Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,376 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

That wouldn't work 'cos Joe would have to double job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭crazy 88

"Oim refusin to take any rushuns Joe"

"Ah well dun well dun"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

Tuning in today mid-show i didn't know what radio station i tuned into..it was like Muck Savage FM

Untitled Image

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

The Russian embassy is looking a little like Checkpoint Charlie now, could be a good place to set up a souvenir stall with the tourism element.

Untitled Image

I think Russia will pull out of the embassy and kick our lot out of Moscow. I can’t see much else happening tbh.

Who actually owns the building?

There could be a lot of social housing built on that site of it's us.

On anudder note, I bought €150 of oil six weeks ago and only had it on for foive hours in total so far. Got home tonight and it's acting like it's empty. I'm freezing and can't even have a shower.

It's too dark to check the tank (oil tank as opposed to Rambo's one) as I live in the sthicks do to speak so no point in me looking for anything from the "fund" before I check if I've had a leak murry ah.

This lad was on LBC just now.

IMG_20220310_031838.jpg

I would love if he "rang Liveline" just to hear all of the attempts that Duffy would make of saying his name.

https://www.thesun.ie/news/8478421/urkaine-russia-war-irishman-joining-fight-invasion-brave/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,199 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Two points.

A. They've missed an opportunity to paint half the barrier Blue (won't take long for someone to finish the Job 😁)

B. Was there planning permission, sought and granted to build a wall in the middle of a foot path 😳 embassy or not, it's extraordinary this structure installation being permitted, particularly with ample land within the embassy boundary to put up such an ugly structure.

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

That's some photo, mother of God that's an enormous site, must be worth a fortune, ironically the buildings at the back (whilst under construction), from a distance could be easily compared to many buildings in Ukraine at the moment ( Bombed)

I was aware the embassy was involved in a long running planning dispute about those new buildings, I'm just amazed in less than a few days they got permission to build that monstrosity at the front and I presume on public land 🙄

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,142 ✭✭✭Hitchens

De preesht is leaving de presbytery wid a can of blue paint as we speak!

😂😂 I'm surprised no one involved in putting the barrier up, thought yellow a poor choice of colour albeit I presume it's a safety thingy.

Seems Dun Laoghaire /Rathdown COCO passed a motion re street name change but it also requires Dublin City Council to agree, some silly, Independence Road name, no imagination at all.

I propose getonyourbikeavich Road as an alternative 🤔

I would have thought that the road name could be divided in two. The DCC part in Rathgar could retain its old Orwell Road name, and then after the Dodder where it becomes Churchtown, coupled become whatever name they decide. Plenty of roads have name changes in different sections.

Jaysus listening to fuel rationing and all sorts of unpleasant things to come I just pray Putin will drop dead anytime soon. If I were given a gun I’d do it myself except with my exotropic vision I’d miss the target.

It's going to get pretty Grim alright , actually, it's already Grim , when filling up this morning, I felt I was being slapped 😳

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭crazy 88

Not so sure about that. A patch in a western country is a prized asset to them I'd say. I'm sure they have 'special operations' ongoing in there that ordinarily would be subject to very advanced scrutiny if it were another western country . But this being Ireland, the best we can do is a treehouse and a Garda with some binoculars across the road.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 565 ✭✭✭frosty123

Maybe all us disgruntled motorists could chip in for a 'professional hit man' to take him out

JOE

price of fertiliser, sh1te’s not free

price of food

John from yesterday, change of name of Orwell road.

Odlum’s won’t take Oirish wheat

we should give up our aul Dubai holidays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Joe today.

Got muddled within a few words of his own intro.

Farmer something?

Changing the ussr embassy road name suggestion clip from yesterday.

Odlums vs oirish farmers. What would you know about farming Joe?

ALSO FORGOT TO ASK SHOULD WE STOP GOING ON HOLIDAYS TO DOOO-BOI?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

Sounds like Joe does as much prep for the promo as Tubs does for his riffin’ section, or maybe he was distracted by a donut or something. He was very confused during that promo, made a balls of the intro then dropped in a “I forgot to say give up yer auld Doo-Bhoy holidays and break-eens” as he was leaving. De bubbles of de champagne do be affectin’ him de creatur.

He sure is distracted today. Maybe he woke up in sh1t shape like meself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,322 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Lots and lots of topics on a cawlur led show of Liveline, by which Joe means that it's just about prices and Hugh's crane.

• Milk is €1.50 but it should be dearer.
    benny-hill.jpg
    • Changing names of ro-eds. Sure Joe changes the name and number of everything he pronounces.
    ****-road-noharmdone-teamnoharmdone-13525987.png

****-road-33387454.png
    • Odlum won't take Irish flowers. We find out if there's a grain of truth to this.
    Henry-Jones-Irish-Blend-Batter-Mix-600x600.jpg
    • Should we stop going on the holliers to Dub Bye?

See you in an owourrrrr.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Any oul update on Rambo and Luke Skywalker, Joe ???

Anything ?

Odlums Bashing 😳 I'll have no of it , nor will they have any Oirish wheat, I'm told because its Shyte, so to speak

And whilst we're on the Topical matter of the price of Bread, let me remind Cawlurs, in case they've missed this (wait till the end )

59A1BE26-B16F-41E2-A014-5EBD8B7AEBE9.jpeg BBA1ECB4-BC86-4FB5-8AF0-A5641D9B2442.jpeg

Doo bhouy

Fioreworks in Da Dail earlier , Duublin Fiorebrigade might need to be called out 😁

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,815 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

I wonder it the Dub Bye to do with da carbon footprint or da lack of da human rights