Bad day at the office. I predict they’ll forget all about it tomorrow.
Could make out what yardage he was trying to say, but just watched it back there and fairly certain he said "xxx yards out? Well f**cking done Bo"
Thought he'd holed that on 17, so close. Annoying now cos sheffler has stalled up a bit so could've been in a lovely position
Good job the caddies have thicker skin than a few on here!
Not the best look from Shane, but probably quite tame in the grand scheme of things.
Not quite Seve esque!
It's part of the job description to get it in the neck from time to time when your man is losing oil.
Agreed. I'd happily take it for 10% of winnings.
Shane should be heading to spec savers if he can’t tell what 30 yards looks like. Caddy gives a number but does Shane not check himself? Usually it’s over clubs
I think this is being blown way out of proportion. Watched it over a few times now. Sounds like Shane wanted to be aggressive and go for it in 2. Bo must have talked him into laying up to a certain yardage. With the Pin where it was it was a very tough wedge shot to get close without taking water into play. Hence why Shane was angry as he felt his was left with no choice with the yardage to play it over flag and leave a long birdie putt.
Somebody on here said that they were not in Shane's company on a night out, but they were close enough to see or hear that he wasn't behaving very nicely.
There was a bit of a disagreement with bo in Abu dahbi over aiming at the wrong sign.
And now this at the masters.
Just search for the video on twitter.
Here is one example,
The tone and the way he says it is actually worse than the content.
"Left myself no shot. What a f*****g s*** lay-up that was. Well done. Well done Bo. Only 30 yards out. Well done,"
Is this your first time looking at Lowry play golf?? He won an Open in the same condition 🤣🤣
You do realise that caddies get lambasted week in week out by their players under pressure on tour. Let alone in a master's. I'm not saying that's right but Jasus the way everyone is reacting to this in here you would swear Shane is the outlier here.
Think that was his point, caddie gave him the wrong lay up number and left him 30 yards from the green on a downhill lie. He wanted to be in around 130 from the green on his lay-up...
In fairness, he appears a couple of stone heavier than when he won The Open. Maybe a bit of fatigue was a factor in the closing holes.
Wasn't the ultimate cause of the bogey at 13 that Shane didn't give proper attention to a routine 4 ft uphll putt ? He seemed to rush it and have his head in the air as soon he hit it. I've seen 20 handicappers being more careful with such putts in the Sunday 4ball.
Ridiculous to blame the caddy for what happened on the back nine. Shane was the guy with the clubs in his hand.
Yes, I do realise that players sometimes treat their caddie very badly.
I remember when bubba, after a bad shot blamed his caddie. Bubba said that he would be better off on his own without his caddie.
Turns out that ted is about to win another masters tonight carrying Scottie's bag!
That sort of behaviour reflected very badly on bubba and this outburst reflects badly on Lowry.
We've done the "Shane's weight" to death on this thread, ease off those comments please
Shane’s comment to Beau happened before they even got to the green so no point mentioning the putt that came after. They shook hands and Beau gave him a bit of a hug on the 18th. They looked fine to me. Let them manage they’re own relationship. If Beau isn’t happy with Shane I’m sure he’d let him know and walk away.
And golf is littered with players who removed caddies and went on to win tournaments. I don't get what you are saying with this point, are you saying Scottie's previous caddie was a hindrance to him?
This. I can't believe the reaction this has gotten on here.. These hot headed reactions would have been happening all over the course yesterday with all players struggling badly in the conditions. It's part and parcel of it, shake hands, hug on 18 and move on.
My point was more focused on bubba and the poor treatment of caddies by players reflecting badly.
Following on from your point that this happens on tour.
massive hook on 4th ,treble ends any slim hopes of a run at this.As often happens with Shane a bogey becomes a bigger number due to his frustration.
Fair play to Shane. After the disaster on the 14th, he drains a putt on the 6th to get back to 1 under. Top ten (or even a top 5) still on the cards.
back to 3 under ,fair play ,great effort,probably playing with freedom now ,great to see.
Shane was -7 for the par fives. He's sorted that long running issue out the last couple of weeks and the results have improved greatly. I fancy him for the Heritage if he plays.
Shane's putter is cold through the first couple of holes. He could be -3 at this stage already, he's level par. Hopefully he gets it going shortly and posts a low opening number.
fair play ,you did the opposite of jink him as he holed 2 great putts since your post.😀
Very happy if I played a part. 😁
I'm not sure he's putting that well yet, in close on the 18, his 9th, but he might well miss it. 😜
what a team
Jesus, the PGA Tour app really is a complete crock of shït compared to the Masters app.
Masters app is so impressive. Nearly unfair to compare anything else to it.
The good news is Shane carded a 5 under 66 bogey-free round in South Carolina. But Lowry is fuming heading for the scorers hut after missing an absolute tiddler for a birdie at the last. A footballers version of an absolute sitter, that 3 and a half footer putt miss at the last.