He has led from the start, American intelligence was right from the start.
For a change.
Hopefully both true
16 children killed today, according to Zelenskyy. The sooner the intervention the more lives saved.
Well he pays their wages in fairness - could not expect anything but propaganda - beyond a joke watching them waffle off the garbage of faux accusations of war crimes and nazis. The Journalists that remain with RT after this conflict is over (regardless of how it ends) should never be employed in journalism again
How does it end? IMHO there is still a chance of a de-escalation - the trouble is the more time passes the more it becomes impossible for Putin to pull back from the brink - politically he has tied his faith to this war. Either Kiev Falls, or he falls. Or, preferably, someone does the honorable thing. Walks him to the Lubyanka - and ends this. Its horrifying that this is where we are.
One thing is certain - the crippling sanctions and boycott of all things Russian will not be lifted until Russian troops withdraw from Ukraine (and that probably includes Crimea). We're into a whole new ball game now.
Why would they have the instructions in English on the screen?
The second one is true though as I think I saw it on reuters earlier today.
1k is my daily limit and am currently in Australia
Here is the link to help, use Google translate, screenshot of translated Web pages below. Also accepts Google pay (but I don't use that)
There is no Russian 'press' they are the Kremlin. There are sources withn Russia that claim Putin has been party to the deaths of up to 200 journalists.
Ukraine v Russia tennis match about to start, crazy
Linky?
I think you are correct.
These last two weeks have changed Europe and I think the mood music for the rest of the world for the next couple of decades.
It's a very very sad time. We grew up under an incredible era of extended peace and stability in Europe, and we're on the verge of going back to the dark default setting of Europe which was national blood fueds and armies on the march.
As it all unfolds it will become ever more clearer that one man is to blame for this miserable and dangerous set of circumstances.
He regards multilateralism as weakness, democracy as an illusion, the media as a cudgel and a weapon.
The people in the west who enabled him and gave him a free pass may have been idiots - but past this point, if anyone offers him intellectual or moral shelter from here on in, they're traitors to the cause of peace and the rule of law.
Tennis federation is afraid to throw out all the Russians, considering they are No1
Hats off to you Sir! I contributed a little Something a few days ago also.
Crazy to have them playing each other,
Jordan is a beautiful Country, and Amman a beautiful city. The range of colors of the desert sands is fantastic... from white, to red and everything in between. I still have a bottle of Jordan sand of different colors, forming the shape of a camel inside. And when driving around Amman, its nothing to see members of the royal Family, or even the King himself stopped at the traffic lights beside you. And as you said, plenty of US Hummers.... Lovely place. Aleppo would have been a big difference... and Aleppo , like Damascus were both beautiful cities too, before the war. An EMP strike would for sure disable quite a lot of modern hi-tec controlled aircraft( and other equipment as well !! ) I remember flying a lot in Herc C 130 ( prop driven ) planes into some very basic landing strips..flattened gravel surfaces. One time after doing one landing ( was in Afghanistan ) offloading, and taking off again to pick up another load, when we were coming in to land, one of brake warning lights refused to go green, and we had to lane with it on Red. But the landing went off without a hitch and when we investigated, we found that one of the electrical cables connected to the brake caliper's had been severed by a stone when we were taking off. Wire strippers, plastic electrical connector, some insulating tape, and we were ready to fly again. Not exactly rocket science....I saw a lot of " Ad-Hoc repairs " carried out from time to time,,,,which would not encourage any confidence in the passenger's, if it was a commercial flight, and they saw it going on !!!. What route did you use to get from Amman to Aleppo?
Biden has just announced they are going after the Russian oligarchs to seize their assets and, as earlier reported, closing US airspace to Russian flights.
Kids detained for Anti-war/Putin protests.
I usually agree with Wibbs, but not this time. Putin is not sane.
'What were you grabbed for?'
'placard'
'same'
So I guess it's a Gulag?'
'Yep'
I find the lack of Russian air power very strange. They have no qualms with using it in Syria but in Ukraine not as must. I think the Russians are being restraint in this regard. Just with the use of drones etc. by Ukraine, Russia don't seem to be using them to the sme degree. You would think they would be using drones in the west of Ukraine on supplies Ukraine are getting in but nothing of the sort as you would think Russia would have their own drone videos out showing same.
Ukraine main government website seems to be down
Edit:
Thats ok so is the main Russian government website 😈
“This will be our opening contribution. We expect that over time there will be further requests and we’ll be addressing those as time goes on and the needs that are there are better understood,” Mr Morrison said.
“I’m not going to go into the specifics of that because I don’t plan to give the Russian government a heads-up about what’s coming their way, but I can assure them it’s coming your way.”
FYI
Thirty-eight Australian citizens or residents died in the downing of Malaysia Airlines flight MH17. A total of 298 passengers and crew were on board.
I think Russia is low on funds, doesn't have anything like the military capability they like to project, and they don't want to lose their most expensive assets. The Netherlands were sending 200 stingers alone, though they missed a rather nice opportunity to make a point by making it 193 instead - the Number of Dutch citizens aboard MH-17.
I'd say there are still some good AA assets left and that they are very worried about the quality of the targeting heads-ups the US have been feeding them.
I wish the UK had a couple Taranis drones they could 'give' Ukraine.
At what point do the Russians start hitting the West more? If supplies are coming from there then why wouldn't they?
Has to be the case but you would think with drones there a lot cheaper then fighter planes so they would have a few dozen flying around picking Ukrainian targets off. They must not have them to do same.
I wish they would, but they won't.
More of this sort of thing please.
Brave, fair play….be brilliant for all of Russia including security forces, army, police… just to turn on him..
would one of his body guards put one in his head ?