Did anyone see the interaction between John Fury and Carl Frampton?
Apparently Carl's opinion on Tommy Fury v the YouTube fella (name escapes at the moment) didn't go down too well with Fury.
Read about it. Carl was just giving his opinion, one shared by many. YouTuber beats Tommy Fumbles.
the very reason Fumbles pulled out the fight is for what Carl was saying!
Most people hate Whyte for whatever reason but I've always liked him. His fights are typically entertaining if nothing else. He has a good left hook and good body work. If I was him I'd be going for the body like Wilder did and looking for that left hook. He certainly has some tools that could hurt Fury.
Fully expect a Fury win though. He has the size advantage, reach, more boxing ability etc. But I think it will be a bit trickier than people are saying.
According to this it's going to sell out multiple times over, assuming everyone buys average of 2-3 tickets.
Watching it unfold made me wonder if it came to blows who would win.
The size difference looked comical.
Hey there's worse fights been sanctioned. 😁
Carl was twitching!
I reckon a playful back a the hand from big John has Carl on his arse!
Would he land it though?
If Carl runs away, probably not.
Hey don't knock it, Floyd Mayweather made a career out of it! 🤪
Yep. And got serious plaudits as well!!
Anyway if he did put Carl on his arse I'd want him drug tested before I'd call it a legitimate knockdown.
He didn't get that big from eating boar's testicles!! 🙊
Whyte is being a grade A pri1ck here in not promoting, and he should be hit with penalties.
So what’s the craic is it sold out? What even are tickets going for?
85000 tickets in 3 hours according to Top Rank
I will bet on Fury when he fights Paul, but somehow I actually think in their professional careers..Paul has fought a higher standard/less rubbish type of opponents than Fury who has been fed some absolute mugs.
Soap opera. Takes away from boxing. I begrudge them both the money they will steal for this fight.
Since this is the heavyweight thread did anyone see the heaviest fight ever at "Titan" weight last night between Thor "The Mountain" Bjornsson and Eddie "The Beast: Hall?
It wasn't actually a terrible fight, no holding or dramatics in it. Out of the two of them though Thor definitely the better looking boxer.
Didn’t see it but read that it was technical enough.
I seen it yesterday , Thor at least took it very serious, you could see he stuck to what his coach had thought him,
He actually tried to box properly unlike Hall & guess what it works imagine that,
Not sure who trained Hall or if he thought his strength was enough but jesus he couldn't box at all ,
There’s a link to it for anyone interested. Thor scored a big KD in 3rd
https://youtu.be/A0HUSETX7xM
Totally, I saw Thor getting practically held up Steven Ward and Simon Vallily (known power punchers to be fair :p) after they accidentally clipped him in 'exhibition' fights.
I still see a few armchair keyboard boxing fans speculating that Thor has a chance against AJ on SM today. It's all theatre for the dumb casuals and a nice money maker for the lads.
Dubois has somehow got himself a WBA 'Regular' title shot vs Trevor Bryan
What does he gain by fighting no one though. How is he earning money.
Only 4 weeks to the Gypsy King...
I'm really looking forward to this one!
Heard Whyte lawyer & holy god how poorly has Whyte been advised ,
Whyte & his team are just idiots really ,They stalled to piss off Fury & Warren & then signed the contract without seemingly reading it all & then start to requests all these different things after they have singed , complete amateur hour ,
We're looking at June time for Usyk-AJ II
Lovely. Hopefully after we'll get the winner of April 23 vs the winner of the above.....and would it be too much to ask that this happens in 2022, lads?
Looked at this photo and wondered why so big goon was pointing at Gerwyn Price, Frampton would flatten that big idiot, he was a punchbag who had 12 fights about 30 years ago, the way he talks you would think he had some sort of ability, but he didn’t
in a street fight? i wouldnt be too sure.
He's was actually pretty decent boxer given he had no amateur experience ,He was doing all right until he got flattened by Akinwande how was a brilliant talent, who won multiple titles including the WBO heavy weight belt,
He didn't fight again for 4 years or something & lost that one which was his final fight,