"badly fitted clothes" doesn't make sense because every woman has different chest size.
So she's lying then?
Whats with Backstreet boys and Britney spears playing everyday.... It's on in our workplace and I almost certain they have been for the last 3 weeks......
So you just disagree with her own decision. Shame she didnt ask your permission.
Seems a major error in the fashion industry if only women with a particular chest size can feel comfortable in their clothes.
It is but that’s how what happens anyway. Some women have chests too big for certain clothes, sometimes they’re too small.
If you want to dress a certain way and all the clothes of that style don’t fit right, it can be very frustrating.
Fair play to her for putting her happiness first instead of worrying about what others would think.
i texted to 57599 for the cash machine - but wasn't charged 2.50 just the regular 20c - anyone else? (i'm with three)
I wonder what would happen if someone is on some kind of monthly plan, as opposed to pay as you go.
all i want to know is - did my text get through?😶
They seem to have changed their daytime music from 90% music that a 13 year old girl in 2022 would like, to 80% music that a girl in 2022 would like + 10% music that a 13 year old girl in 2000 would like.
It seems someone found a “Now That’s What I Call Music 2002” cd down the back of their couch. It must’ve got stuck in the CD player at today fm as it’s on rotation a lot. J-Lo herself texted the station thanking them for a spike in her royalties.
the introduction of a few new genres in the last few weeks has improved things however.
Why would certain songs never get played on Today FM? For example, One Republic released a pretty good song called Run last year. One Republic would’ve gotten airplay on Today FM previously, and this song would’ve had a Today FM sound - middle of the road, appeal to most people, but catchy. This particular song would’ve counted as new music and also it was from a band who play their own instruments which seems to be lacking a lot these days in music you hear on the radio, but something a large demographic of Today FM listeners would appreciate. It would’ve been more typical of the station than some if the other chart music they would play.
It all depends on the opinion of the head of music
Should a station not play music that should appeal to all sections of potential listeners, not just the person who is head of music?
I imagine there’s a lot more politics behind it. Surely there’s deals with various record companies and whoever else they’re associated with. Even DJs with the best musical taste don’t have a call on what they play during daytime radio. This is commercial radio
The Today FM 80s Takeover, is on now from 10pm to midnight - no presenter.
Is this just a Bank Holiday special or will it be a regular programme, like Friday Night 80s was ?
Sitting watching OC on the late late at the minute and I’ll have to stand over what I said about him, he is shockingly bad. Like I said there are only a handful of voices he can pull off, Michael D being one of them, but the content then is shocking. Herself just asked can we pause it for a few minutes and then fast forward to whenever he’s finished! He tried to do a Joe Biden impression and I’d say there are pubs up and down the country full of people drinking since the parades today and they’d have made a better attempt at it! He must be connected to somebody in RTE that they have him there.
Yeah Callan has always been painfully unfunny
Ed Smith has posted online that he has Covid. Who normally covers his show?
Claire Beck, midweek; Cathal Funge often does the Sunday show. Hope he has a speedy recovery.
Though Dec Pierce has it too and he just did his show from home, Wednesday and Paddy's Day, and he's on again this evening from 7.
Claire Beck's Twitter bio says she's a music producer at Bauer now. I'm not sure when she started (maybe she's been doing it for a long time and I didn't realise) but a job ad for it is still available online and it seems like it could be a 9-5 position. If you throw covering Ed into the mix that could be long days for her.
Claire Beck is great. First time listening to her show today. Lots of excellent tunes
The head of music is who decides what is going to appeal to their listeners. It doesn't mean they get it right; but if you just play random tracks from a huge library you won't have an audience quite quickly.
She has her own show on Sunday afternoons and took over the Irish music slot at 8am on Sunday mornings but id imagine that’s recorded ,she not only covers Ed she could be covering anyone who’s out , she’s an excellent DJ i could listen to her all day!
Jaysus the amount of Robbie Williams that gets played is more than Sheeran and Kennedy combined got.
Is he making a comeback or something?
He’s working on a biopic. I read somewhere he’s hoping to really crack America with the film.
I only occasionally listen to Today FM these days. But I can honestly say that nearly every time I've listened to it in the past few weeks, they have played a Robbie Williams song. It's ridiculous. The chap hasn't been relevant for a good 10 years yet they are playing his songs seemingly on a daily basis.
Everyone was on a roll for JNLR figures for the last 2 years. Massive drops from D&D to Mairead and again to Fergal, and then back up for the Last Word. They were haemmorrhaging listeners in the middle of the day.
What is the cash machine amount for today, does anyone know?
Edit: don't know how/why I replied to the above comment!! 😁