Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
She says she lives in a remote part of Meath, so why did she agree to take a refugee in?
Will Leo pass Garda vetting considering he is still under investigation?
I also notice that Lisa Chambers has opened up her Twitter account again.
Did anyone really believe that she was thinking of taking in a Refugee?
Any word of how the Ukranian living with Leo or Simon is getting on?
EDITED -
Oops, sorry, hadn't realised Xander10 had already posted it in the thread about Helen McEntee taking the multiple payments that weren't allowed thread.
You came in complaining about the posters in here discussing the Orange Order and abusing twitter, which you made up. Today you bring up SF, russia and another website. Then when challenged on it you give 'for another thread'.
Give over.
I backed up the claim. But of course you lie as usual.
I have no interest in going down a Francie rabbit hole, you denied you knew about it and now you are trying to deny you seen it. As I said read the thread. You are all over it so you knew exactly what was going on. If the spreadsheet was "fairly innocuous" why did TD's have to ban loads of account on twitter?
It is a perfect example of the mob mentality of certain people, making excuses for them is what I expected
Your credibility is shot to pieces.
Can you show me a post where I talk about a spreadsheet 'with details of TD and which ones to bombard during the Zappone debacle.' PLEASE?
You have made a claim and have not backed it up.
I remember a spreadsheet was compiled of TD's who had been asked if they were at the Merrion Gate event. A fairly innocuous thing to do to keep track of answers from over 150 people.
Is that the spreadsheet you are referencing?
Anyone without links or proof can claim anything.
For example, the thread where the FG posters admitted creating multiple accounts and made posts pretending to be in favour or defence of other parties to make them look bad, are there for all to see, but when asked if they saw anything wrong with what they were doing, they said that Leo himself suggested it as a good tactic, so no. They didn't.
It's all on that other thread for you to read over if you are going to pretend you haven't seen it.
You took part from start to finish, you posted about the spreadsheet numerous times on the thread. Now you claim to know nothing about it. Cop on to yourself.
I have no interest in any spreadsheet, I was using it as an example of the carry on of people online. That thread is an excellent example.
I have proved my point. I will let you get back to Orange order and I am sure abusing another TD on twitter over that
I am asking another poster was there something on a spread sheet...FFS why would I do that if I had seen it?
Will you or will you not post something that proves what you said and stop the slippery stuff?
First you deny all knowledge of a spreadsheet, when you clearly knew it existed. Now you deny you seen the spreadsheet.
Have a read over the Zappone thread. Plenty of proof available on that thread.
I am asking a question there about a spreadsheet there, which I clearly hadn't seen.
What 'spreadsheet' BA? If one exists that 'with details of TD and which ones to bombard during the Zappone debacle.' could you please link to it?
Did you just make all this up of can you back it with proof!
The one you are talking about on these posts. If you check the thread you refer to it a number of times. How did you forget about it?
https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058201066/katherine-zappone-envoy-gig/p114
The SF "journalist" Clay Bowes who is associated with SF is going around creating fake accounts and abusing people. Calling Ukraine people "dogs". Disgusting carry on
Source on that? Sounds more like a deluded rant against "muh shinnerbots"
😂 Yes you ran to her account online to give her praise. Why would TD's want to let a mob on online bullies contact them? real accounts are given access.
At least some TD's are starting to call out these troll accounts
Maybe we should recommend all TD's to close down twitter accounts, no need for anyone to have to deal with these scumbags online.
Even the indo getting in on the criticism of the FF women's Golden circle.
Will this report on what "lessons need to be learned " cost much?
Taoiseach says lessons need to be learned from handling of Zappone appointment (irishtimes.com)
Taoiseach says lessons need to be learned from handling of Zappone appointment
Yes indeed, no doubt...except that we already need 2 investigations into the latest FFG cronyism.
I'd say her account was closed because the tweet this morning that had the poster on it with the list of speakers at the women's conference got deleted when the it was called out about the lack of diversity in the guests. Someone in FF was acting quickly to try stop the criticism.
I think the women's conference is a great idea as did anyone I hear speak about it. The issue was just lack of diversity among the guests, it mays as well have just been a FF think in. I hadn't seen any abuse of Chambers just mainly the criticism of the speakers.
Some folks are very quick on the trigger to cite abuse without even checking just to try stop the discussion as they don't like it.
I never mentioned abusing a TD online. Her Twitter account is verified because it is for her political work and thus should not be locked down. I would have no problem with her locking down her account if it was her own personal account. If she gets tweets that are abusive they can be blocked and she can contact Twitter about them.
Late debate with Katie hannon doing a special on past political faux pas, Just covered the infamous Pee Flynn late late interview, next Charles Haughey living beyond our means speech.
That escalated quickly!
'Abusing'...are you sure you know the meaning of the word. You seem to equate criticism of people you support as 'abuse'. Bizarrely arrogant.
I don't think anyone was discussing the orange order, they were discussing an FG politician who was giving out about the very things he likes to attend.
His party are in Government, so it fitted the thread, and proves that yet another FG politician isn't the sharpest knife in the drawer.
Discussing the hypocrisy of government ministers regarding the Orange Order.
Here you are again chiming in to insult people by inferring they want to troll, because they want to discuss something you don't approve of, that is, being critical of the latest gaffe by a government party member.
This is actual current affairs stuff. It's in the media.
As the man said, "better to let the people follow that want to discuss topics without the usual trolls ruining it".
This thread has now descended to the same few posters complaining because they can't abuse a TD online
It is noticeable now that instead of people posting here about a government proposal they created a new thread. While you and the rest sat on this thread discussing the Orange order yesterday and today about trying to abuse a TD online.
You can block problem accounts BA.
She probably doesn't like the idea the great unwashed might not think what she is doing is a good idea. Sounded like that kind of arrogance on the radio today tbh.
Probably doesn’t want to be subjected to the abuse that other TD get from the online mob….I’m sure you ran to her Twitter account to congratulate her on the event
Proves she is right to have her account locked down doesn’t it
Is she allowed? Course she is…I expect more will follow, better to let the people follow that want to discuss topics without the usual trolls ruining it
She can't help herself 😉
As they say around here, 'she got torn a new one'. Spent most of her time singing her own praises but a few ladies weren't impressed.
Lack of Diversity 😳 mother of God she's obviously not a regular listener 😉 A diverse selection of whinge bags, Fruit cakes, Deluded individuals and quite odd people are all that are allowed to call Joe 😁
Katie hannon filling in whilst Duffy on his 3rd week off, god bless him.