John and Jane Normie must be constantly kept abreast on what is happening. And no better way to inform them on what is happening than straight from the instagram account of some great great grandchild of the boyband known as 'Take That'
From the Russian Foreign Ministry 😮
There must be some way of getting this Putin loving prick removed?
Send the fu$ker over on to the front line to negotiate with his Ruski buddies.
I think it is Eskimo. Being a woman of a certain vintage, I never heard of him but I'm sure there are millions of young people who hang on the every word of a popstar. He's getting the message across. It needs to get to young people as well as those in industry, sport etc. In fact, I think the news organisations should print a daily updated list of every event cancelled as a result of the Russian invasion of Ukraine.
Be grand its only best before 🤣
Monaco freezing assets.
https://mobile.twitter.com/jimsciutto/status/1498407101349072897?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1498407101349072897%7Ctwgr%5E%7Ctwcon%5Es1_&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.redditmedia.com%2Fmediaembed%2Fliveupdate%2F18hnzysb1elcs%2FLiveUpdate_f077c222-98db-11ec-9882-22f1e980f917%2F0
Moscow Mick strikes again. I just want to know what the kompromat Russian spooks in Brussels have on him.
It's actually scary how they are trying to weave their messed up narrative.
Maybe if that wagon in the image was shown the photo of Polina, she might change her attitude. Or maybe not ☹️
He could have been an absolute legbag for life and gone over and done a concert in Ukraine and leave the safety assessment to his fans
You want to stop the war in Ukraine?
What is your priority?
To do everything you can to ensure that Ukraine is freed?
Or to take the opportunity to open a debate about past wars conducted by Nato and the US?
Which of these two choices is the most appropriate?
Say you have a substantial platform, and can reach a lot of people. Are you going to use that opportunity to condemn Russia, or to create an intellectual debate about how awful Nato, the US, and Israel are?
Which of these two choices is preferable? Which is the only productive option, in the here and now - when things matter?
The people and politicians using this disgusting war of aggression as a first excuse to ventilate their hatred of the West should be ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTED with themselves - now, and into the future.
Mick Wallace needs to be fired in a canonball of his own shite off this island. And bring Daly with him.
A **** self serving charlatan if ever there was one. Probably on some debt clearing deal to infiltrate and push Russian interests within the European Union.
You should of heard this tool on Matt Copper earlier today. Spitting out the same shite. Matt was having none of it.
Same thing in Grozny,,,the city was littered with unexploded bombs. half buried in the streets ,roads and buildings. The seemed to have better munitions in Syria though. But things seem to have returned to normal in Ukraine,,,using old out of date stock?
And the fools who gave them their vote should hang their heads in shame. We really have some dopey f**ckers in this country
They do seem to have used up all the good stuff on the Syrian hospitals.
They obliterated areas in Syria with thermobaric bombs and helped Assad with his barrel bombs. By then the world had lost interest in Syria and they could basically do what they pleased without scrutiny.
Some controversial comments in the thread about the Russian people. Genuinely I don't actually know any in Ireland. I know Ukrainians and Baltic states people. All cool. I have two experiences of Russians My first was a wealthy couple who owned a house next to me in the Canary Islands. Obnoxious twats particularly in early 2014 (Crimea) and more so when a passenger plane was shot down over Ukraine. There attitude was so embedded, it was alarming. My second experience was a few years ago in Russia. I visited on a work trip to St Petersburg. I wasn't working with Russians, but I was delighted to socialize with them on some down time. This was an eye opener for me as I met so many from different age groups. Basically if you were doing well financially, Putin was God, across all age groups. However once you met others (the majority at the time) that weren't doing so well, the dissent kicked in about how they viewed their country and it's political set up. Lots of stories about corruption etc. and restricted freedom of the press. All new to me at the time.
Overall, I didn't enjoy the visit. I much preferred the uncomplicated Baltic states and Ukraine. All this said and its only my own snapshot of things, you really have to be in these places to make judgement's about people. I wouldn't box the head off a Russian in Ireland due to this war but I would have a little bit of sympathy and only a little to those who feel like it. Me personally, I really just wish we could all live in peace with each other. That's a wish that most likely will never come true.
In terms or PR and propaganda, the Ukrainians are Riverdancing rings around Putin.
From Zelenskyy himself, to pictures on Twitter of pretty Ukrainian female soldiers cuddling Kalashnikovs or cats, to guys like this:
And this:
(The most impressive aspect of the second video is possibly the fact that throughout the guy's long stroll with the mine, his fag never leaves his lips...)
Look’s like the ICC may be hauling Putin up for war-crimes against humanity
"Ukrainian sailor reportedly tries to sink Russian oligarch’s yacht: ‘I would do it again’
The luxury yacht, the 155-foot-long Lady Anastasia, with an estimated value of nearly $8 million, reportedly belongs to Alexander Mikheev, CEO of Russian arms company Rosoboronexport.
“My boss is a criminal who sells weapons that kill the Ukrainian people,” the Ukrainian sailor, identified only as D. Taras O., reportedly told officers when he was arrested.""
Couldn't the police have given him a hand, instead of arresting him?
'So you turned this valve and it started to sink?
'Si'
'So if I turn it like this, it will sink more?'
Just wow...
Russia is not a signatory as far as I know. Basically no jurisdiction to do anything. Anything they might do would be less than the current sanctions imposed anyway.
Have they just invited Germany into the scrap?
And these p***s have quite a following as well.
As we have seen on this thread they seem to come in and out of the woodwork every now and again.
I see other posters calling them out as putinbots, some believe they are actually hired to do this from Russia which is just daft really. They are just useful idiots who follow the same kind of crap that Wallace and Daly come out with nothing more than that.
I know Germany got grief for only offering helmets to Ukraine pre invasion but this was one of the reasons... inevitable Russian propaganda would jump on it.
If he wants Kiev and is prepared to take the sanctions and loss of Russian life and material, he'll have Kiev. No amount of western supplied Javlins or stingers will stop that. The Russians have already advised civilians to leave Kiev, which makes the intentions quite clear.
Now if a country stepped up with top end drones and air defence systems, the Ukrainians could hold out for months/years.
That'll never happen.
Putin is too smart to allow himself to be put in that humiliating position.