yes because posting their names on twitter in english is really going to hurt these people and help the war effort🤣
The nuclear deterrent is enough to know that Russia will not go beyond Ukraine into any NATO or EU member states
I wouldn't be so quick to assume that. The Soviet army placed a high value on sniping, and I see no reason why its descendant, the Ukrainian army, wouldn't do likewise. Anyway, explosions are much sexier for propaganda purposes. 😊
Are you down on the ground and can tell us theres a lack of snipers? 🤣😂😂
This response is also about what will happen if Putin tried a repeat of the little green men \ destabilisation tactics he used to get a foot in the door in Ukraine were tried in the Baltics.
Urban snipers can bring absolute terror into the ranks especially among the less experienced and poorly trained conscripts.
Jeez, I was starting to feel bad about the children being murdered in an illegal war. Glad you set me straight.
Their family may find out where they are posted and help put internal pressure on Putin.
So you are ok to hang Moldova out to dry too?
I think the headline is already written... a new Cold War.
They don't even seem to able to imitate types of cheese, how do they expect to imitate a proper army?
https://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2022/feb/28/what-i-learned-about-russia-and-sanctions-from-eating-cheese-with-an-oligarch
What’s the best way we can help here? I presume cash to some local organisations (reputable) that can then buy stuff more locally for the Ukrainians that need it
Just from the videos. Russians casually patrolling in the streets surrounded by high rise buildings. Absolutely perfect for a sniper. Just seen a Spetznaz unit that would have been wiped out by two snipers if they were in the high rises. Snipers are a must to slow the advance. Not seen a single sniper vid yet.
You can sign up at the embassy and go over to fight if you want.
There’s no other choice. This despot is North Korea II but a lot more dangerous and violent.
Just a quick look at Google Maps in Moscow and any thing I clicked on had "reviews" about the war and Russian aggression. A lot had photos attached anyone looking on there will see this. Now some will discount it as propaganda but it will get others thinking. Every effort helps.
"65km convoy" sounds like a nice menacing headline, but doesn't make a lot of sense. If you map out the route claimed, it's only about 32km long. Maybe if they're two-abreast, you can call it a 65km, convoy. If each vehicle is 3m long with 2m separation, then you're talking 13,000 vehicles in the convoy. Nah.
I don't doubt there are vehicles probably prepped along the route between those two towns waiting for deployment, but to call it a "convoy" is probably a massive stretch.
Not least because rolling your vehicles into a city in a convoy formation is an obvious error, tactical 101.
From where they are, they are most likely going to fan out around the city. They need to take it quickly, but there are a number of bridges on the main routes into Kyiv that the Ukrainians will probably collapse if they haven't already.
In the first 24 to 48 hours perhaps, but the Ukrainian government is not sitting in one building together, they are spread out, decentralised. For example, a Russian hit squad could kill Zelenskiy, but then another minister would take over, and so on.
I don't know what's going to happen next, and neither do you.
I guess it's one way of sending a message.
Zelenskyy to address the European Parliament. Not sure when but it looks like soon. Livestream, YouTube: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=51ZtjT1Ydu4
I'm fairly sure we would be able to stop buying natural gas from Russia, if these green fuckwits hadn't already moved to close down all natural gas exploration in Irish territory waters and then fecking gloating about it like they're great lads
https://www.greenparty.ie/green-party-welcomes-immediate-ban-on-new-oil-and-natural-gas-exploration/
I heard sniper rifles mentioned in the European provisions. But I'm sure they have lots of them. Americans and Europeans have been training Ukrainian soldiers for years.
Some posters seem to think there's two armies facing each other in a battlefield like Hannibal and the Romans and one side wins the battle.
You are either being highly naive or deliberately so.
The history of most modern countries is blighted with crimes of all kinds but nothing in history can justify this horror that is going on in Ukraine. The Russians are the worst criminals since Hitler.
And what good does that do? Letting Russians know that their friends are in the Russian army? I'd say most would know already, its not exactly a bombshell revelation.
The only naivete here is thinking that the Russians will go to war with another nuclear power and have their entire country destroyed
Have you not seen Putin's previous statements?
"If there is no Russia in the world, what is the point in having a world"
the ministers have all walked out on Lavrovs speech delivered remotely to Geneva, i find myself muting speeches from himself and other Russians as I cant listen to BS for and extended duration, the lies are grating
Take a look at the twitter account of the vice prime minister of Ukraine - there are some links there if you wish to help out.
https://mobile.twitter.com/FedorovMykhailo/with_replies
By the way, anyone know Ireland's take on this? are they sending anything?
Vladamir Klitchko (mayor of Kyiv) has banned alcohol sales. So can't even send them some Guinness to enjoy in the bunkers.
Ok. He's officially insane now, at least in my book.