We, rather the poliical and corporate powers that be, were quick to sanction Russia because let's face it, other than oil and gas their economy and the foreign earnings from it are small in the worldwide scheme of things. Or small enough that it wouldn't immediately hurt and would hurt them far more. It would be like sanctioning Italy or Greece, minus the great art and history. If they didn't have oil and gas then that Great Wall of Sanctions would be even tougher and higher. If they didn't have nukes the Americans would have gotten involved a week in. No fly zone first, then if that didn't soften their cough airstrikes.
Nobody will sanction the Chinese. Not when our Western companies, especially America who gutted her working class to do it in favour of billionaires, outsourced their production there because of more profits, so we could all buy more and cheaper "stuff". Look around your house, the very device you're eading this on. Almost certainly Chinese made. Try find anything Russian made. Now the Chinese themselves are trying to do that in places like Africa, because the Chinese people don't want to be paid a pittance any more. Rinse and repeat.
Problem happens when you try and generate the power to turn on those electric heaters.
Its energy for cooling that's used in the summer.
I don't get the issue with home heating in Germany & Russian gas.
We are going into summer.
Glen Dimplex Ireland needs to Ramp up production of their electric heaters and sell to Germany.
Need more employees? Employ Ukrainian refugees.
Germany needs to recommission their nuclear power stations.
Everyone is cozy cozy.
I'd be even less surprised if UEFA/FIFA said something like "it's a strong bid from the Russians, we'll definitely take this under consideration". They like their Gazprom money too much.
Saw a programme before on it. Half the yanks weren't the full shilling to say the least. A clatter of local honeys turn up before they go clubbing to get free bubbly n caviar, a couple of hookers mixed in n the odd yank feels like a hero the next morning! Think it was 10k + for each yank to go over, yer one organizing it was cleaning up.
Who was the *poster here, saying that we would be looking for the same treatment as the UK Parliament speech?
* (Nevermind threadbanned poster)
Jaysus. That's like trying to decipher the DaVinci code
Posted this last week in the thread, I think.
“This [Instagram] is my life, this is my soul. This is what I have been waking up to and falling asleep with for the last five years,” said the fashion blogger Karina Nigay, who boasts nearly 3 million followers, through tears. “I’m in a state of resentment and nowhere near a state of acceptance.”
Volodymyr Zelenskyy, President of Ukraine, has accepted an invitation from the Ceann Comhairle to address both Houses of the Oireachtas on the 6th April at 10am.
From Oireachtas twitter
Oleg, 19, from Krasnodar thought he was in the queue for some old army surplus gear, now he is Admiral Oleg, commander of the Black Sea fleet
Russian Federation. Piss poor army. Still can't take a city when its flattened. Lets hope relief comes soon for civilians.
thejournal.ie
it may be time for G18 summit to proceed without russia and china at this stage .. will send some powerful message to chinese to play ball or face similar sanctions to russia too
the alternative let russia send delegates and arrest them as asseccories to war criminals..
The temerity of Putin to think of the West as weak and decadent, when its his poxy army that couldn't organise a p*ss up in a brewery and air force pilots who would look more at home with donor kebab sauce all over their face at 2 in the morning.
This screenshot from Flight Radar puts into sharp relief our changed world. This is the amount of aircraft and their routes in the air right now. ( military aircraft with transponders switched off not included). Hats off to
Whoever the controllers are throughout the various CTA's from Germany, down through the Baltics, into Turkey and beyond. The world's flight routes have been redrawn.
Jobs for the Vlads.
Some serious promotional prospects in the Russian army om offer of late. Maybe Vlad himself is offing all these generals to keep morale high amongst the lads.
Yeah I've seen documentaries about this sort of thing. The guys get absolutely fleeced LOL. Thoughts and prayers for the Russian models just now seeing their income disappear and their favourite Gucci shop close.
If it wasn't so series you wold think you were watching Mad Max.
Russian F.A. go f*ck yourself!!😂
All posted already .... Dont you read the thread ?
Or in my case, Tiocfaigh ar INLAW. She's like Atilla the Hun.
Frontline, "Shock and Awe" material.
*thank christ no-one in my household has an interest in boards....
Hopefully putin cops on really quick and **** off out of Ukraine
I'd give up the Russian roulette anyway.
Ever hear of the guy that played with the automatic?
They should make it public knowledge. Even putting it out there will have the Russians second guessing whether they should chance eating something from a looted store.
Ah no does that mean I have to stop drinking Stolichnaya and having my Saturday night drunken games of Russian Roulette?