well pretty much... the mob just move en masse from one social media circus to the next all the while putting on a worthless show of virtue
well beyond tedious at this stage but it means as a collective we are highly manipulable and easily distracted
Nonsense, it's absolute genius, several countries have all ready done it and hopefully the majority who can will.
Putin is a sad little man, it's this sort of stuff that will annoy him.
Think of the post.
Russian Embassy.
Independent Ukraine Road.
Dublin.
Like I said absolute genius.
Yes, it's absolutely stupid and typical of what some people consider political engagement these days.
A certain generation maybe. The rest of us are just too cynical.
I have to agree. Feck trying to be diplomatic to the murdering scum. If they don’t like it, leave, and take whatever is down in the basement of the embassy with them.
One could say that Orwell Road is already the second most appropriately named road in Dublin the Russian embassy could possibly be on. The first being Genocidal Nazi C**ts Road in Sandymount.
Black Hawk also in the vicinity.
Click the x on the Black info to see more Aircraft
Renaming Orwell Road will fill a few segments today nicely.
And lots of politicians will get loads of likes on twitter about it.
China* plays the long game (I was castigated for this opinion previously) and is moving towards regional and global domination (especially if the US favours the isolation route) - The West has been incredibly stupid in putting so much into the hands of China. It, of course, all started when China was very poor... 'what's the harm?' Now, nobody on this thread can disagree with the view point that the WEST was incredibly stupid to put its energy security in the hands of Russia. It's practically unbelievable isn't it - how could they? But, *blink* they did.
We're likewise feeding the China beast. It's not even vague - it couldn't be more transparent. Everybody is now looking to China to 'have a word with their Russian underlings'. China was a non entity 30 years ago... where will they be in 0-10 years. It's not going to be in the West's interests that's for sure.
No matter how painful, Sanctions may need to be applied to China. It's price increases or have the Chinese turn up at our door asking us not so politely to learn 'the President's Mandarin'. China has been raised to fear and loathe the West and cannot believe how stupid we have been - They must believe Providence is on their side - I'm half thinking it myself.
*If you think China has no relevance to Russia, and Russia's involvement in Ukraine you're not keeping up.
Yes, we should all sit on the internet anonymously sneering like you, that will help. 👍️
Patriots deployed in Poland
Isn't that the point.
As a country that can't defend itself and already had Russian naval vessels off the coast recently, you don't see a problem with needlessly antagonising a regime that has already proven it cares little for international law and sovereignty?
And all for a nonsense "that'll show em!" result. There's a difference between showing support and sending aid, and pointlessly poking the bear.
Have they left the keys in the ignition there, kinda hoping someone jumps in and crosses the border into Ukraine, look what I found lads!!
"You're fired!"
"You can't fire me, I quit"
It's way beyond infantile.
Incredible drone footage of tank column ambush. Read description in tweet for info on audio.
https://twitter.com/DAlperovitch/status/1501836288319762436?s=20&t=OXTK3cMSt6rqvnW9tXNJiQ
Everything is possible but the costs associated as well as the time it would take and way capitalism works it simply wont happen.
Expecting Lavrov to deny water is wet
Lol.
Jaysus lad if gets to the point where they are invading us, there probably won't be any roads to rename.
So in answer to your question, no I don't see a problem in the effort to change the address in every Russian Embassy in the world to include Independent Ukraine, I think it is exactly the sort of think that will annoy the Kremlin and I think it is absolute genius.
I thought that there is a requirement no consult and even to have a vote by residents if Orwell Road is to be re-named. A load of publicity-seeking councillors cannot just dictate road names. Also there could be a dangerous precedent: how many street names would be changed just to appease the Twitter mobs?
Politicians should concentrate on more practical and meaningful measures.
Those crying about renaming the road come across far more childish than actually renaming it.
No different to the address for the British Embassy in Tehran, or the Irish Embassy in London. Bit of a laugh, but that's about it.
Thats really bad for Chelsea
If it gains traction, Mary Lou will be on saying the government aren't doing enough, we should rename at least 2 streets!
They don't have to invade to cripple us if the mood struck the Kremlin. What if they decided to blockade the Atlantic approaches, mess with the undersea data cables, enforced their own no-fly zone, took a dislike to the US military using Shannon. Ireland is tactically a useful piece to occupy, especially given our proximity to the UK and sitting between Europe and the US.
It's likely the Russian embassy will move to another road if the name is changed.
Will we have to rename that one then as well?
Putin: Those Irish think they are funny. Fcuk up their HSE again.