Ah here you are again with your magic tricks of knowing someone's nationality by looking at them 🤣
Truly amazing
Who is suggesting they are ? No but they do have powers to detain as well as various other responsibilities too.
Haha I’ve discussed at length in fact. As I’m sure others note.. I’m however not of the ability to sit in front of my iPad or pc 16 hours a day or indeed get involved with some other posters who just disagree as opposed to any coherent on the level discussion ..
It does not say in the Tweet that they are all Ukranians though.
Find me figures that show Ukraine has a large portion of non white nationalists. The only information I have found is that the number of blacks is in its 1000s. Seeing 20% in a picture does not match up with that number of Ukrainians.
Also go pick out any video of the streets of Kiev, say for example below. I can't say I saw one non white in the video... So yes we should scrutinise those who arrive when the demographic doesn't fit the refugees who are coming in.
If you were manning the door of some children's changing rooms at the swimming pool and large numbers of adult men were arriving are you telling me you wouldn't query their age because "how could you know what age they were"... There's a thing called common sense and when the numbers don't add up to the reality questions need to be asked... Like the economic migrants would hardly lie about where they're from would they?... That's never happened before has it?
We had 3000 applying for asylum in the 3 months since minister mcentee decided to grant an amnesty to those in direct provision for 2 years or more. That was in the height of covid restrictions with a lot of travel restrictions internationally. Word is out internationally about paddy the eejit especially with other European countries limiting their (non Ukrainian) intake.
https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.thesun.ie/news/8411837/inside-end-direct-provision-plan-roderic-ogorman/amp/
As expected…
so on average 12,000 a year. Cant expect to advertise such generous freebies and pathways to a lifetime of wellness, opportunity and care and not have people coming knocking.
You’re a well travelled person, right? Presumably, you’ve been to Eastern Europe? If yes, you’ve surely noticed how homogeneous the population is relative to Western Europe.
I’m far from an expert on Ukraine, but was in Kyiv once for work. Walking the streets and taking the metro to the office, non-white / non-European people were few and far between. Not entirely absent, but exceedingly rare.
Now this was five years ago. Unless the demographics of Ukraine have undergone a radical transformation in the interim, it is entirely implausible that 20% of any random group of Ukrainians are of non-European background.
There’s nothing magical about any of this. It’s simply opening your eyes as you walk around a city. Of course you know all this, but you’ll continue playing the role of a third-rate agent provocateur ad infinitium.
I am well travelled. Well travelled enough to know that I cannot tell someone's nationality by looking at them!
And unless you can somehow prove otherwise, you cannot either.
More lies.
They have to be living in Ireland for four years. So it doesn't matter how many arrived in the last two years. You seem to love posting untruths or fake facts
This thread is getting even weirder than usual.
Certainly a bit out of left field, but it does highlight consistency in behavior across multiple forums.
When does 2 become 4- when bubbly says so yiz big dirty liars!
The Department of Justice announced on Monday that the second strand of its new regularisation scheme for the long-term undocumented would open for six months from February 7th-August 7th, 2022. This amnesty will enable asylum seekers, who have been in the international protection process for at least two years
I'm not sure what you think demographics has to do with nationality?
Do you think that black people cannot be Irish? That Asian people cannot be American?
Asylum seekers two years.
Illegal immigrants four years.
It's not difficult stuff lads
Exactly.
Ethnic background can be observed. Nationality cannot.
I still fail to understand the support given to these people for which the very first act when entering Ireland, i.e. entering Ireland, was an illegal one. The only proper way to regularize them is to send them back, out of respect for the ones coming through the proper channels and with respect to the law if nothing else.
Huh? The lad came across as a weirdo. The mods were in the right there.
From what I can see, a big part of this thread is about gamesmanship and edging on posters to get them banned. Nobody here is ever going to change their minds on how they feel on this issue based on any post on boards. I have most of the posters on ignore to be honest. I'm 24 years old. I'm not going to sit there and read essays from what I consider to be racist lads close to their 50s with thousands of borderline racist posts on a forum over several years.
I'm 24 years old. I'm not going to sit there and read essays from what I consider to be racist lads close to their 50s with thousands of borderline racist posts on a forum over several years
Not edgy at all but I would say you young lads not having any time and generally looking down and blaming the ones in their 50s is causing you a lot of trouble, generally because the average councilor and TD tends to be closer to 50, you don't care about them so why should they be caring about you? :)
you don't care about them so why should they be caring about you?
Every politician tries to appeal to the young voter demographic, because they’re aware the older demographic are sick of their shìt 😂
The government have decided that in order to try and sort out a lot if issues relating to illegal immigrants, that this program is the right way. I support legal programs as set by the government.
I'm not sure who you think is close to 50, but I can assure you're I'm not one of them!!
The fact is Mark, you don't have an argument. You cry racism whenever anybody articulates a view contrary to your own. I'm afraid, the time when that tactic may have worked, has passed. You're going to see increasing numbers of people in this country questioning the multicultural experiment. Life is full of opposing views and paradoxical positions. You're in for a rude awakening when you leave the bubble of academia Mark. I suggest you toughen up princess.
But how? For example, what are they doing for the young generation currently priced out of the housing market? I mean, beside adding to the rent pressure by artificially increasing demand?
So you blindly support the government, GG, you. But you know that you are within your rights to question and disapprove, right?
It's like a broken record to hear "the people are waking up", "we're going to get the foreigners out", "the guberment are going to get it!" etc etc etc etc etc, and in the real world, all you see are regular ordinary people happy to help refugees and having a lot of compassion and understanding. People were probably saying all those weird things many years ago and I'm sure you and the usual troupe will be on here in 10+ years saying the same things. "the people are waking up now in 2060!!" lol
You're going to see increasing numbers of people in this country questioning the multicultural experiment.
Might even make double digits by the end of the century.
You can be smug about it but let's not forget being smug is what caused Trump and Brexit. For a while people seemed to have learned, but it now appears the learnings have been forgotten. In any case, if it ever makes it into double digits it will mean the things are truly fked - even 10% foreigners out vocals can make a country a hellhole, so maybe let's not make that experiment.
Absolutely nothing.
Young people don’t concern themselves with the housing market, or rent or any of that stuff. They care about appearances on social media.
People are responding compassionately to legitimate refugees fleeing a brutal conflict Mark. Chancers subverting the asylum process, not so much.
I’m not sure why you’re attributing ‘gubberment’ to me. Let me be clear with you Mark. I’m no idiot and am pretty confident I’m the equal of anyone on this thread intellectually. I suggest to reevaluate your prejudice there.
You think?
According to Mark, you’ll be long gone anyway, given your advanced years.
That’s not being smug about anything, it’s making the point that the statement is undeniably true. Say if there was one person who represented people who are sick of the multicultural experiment. In five years time there might be two. That’s an increase of 50%.
Not being smug, no more than making a specious claim isn’t being smug either. What caused Trump and Brexit was people voted for them.