Following on from
this thread
Please remain civil or posting privileges will be removed
Ya mate,great to live in a country where we have billiomaires and people living out of soup kitchens and sleeping on our streets every night👏
We have horremdous human rights abuses,supported wholesale in the special criminal court👏👏
We have children living in poverty in every county now,
We have a 2 tier healthcare
We have ethnic minority we lowest litacrcy in europe and one of worst life outcomes
We have homeless levels not seen since famine times
Thousands upon thousands working for less than a living wafe
We have a government openly laighing at us with its carryon
We have thousands of people criminalised for possesion of a plant
We have a media and politcal class itching to get involved with wars abroad and throw billions at situation to get involved and do fcuk all to sort problems at home
We have a refusal to hold assemblys or prepare for reunification
We have no effort/start made on legalising euthasia
Imagine thinking country could and should be run properly as disgusting
Jeepers, I have to answer everything twice.
Your opinion is it is a 'minor' issue.
That would be the opinion of somebody seeking to handwave away or downplay.
I remember Leo's leaking being referred to as a minor issue and immaterial and it is now the subject of a major Garda inquiry
Im not againest it....think its a half arsed effort designed to fail
,like the working from home scheme,the path to citizenship,the 223 tribunal.....how will it work for someone who cant afford to go to the gp?
The government isnt this incompant,these are concious decisions to design to fail laws to laugh in our face,we as a country deserve so fcuking much better
The status of the 'issue' is in the eye of the beholder.
If you want to handwave it away, no doubt calling it 'minor' will be in your arsenal.
No idea what you were on about. Now we are back to Leo so going back to the greatest hits record. Enjoy ill leave you to it. You clearly have no interest in discussion here just regurgitating the usual soundbites.
Yous asked to explain an issue that was dismissed as minor
Given an reasonable high profile example,resort to ad homenim attack and then declare yous dislike this content and announce your bow out
I admire such sh1thousing👏👏👏
I find your rant post very hard to read ill be honest. We don't live under rule of any government we live in a very fair open and caring society.
Some copy and paste butcher job.
As i said quality shițhousery
Meet someone who dare and stand up to yous rethoric,pretend unable to read,throw out few cliches 👍
What?
This is some copy and paste job and you still managed to butcher it.
What does the word "yous" mean?
You calling something 'minor' is an opinion. It may not be mine or anyone who raises an issue opinion. The status of the issue is in the eye of the beholder...hence the example, which was in the opinion of some, a serious issue and in the pinion of others a minor one
That's about as simple as I can make it.
I didnt copy and paste anything?
I could list minimum 15 more issues that need resolving and areas state sliding backwards in...was trying to be concise
Yous get that there is people that follow politics,and want country run properly?
Fair play,took a while but I know your game now👏
Us morons who don’t believe in SFs mother land vision.
Ah makes sense now. Thought it was Russian as I have never seen it used before in conversation.
Whos to say sf are right or wrong though,they never been in government
All i can see,logically speaking,virtually every single issue facing state,lies at feet of those who have ruled with 100 years,change is long overdue imo
The fact everyone is to be sneered at for thinking we deserve better,is something you may take time to reflect upon
They don't want a better country Blaaz or reform in the political system. They are happy with mediocre. Average. Happy with the status quo. Corruption, Cronyism and Fraud is ok, sure what harm, they like the nod-and-wink culture, easy to turn a blind eye to their 'betters'. And when disaster strikes ala 2007, no harm in giving the 'betters' a massive one off payment and annual pension. Forgive and forget, some of them cant even remember what TDs were up to 10 years ago. We all partied. The attitude with the ostriches would sicken your hole.
All the soundbites again. Are you happy for SF to go into government with FF or FG to create a government knowing if you vote for them that's what will most likely happen?
I don't vote for SF, I never have. What is blocking you from understanding this?
Is your only reason for voting FFG that they are better than SF? Is that it? Vote for the SDs or Labour if you cant abide SF. Otherwise you condone what I reminded you of.
It annoys me so much....we deserve so much better
We dont do anything half arsed,from work,to farming,to working out,its always try your best all the time,and wouldnt accept things half arsed
You wouldnt play on a team and accept anyone giving less than 100% of what they can,you wouldnt accept apprentices doing sh1tty messy work...
why then are expected to knuckle under and accept piss poor performance from our rulers and be laughed at for thinking.ffg should be doing better??
What a load of rubbish, the fact is the opposition parties have shown at all level they are incompetent. It's ok been incompetent when only in opposition but I have no interest in them doing it in government
Ah...you're back now...so which FG TD on the list do you want me to cover?
You quoted yourself so I have no idea what you are talking about
Given FF and FG have been in government with Labour, the Greens and a rainbow of independents I rest my case about them being the whipping boys and girls and blame-takers when they go into coalitions.
You can list all you want, quote yourself while you are at it. No idea why you think you have to involve me? You post rubbish all day all night so it’s nothing new
maybe you and Francie can discuss accountability 😂😂 while your at it
Here you go.
My point is if you vote for FG, you condone the actions of several of their members.
Pick any one of them and I will explain how they defrauded the taxpayer or other citizens/businesses or committed acts of corruption. I'll start with the bottom one who you may not have heard of.
John Perry (FG)
On 10 March 2011, he was appointed by the Fine Gael–Labour government as Minister of State at the Department of Jobs, Enterprise and Innovation with special responsibility for Small Business.
In July 2012, he was the subject of some controversy over his claims for mileage expenses for official duties including a claim for 4,417 km of mileage in a month during which he only had two official appointments and another monthly mileage claim which averaged 344 km per day for every day he was in Ireland. In that latter month he was abroad for 9 days.
John Perry claimed the most of all government ministers in mileage allowances in 2011. The Sligo-North Leitrim TD claimed €31,866 in mileage allowance.
On 22 July 2013, Perry and his wife consented to a judgment of €2.47m against them at the Commercial Court over unpaid loans to Danske Bank. In September 2013, Perry confirmed that he had reached an agreement with Danske Bank, in relation to his outstanding loans. In March 2013, it was reported that Perry hired his wife, Marie, as a parliamentary assistant, contrary to government statements on appointments.
Alan Farrell (FG)
Dara Murphy (FG)
Michelle Mulherin (FG)
Maria Bailey (FG)
Fidelma Healy Eames (FG)
Hugh McElvaney (FG)
James Reilly (FG)
Phil Hogan (FG)
And I haven't even mentioned Crony Coveney (FG) or Leo the Leak (FG) or Lowry (ex-FG)
Who do you want to do next? I can do them all.
Delighted to discuss it.
Cluedo, what do you think of the power-swap's record on accountability? We can discuss this particular governments record on that to keep it on topic. Please don't deflect.
You said "Any politician I have met is trying to do good." I am giving you recent examples from FG where that is patently untrue.
Dara Murphy FG
Cork is well used to being let down by the Fine Gael TDs. Didn't Dara Murphy rob us all blind while chasing a European job.
FG’s Dara Murphy: based in Brussels for two years but claiming €4,300 monthly Dáil allowance (irishtimes.com)
Cork North Central TD Dara Murphy has claimed his full parliamentary and travel allowances of €4,300 per month despite not having spoken in the Dáil for almost two years.
Mr Murphy has attended the Dáil on 24 of the 70 sitting days this year. Most of the days he has been present have been Thursdays, the day most votes are cast.
He has the lowest attendance record of all 158 TDs.
However, Mr Murphy has been recorded as being present in Leinster House on 55 non-sitting days – among the highest of all TDs.
Most of these days have been Mondays and Fridays, when he was en route to, or returning from, Brussels or other European cities. The 55 days includes 12 days in August.
I believe Leo asked Dara nicely to return the fraudulent expenses...any luck?😉
New Politics is deep in the trough.
Next please...