they are now shelling the nuclear power plant, kamikaze mission
Jaysus live firing......lads calm the fcuk down please
So a war that’s been brought to your doorstep is what makes you take note.
All of the other wars didn’t matter as it didn’t really effect you.
Have I got that right?
That's a big fire all the same even if it's an Admin building. Dodgy as **** on a Nuclear site.
Dirty pricks - it looks like there is intention.
I find it highly unlikely that it would be triggered for that given how easily it could be faked or masked by an outside player.
Vlad said the Ukrainians want to make a dirty bomb. Shelling that nuclear plant is his forseeing the future (even though it is him shelling the power plant)
He wants to make Ukraine absolutely unhabitable.
Disagree. There have been wars going on before, but what war has there been since the turn of the century on European soil, featuring a world power, led by an increasingly paranoid man, that threatens to drag NATO into it and the escalation that comes with that? This is a *slightly* different situation.
Footage from other sources on twitter if you search Zaporizhzhia
They are literally shelling a nuclear power plant and a huge one at that. It has 6 x VVER pressurised water reactors and 6,000 Megawatts of power plant, as well as high risks of stored fuel and spent fuel on site.
This is absolute madness !
Its not the first time in History that one country has invaded another managed to hold it for awhile, ( plenty of examples in recent times) only to get kicked out again. Here we have one Country ( Russia ) who has been planning this invasion for years, and after a huge military build up, launched a massive attack, on a relatively unprepared Ukraine. now we have the situation where the Russians are getting the upper hand ( but still behind schedule ) It still has some time to run to end game, After that, the fight back and resistance begins. Correspondingly the economical assault on Russia will have ramped up, and be hitting hard. So them we will see how it goes.... a slow Afghanistan style grinding down of Russian forces, with the clock running against Putin. More repressive laws on his own people to control them, as their lives become increasingly more difficult.
Slava Ukraine !!!
All I know the is a huge convoy waiting to get in going by the headlights of the vehicles behind.
in Putins mind- decommunization of Ukraine means de-nuclearization of Ukraine, means destroy their plants
With what’s app and social media I find the excuse Russians don’t know what’s going on absolute BS.
Yup. There were several bright flashes in the sky on the camera feed and steam or smoke from both the left and right, then it died back.
Hard to make out what’s going on.
the Russians have made it there goal to destroy powerplants so far, id be surprised if they didnt f&c& it up and destroy a nuclear plant
Looks like it's getting shelled ,
Squeaky bum time
Be grand.
These wars have been going on for years.
You have just been insulated until now.
To cripple infrastructure I'd imagine. Many of these reactors will be forced to go offline if combat continues in and around the plants and if staff are in danger.
This may not go well. The Russians don't care about the future.
Defainitly fired two tank shell or missile. When it hit all the car alarms went off.
Anyone know if this is one of the more modern plants? If hit it should technically go into a shutdown mode rather than 1986 all over again.
this is the first time in history a war has been fought over a nuclear power plant, and 75k people are watching, crazy, Darwin Award goes to those soldiers shooting missiles....
Been a couple of very large explosions.
Also, the parked cars are clearly not happy.
Why are the Russians going anywhere near those facilities? Surely of all places to give a wide berth unless and until the whole country is 'pacified'...
Tell me you're not talking about the nuclear power plant.
Correct, 2 absolutely abysmal choices.
Number 3 is that the west has some agents on the Russian side that get the wheels in motion to take him out quickly. That would be most preferable!
They’re firing what looks like some kind missiles now - big flashes.
The Ukrainians were making claims that the Russian maps are out of date. Maybe they don't realise it's there...or what it is.
"It's a fire in the administrative building, the radiation levels are all within normal parameters. Perfectly normal."
Just shows Putin really does not give a **** about any collateral damage having troops go in heavy near nuclear plants.