really SF supporters but on every thread discrediting anyone in govt and first on to defend anyone or anything SF . Reminds me of another guy who was banned with about 6 different accounts not long ago and guess what he wasn’t a SF supporter either but had multiple accounts defending them . I wonder did they find all his accounts?? Hmmm
Read the diatribe again. Useless post with zero point given that that general public have no idea what the case is in relation to. Still didn't stop you coming out with this nonsense.
"Lots of posts, lots of deflection
Still none of the regulars able to say Mary Lou is right"
How can anyone say who is right or wrong without knowing a single detail of what the case is related to?? A fact that seems to be sailing well above and over your head.
6? a lot more than that....
Anyway as far as Sinn fein supporters are concerned it's not a big deal, what has the freedom of the press or free speech ever done for anyone?
We are a lot better just been told to shut up and not make any negative comments about Sinn fein, if we do then expect to be sued or Mary Lou has said herself on the radio she has no problem when members of Sinn Fein show up at someone's door. In the case of the person showing up at the lad in questions door it was to demand her to take negative tweets down.
anyone not giving out about SF is now a SF shill, Did your mammy not teach you its not nice to try call names? You obviously prefer a threadful of people agreeing with you - yes?
I do recall the interview but I've no idea what the suit is about
It was an uncomfortable interview for Republicans
Hopefully it goes to court
are people giving out about something but yet dont know what it is?
MLMCD has rights, the same as every other individual. If she decides to sue RTE, then thats her issue. We all have the right to sue - its not illegal. As I say though - theres a quare lot of with itchy underwear it seems about the issue - and they dont even know why she is suing. Does that mean they disagree with her right to be able to sue, considering we cant argue the reason itself?
they must not believe in the system. Anyone can sue anyone - its up to the courts to make the decision on if it's actually suable.
You recall AN interview, there has been no confirmation regarding what defamed MLMD, when it happened, or what show it happened on, TV or radio.
I recall a discussion actually
The one that was mooted upthread
It was an interview with multiple participants
It wasn't easy on Republicans
It was on the exclusion of government women from the women's march
I'd be thinking it's the interview causing the upset as it was referenced on RTE news as the 'offending' piece also
Why the aggression?
The "drunk with booze" got hounded by you for suing for personal injury.
However, when Mary-Lou sues in order to silence media opposition in a sinister attempt to control democracy, you give her carte blanche to do what she likes.
Pretty blatant politicking for one side.
It's a thread about Mary Lou and Sinn Fein, it seems to be a certain few people think aggressive/abusive posting is the answer. Whatever happens don't let people have a discussion about this.
Another big man who was able to make his mind up very quickly about Maria Bailey without knowing the details of the grievance or what she was seeking and was condemning her based on media reports and wasn't there that evening either.
In this case, many of us heard the actual interview and can see no basis for what Mary-Lou is doing.
Wouldn't it be great if RTE said that "due to ongoing legal action we are unable to offer any interview slots or commentary to Ms McDonald"
The only story I can find on RTE states "It is understood the action relates to a radio interview about a rally organised by the National Women's Council outside Leinster House in early March.", "A spokesperson for RTÉ said it does not comment on legal matters.".
So until it is actually confirmed what MLMD is suing over, we have no idea what it is about. I am not aggressive, it is words on a screen. God help you in the real world.
Have you a quote from MLMD or RTE confirming your suspicion?
You've refused to discuss it. Do you know specifically what MLMD is suing RTE over?
Where has it been confirmed that it is over a specific interview?
I wasn't concerned about my reaction to your aggression earlier,just saying no need for it
Regarding the RTE article
You can bet your bottom dollar,that 'it is understood' is their way of telling us but conforming to top brass instructions not to discuss it
Anyway,hope it gets to court
I refused to discuss it with you!!! Let's get the fact straight now.
A quick review of the posts you have put on this thread so far confirms I was 100% correct. Everyone is bored of keyboard warriors on these threads, time to cop on
So you don't know specifically what MLMD is suing RTE over, yet are happy to make scurrilous claims and diatribes.
When called up on it you run away. A discussion board where a poster refused to discuss the actual thread topic as they have made numerous declarations based on hearsay. Bravo!! Maybe another poster might ask you the same question, but I would imagine they too would be "a keyboard warrior" and not receive an answer.
Verdicts can be reached on foot of allegation
Kind of funny give your own verdict in the matter of Leo.
Do as I say, not as I do.
We know the allegation against Leo.
Have you any confirmation regarding what MLMD's case is in relation to?
wow - I think that reveals a lot. You are all for discrimination it seems
It's a specific allegation for which evidence and an admission of guilt is available.
Now CAN ANYONE supply the same in relation to this case = NOPE. Not one of you guys can, but get the firing squad ready...aim and fire. All done and dusted. 😁
Actually I would imagine it would be normal for that to happen between two parties in litigation.
I would imagine both parties will work a way around it, whereby if certain issues are being discussed then SF would put somebody else forward.
You are confusing me with others. I certainly believe her claim frivolous and opportunistic.
Here you are again making an unrealistic comparison to have a go at MLMD. Its obsessive.
'Silence media opposition', give over. You'd say a shinner choosing marmalade over jam has a sinister obsession with hating jam. Its cartoonish dramatics.
The woman is suing RTE and the like of yourself are using it to scaremongering. Not a word when uncle dinny controlled most of the media. Complete hypocrisy. Not credible or even genuine. Anyone comparing this to Bailey or Farrell is making themselves look very foolish. Especially after playing down those claims and going after MLMD like attack dogs.