So its possible a Russian/Belarus attack on West Ukraine. Lot of unanswered questions right now.
Sarny is in North west Ukraine
Absolutely no chance he'd ever let himself be taken alive.
Here's something I never knew...
If Mr Putin was convicted of war crimes, he may receive a life sentence and could potentially serve his jail term in the UK, Mr Jordash said. The lawyer told Sky News: "Any sentence above 20 years is effectively a life sentence for him anyway since he's nearly 70 years old.
"If it was a situation where the ICC prosecuted him and he was found responsible, then he would be detained in one of the states that has come to an agreement with the ICC to take ICC convicted persons - so it could be anywhere in Europe basically. That includes the UK.
Could you imagine it, Belmarsh or the like. No cabbage soup sorry Mr Putin, but unlimited knuckle sandwiches. Or more likely he'd be beaten to a pulp and torn limb from limb at the first opportunity by inmates - if the screws don't get to him first with a bit of poetic juctice... in the form of a dab of the old novichok on his bedpost.
Full article here...
Putin is well known to actively dislike Lukaschenko. It’s a keep your enemies close set up
Great news - this is one of those situations where arming one side will shorten the conflict and save lives
@Technocat
Footage from last week in his meeting with Poohtin displayed a man under serious pressure and over perspiring!
Not unheard of for a man to sweat when he's sitting next to his crush.
Agreed. She always comes across as very genuine and is a million miles away from the awful Kay (look at me) Burley.
OK not gonna lie - glued to this now - really hoping we get something concrete
Took them long enough:
"Secretary of State (sic) for Defense Ben Wallace confirmed the UK's intention to supply Ukraine with a batch of Starstreak MANPADS, the BBC reports.
According to the publication, at a meeting of NATO defense ministers in Brussels on Wednesday, Wallace said that "we supply them. They're going to go to the theater."
At the same time, it is not specified exactly how many MANPADS will be transferred to Ukraine.
The Starstreak man-portable MANPADS can shoot down air targets at a distance of up to 5 km."
I guess the UK will finally find out how they perform in an actual conflict as they have never been fired in anger before.
first article on coup speculation in Belarus
Lukashencko is a complete fcukin idiot. An unsophisticated gombeen. Unbelievable how he hasn’t been got rid of years ago but shows the damage that was done to Belarus as a nation since the early 90s. It never got to grips with democracy unfortunately despite a lot of the population who were quite western leaning by instinct.
Very similar to Ceacescu in Romania who was another cretin that came from nothing and had nothing behind him except a secret police.
Did Russia ever move any nukes into Bellarus after the referendum? Imagine if someone were to manage to grab a few.
Must say it's quite surreal that a country would carry out major "military exercises" at midnight local time, in the pitch black and right beside an actual warzone.
military exercises? <ukraine shudders>
Have the Russians not mostly left Belarus as we were told 100% of Russian resources had entered the theatre a few days back. So it wouldn't be the army rising up against Russia if it's anything at all that is.
Pinch of salt....Large
Side note: I hate the new boards.ie updated site. Rubbish for edit.
Yep knew them before this, had known they’d gotten into politics but hadn’t realised how much so until the illegal invasion. Savage men
They'll never be near as good as a half decent Irish breakfast sausage, but plenty of people would say that a German sausage wouldn't be the wurst.
I'll get me coat.
Normally I’d agree but the time for pussy footing around this demon has long gone. Biden does have a bit of a fiery temper and goes off the cuff when agitated. I quite like that about him
Anna Botting, Sky newscaster, moved to tears by the effects of the war on Ukrainian children. She has always come across as a caring person
Oddly invented by an enterprising Berlin lady in the aftermath of ww2 out of necessity due to food shortages
What?
I wont hear a bad thing said about Currywurst.
Ye all need to go look at some other thread where people aren't doing things you don't approve of.
...and some of their cuisine.
>SUNPILNY NEWS
The mayor of Melitopol Fedorov was exchanged for nine captured Russian conscripts, the OPU said.<
https://t.me/suspilnenews/8071
Sound locations of explosions in Belarus
also
Unconfirmed reports of small arms fire at Belarus Minsk Airport.
This was the Mariupol theatre that was full of children.