The Red Cross Makes the Reds Cross: The Late Late Show-Friday 4th March 2022

Just saw a tweet pop up on my phone “turn on sky news immediately” I’m horrified… they are not allowing medics treat the injured! Kiev being bombed nonstop… it’s a very very dirty war.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,273 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Half a million! 😮

In fairness.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,218 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

In fairness - talking to Christy about this and bringing him on , is stupid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭sully123

In fairness, that last chap does look a lot like tubirdy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭Leftwaffe

Serious effort tbf. Could see 2/3 million tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 42,025 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

No way Ker-isty can sing like that anymore, the thrugs wrecked his voice and the rest of him

I'm partial to your abracadabra
    I'm raptured by the joy of it all

“Faceless people in a foreign land” (people that don’t look like us)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,218 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Talking to Billy from Aslan and Dancing with the stars about a global crisis. Jaysus.............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,842 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Did he just say on a show with Ukranian people I don't know why we care so much. WTF

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,796 ✭✭✭KungPao

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,832 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

yeah I only looked up the death toll in Yemen yesterday, it currently stands at 322,000 dead but I dont remember a Late Late Show special for that, nor one for Syria where the death toll is even higher.

The hypocrisy of the media of what they wlll and wont cover can be astounding sometimes, we all saw the saturation coverage of Aisling Murphy contrasted against the stabbing to death of that Mongolian woman in the IFSC who got virtually no coverage at all. Seems they really do believe that some lives are worth more than others.

What joke did Tubs make about Chicken Kievs during the week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 42,025 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

I wouldn't give the multiple-scandal-hit Irish Red Cross the steam off my píss. They're the epitome of everythiing that's wrong with the charity industry gravy train in this country.

I'll be donating all right, just not through them. They raise loads of cash through these crisis appeals, then spend some of it on that crisis and just bank the rest.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,441 ✭✭✭✭Arghus

He just walked off there like a gormless ejit, as soon as he saw Christy Dignam, and didn't even say thanks or "hope things work out" to the Ukrainian guy.

It was a minor moment, but it's just indicative of his fundamental tone deafness of dealing with people.

HOW DID THIS GOBSHITE GET ON THE TELLY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,199 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

This is just awful , surely Tubs could have had guests on that actually know about a crisis, not these 4 Gobshytes 😳

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

We just have to do "**** something" - lol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,842 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

Nope have already plugged 40 years in the business twice and they have gigs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,471 ✭✭✭_NAGDEFY

This is heavy ****.

I love Christy when he goes indepth into Geopolitics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,559 ✭✭✭Leftwaffe

MUTE MUTE MUTE!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,471 ✭✭✭_NAGDEFY

Ah **** I can sing better than that.

I missed the chicken Kiev joke but I agree, I'd love if there was a few hands put up , masks off and a few Syrian, Iraq Refugee asking Tubs, what about our special night 😳

This is very strange - even for The Late Late.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,789 ✭✭✭Mrcaramelchoc

There will be an ad break during this song

O please **** off Christy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,622 ✭✭✭✭MisterAnarchy

A recording of the show could be used on Ukranian Pow's by Putin.

It would be a good alternative to waterboarding and a highly effective form of torture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,874 ✭✭✭✭Oscar Bravo

jeez this is bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,210 ✭✭✭screamer

Holy ****, awful song to be singing, poor people in the audience have enough to be thinking about without listening to this shite

Jaysus - very inappropriate.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,273 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

This is indeed heavy sh1t.