Haven't watched RAW in ages. How's it these days? A decent watch or a slog?
Becky and Bianca's feud build is better than Ronda and Charlotte with both matches on night 1 of WM
The heel Edge turn reeks of them realising they have nothing for this feud and needed something to make it exciting. Think AJ needs to get some new life in him so I'm cool with it.
That hair whip was brutal, excited for that match more than Ronda/Charlotte as well I must say. Assuming now that we'll get 'Damian' or whatever persona he has (IDK haven't really been watching Raw) against the Demon at Mania. Orton looks to be injured for sure.
Can't believe that Austin might return and the whole story is built around someone not liking Texas, Jesus.
Edge needed a freshener too tbf, he's been face Edge pretty much since he returned (a slight divergence for WM last year but aside from that he's been face). Yeah the Texas thing is so stupid. I honestly think the writers (or Vince) are just dumb and don't use the stuff in front of their faces ie KO using the freakin STUNNER as his finisher for a good while now
Yeah the Austin thing is a little dumb and what could work out better is something like a 'KO and Rollins mania address' in which Austin, HBK and Maybe JBL come out do there finishers etc
Excited for the Edge vs Styles programme, at least Edge is the heel now and we won't have the saga of his family getting dragged into it again
Amazed Finn is wearing gold again and let's hope its a decent reign. Wish he was heel though
So literally exactly what they did last time mania was in Texas?
Yeah sure us wwe fans don't remember that
To be fair, you get confused by 2 lads with similar names, long term storytelling would be lost on you.
Imagine wasting time complaining how it's predictable and then suggesting they literally recreate a segment.
edges return has, apart from his appearance at Rumble 20, been a total bust imo. Edge used to far more engaging and entertaining, but these over the top gritty melodramatic promos are so dull. His best work was as a heel so maybe this will go somewhere
what are the chances Veer will never appear on tv and be released in the near future
I feel like his initial return was hampered somewhat by Covid as the Orton feud was decent. I also enjoyed his stuff with Roman last year but yeah other than that it hasn't been great.
Booker T also calling out KO for Texas
Well, he didn't even get a week of being champion
Make sense Finn is a jobber since returning from NXT. I'm sure they will use the rub Priest gets to help propel a new star.... 👀
Maybe Priests alter ego will get himself disqualified to lead to a no dq at wm where demon Balor gets squashed
WWE will return to Madison Square Garden in New York City later tonight for a special Road to WrestleMania 38 live event
Who is facing champion Brock?
Is that televised, or whats the story?
Not televised but they're planning some angle around it apparently. They are rolling cameras for it so I presume that it's Brock related.
Gotcha... was googling it and ended up on the ticket site - still a tonne of tickets available for as little as 20 quid. Be great craic, if someone was in NY. I'd actually planned to be there around this time, but it pushed a month, would've gone along for sure otherwise.
👀
Seems that photo is a tease though... Brock beat Theory in the title match, and then Roman rocked up and beat him with a chair. After all the hype, it seems not that much actually happened?
All that hype was generated by Sean Ross Sapp trying to shill his website.
It's a house-show. Nothing was ever gonna happen.
I thought it was supposedly a supershow televised or streamed 😳 is there full results anywhere?
WWE generally don't film or stream in MSG anymore because it's incredibly expensive, you have to use MSG's crew and they charge a lot if you overrun apparently. Results were as follows, seems to be a pretty standard show despite any hype.
Alpha Academy (Chad Gable & Otis) (c) defeat RK-Bro (Randy Orton & Riddle)
Finn Balor (c) defeats Damian Priest by DQ
The Usos (Jey Uso & Jimmy Uso) (c) defeat The New Day (Big E & Kofi Kingston)
Becky Lynch (c) defeats Bianca Belair and Rhea Ripley
Roman Reigns (w/Paul Heyman) (c) defeats Seth Rollins
Drew McIntyre defeats Sami Zayn
Naomi & Ronda Rousey defeat Charlotte Flair & Sonya Deville
Brock Lesnar (c) defeats Austin Theory
Did Seth and KO already have their tag titles match or is that now for WM?
Triple Threat match on RAW for the belts. Hoping that Alpha Academy retain and bring them into Mania if I'm honest.
A decent tag match, I hope Chad Gable is pushed
Another dark Edge promo
I like this Edge and its something fresh instead of the usual portrayals since the return
I'm guessing RKBRO lives on for another while, mutli team mania match for the tag titles I'm guessing now. Rollins still has nothing and with the whole Cody Rhodes contract thing i reckon they have nothing for him atm. No way does he deserve to miss out
The KO vs Stone Cold is fairly similar to Cena calling out Taker a few years back but I do sort of like it
Just to remind people that the clocks went forward in America last night so for two weeks raw and smackdown will be at midnight not 1am.
I'm really hoping this Kevin Owens vs Austin match is a swerve and we actually get the long-overdue Austin vs Goldberg match 24 years after we all dreamed about it because I have no interest in seeing Kevin Owens do anything other than lose his beer belly so I can take him seriously as a wrestler.
Who will show up tonight on Raw, Veer or Cody?
Will Ziggler be there with the NXT title?
Midnight start.