Like the next face masks? Ah here, does that mean we have to take an iodine tablet before we go into shops, on public transport and in crowded spaces? 🤔
Joking aside, is it time for another useless government tablet issue, forget about the fact that they will be out of date and useless in no time at all...
"I'm not going to speak about the intelligence, but Russia will pay a severe price if they use chemicals," Biden told CNN's Arlette Saenz
"Rapid Response Tractor Force" 🤣
It’s straight out of a James Bond film except it’s real- it’s fcking scary lads isn’t it? The words of Putin a few weeks ago “unleash a terror Europe has never before seen” or similar is ringing clear and loud now- between this and a mass exodus of Ukrainian refugees .
This is nuclear terrorism - he can’t win by legitimate means so he’s going into tantrum mode - looks like he’s itching to get NATO involved one way or another- how could nato still do nothing if nuclear fallout hits “an inch” of nato territory?
Surely a threat of nuclear fallout gives nato a mandate to fly into Ukraine? Where is this going to end or just how far is too far? Maybe we have to play the ultimate poker hand and finally call his bluff?
Very well spotted. When I was watching the clip I wondering why he kept touching his nose. Must have been to deflect attention from the tremor.
I remember Michael J Fox said he would always have his hands in his pockets or movie his hands etc. in order to hide his Parkinson’s. I wonder if putin has a similar nuero degenerative diseases ? Or like Hitler he has become a drug addict ?
I really chose a bad time to stop drinking. The universe is basically screaming WHISKEY !!!! at me
The Oligarchs need to put the feelers out. Just text each other something cryptic like...."so about Putin....do you still like him?" 😂
Get a whatsapp Oligarch group going, if that hasn't been banned in Russia. All you need is one or two to put their heads above the parapet and the rest will follow. Come on Abramovic, make the move and then stroll back into London like a hero and claim your Chelsea back.
Russia wants to starve Ukrainians into submission, defence experts warns
The Syrian army bit today pricked my ears a bit.
The only use for them I can think of is that they'd be experienced in working around chlorine bombings. And more so to be able to stomach dealing with the aftermath on civilians in urban areas.
Aleppo was used by the Russians in the same way Germany used Guernica. A training ecercise.
Aleppo lasted less than 2 weeks after chemical warfare began.
Ooh like Obama's rEd LiNeS. This old duffer and his sidekick are so out of their league.
Probably his last ever announcement as an airline pilot being on a Russian airline:-
I chose the wrong week to stop sniffing glue...
Nato has been shown up in this war as a dangerous player, Ukraine shouldnt ever have tried to get close to them and instead should have been looking for unaligned allies, Russia is able to use all its allies but Ukraine has none, how sad
Re the nose touching, not that this will come as a surprise to anyone but, "Among the most common signs of lying is the nose touch.
https://psychologia.co/signs-of-lying-in-body-language/
We used to have a teacher like that who used to put his shaking hands into his pockets to hide his Parkinsons.
Well at least that is what he told us at the time he was doing.
Turned out he didn't have Parkinsons and instead had the inside of his pockets removed in order to facilitate quick access for sneaky wa^ks
The body language he is displaying in the video goes against everything I have read about putin, he usually looks calm and almost passive.
This video speculates stroke/dementia. He definitely isn’t moving freely.
https://www.tiktok.com/@musclesandnursing/video/7071973200883617070
Russia has been shown up a completely pathetic excuse for a superpower who cannot coordinate a proper invasion and have had three generals killed in less than two weeks. No wonder they have to call in Syrian mercenaries and the Paintball Society of the Central African Republic. What do they call themselves, I wonder? The Grand Alliance of Feckless W*nkers?
I also had a (music) teacher who it was speculated was having sneaky wangks. Probably a bad idea to have your hands in your pockets if your a teacher.
Playing his flute in class again?
The Ukraine representative on the UN security council is referring to "the gentleman in the Soviet seat" 😅
Good man. 🙄
I've not seen any mounted on the destroyed vehicles.
Of course, maybe that's why they were destroyed, and why we're not seeing footage of destroyed Arena-equipped tanks. However, I suspect such APS systems are not widely fielded. Even the US hasn't mounted them on many vehicles to date.
I've gotten tanks stuck in that sort of terrain before. No visual indicator that the ground won't take the weight, and you'll be happily able to drive across the surface until you get to a weak point and the crust breaks, down goes the tank. It's the cost of doing business, can take several hours to get out again. It's still better than sticking to roads like so many other columns have done. The failing seems to be that they abandoned the vehicles instead of recovering them.
Are some fooking bondholders expecting a payout because it involves Ireland?
The Swiss really are a shower of fooking c**.
At the same time they are allowing Putin's legal advisors and banks move money around.
Oh and how did his kids get Swiss citizenship ????
I suppose what do you expect from the country that let trains destined for Auschwitz through their country.
Ehh part of me doesn't want to ask, but of course part of me does.
How did you know about his pockets ?
It was either that or detention. Br. Murphy's rules.
(Or I could have been making up the story for comic effect)
Is that due to expense? even their more modern T90 variants don't see to have it. I see Israel has the Trophy system which seems to be the only battlefield tested APS. The Germans bought some for their leopard tanks, but only 23 units - so I guess it's an expensive bit of kit.
So Russia seemed more interested in trying to prove that the pregnant woman was a fake with makeup on than it was on bringing any actual credible evidnce of biological/ chemical weapons being developed in Ukraine.
Reminds me of some of the poor attempts at deflection of some posters in here.
Everything about them is so amateur. North Korea would cringe at some of the propaganda attempts by the Russians.
If it comes to the point where people are actually starving en masse in these cities, do the defenders not wave the white flag? Their forefathers in WW2 didn't, but Stalin didn't give a monkeys about 'his own people' starving...