He had a certain fan base here and some weren't gone on him.
He disappeared very fast last year and now he's about to sue Twitter.
Laughing at the lads on here outing themselves as creepy little nonces. Maybe emigrate where the age of consent is even lower?
Not one person has outed themselves as a "nonce".
Bizarre
you must have grown up in a very twee place ?, where i grew up ( small village ) a local guy killed a guy in a bar fight when they were both p1ssed as farts , never effected his popularity one bit , hes not a criminal , didnt have a record before or since , hes an awful pr1ck in my opinion but far from a pariah in the eyes of the community , then again his family were always popular and that counts for an awful lot in rural parts
perhaps some people just escape any sort of judgement while others need not commit near as serious of a sin ?
What sort of weird little town is it where everyone knows the sex life of a 17 year old! 🤣
What shithole town do you come from?
It was a very strange place indeed. I can't believe we didn't encourage more of our grown men to go after school kids. What were we thinking.
This could be the case with the accuser of Eoghan, she made a mistake and she is unwilling to move on from that mistake. However if her other allegations of coercion are true it doesn't put Eoghan in a good light, nor does her age
Her allegations?
It was a group of people who manufactured the allegations according to her.
I can't believe any weight is being given to anything that was published anonymously online, it's pretty clear what happened here.
😕
Sometimes I think its weirder to see a guy with a 25+ year old woman who looks like a teenage girl "But I checked her passport - she's over 18!!!" Right, keep justifying it..
On the flipside, there was a girl in my class in secondary school. From the age of 13 even, I firmly believed she was a 38 year old woman - wrinkly face, rough husky voice, frequenting pubs from the age of 15.
Which is worse, a man who chats up a 15 year old who looks 38, realises his mistake and doesn't progress further. Or a man who happily progresses in a relationship with a girl who is of age but looks 13.
I personally think both are wrong but there is something particularly creepy about the later...
Strange little place that ye are aware of what sex 17 year olds are having!
I saw him once at a ham sandwich gig in the Olympia. It was during the time when he had the big Jedward hairstyle. He looked like a right twat.
Only 3 of the allegations were retracted. Why were the rest of them not retracted.
Hasn't denied the sexual relationship.
She was 17 in school. He was 27.
He hasn't done anything illegal from what we know.
He was the king of woke. The self proclaimed #Metoo crusader telling us men we should do better.
Her father went around a gave him a savage hiding. Left him in hospital for 2 weeks.
If it was 17yo having sex together sure nobody would care. But this guy was a so called pillar of the community at the time. A whiter than white type.
Where did she say this?
In the publication that he released.
She blames third parties for false information.
I think the claims that third parties also made complaints about Eoghan were retracted. No that third parties influenced her allegations.
Can someone provide me with some more information.
Did she write the piece a year ago herself or was this a group of people?
I don't know what her allegations are now.
There are many questions: -
We know she was 17 when the incident took place. After that what else happened or didn't happen?
Nope. Read it again.
She blames third parties and the passage of time.
How the passage of time is to blame for the fabrication that the guards conspired against her / them is anyone's guess.
We know she was 17 when the incident took place
No we don't. We know she / they lied about being under the age of consent.
Was she still in school?
Do we know what year the incident took place?
Do we know where the incident took place?
Did the incident take place?
Well, from his interview:
https://www.independent.ie/regionals/herald/entertainment/tv-radio/if-things-go-wrong-with-tv-career-ill-be-a-teacher-says-tvs-eoghan-mcdermott-31139425.html
"There's also a lot of guards in my family," he added.
So she might have had serious concerns to go to Garda back then...
Not strictly to do with McDermott but, I always roll my eyes at the "passage of time" excuse when an accuser is caught out over something.
People lap that up. "Oh well of course, that's soooo understandable after what they were through"
Well you'll have to take that up with her considering she / they has fully admitted to completely fabricating it.
Also it wasn't back then, it was a subsequent claim last year.
What incident?
Suggestions by their client that members of his family were in An Garda Síochána were also “inaccurate and unfounded”.
So, what about what he claimed 7 years earlier? She might have had this knowledge from him, which might have not been true...
The incident of Oral Rape that was mentioned in the Tweets and on Reddit.
Members of his family were named as being guards.
Again a complete fabrication and hardly the hardest thing to debunk.
So?
It deserves the same weight now if it was claimed he fingered a unicorn.
He mentioned in an interview in 2015, linked above that:
So what about his claim about a lot of guards in his family? It might have been his lie to her, which she simply didn't check. It's far from fabricating things...
If he's mentioning it in a national newspaper, he's probably not making it up.
You would hope.