I think the worst ever was the Donegal TV Deflector guy in 1997, the only time he spoke in the Dail was to come out with incoherent sentences attacking MMDS
Mod note
Be careful of making libelous statements about named individuals
Think Waterford has the monopoly on this one ! We have had several excellent candidates for the title ! Ciara Smiler Conway, John Smoker Deasy, Mary Kilkenny Butler, Martin Evoter Cullen actually delivered something for the electorate here. Oh nearly forgot John Aliens Halligan. I'm sure there more but it's a start
Phil Hogan
I cannot think of one good thing that slimeball has ever done
Not saying he's the worst ever, but Bernard Durkin has been a TD for 40 years. He was briefly a Minister for State and an opposition spokesman a few times. That he was never considered for something better was an indictment of how poor he is.
What has he achieved in 40 years in the Dail? Answer is nothing. A glorified councillor, gets hedges cut and the odd pothole filled, opposes anything progressive, but stands at the front of every photo when they're cutting ribbons. Wasted career IMO.
What about the obvious ones. Wallace.. Ming Flanagan, clare daly.
Vradkar. The most despised man in any department he's been responsible for.
Charlie Haughey
Shane Ross was awful.
George Lee
Phil Hogan by far, despise the fat headed obnoxious fucker so much I would physically go for him if I ever saw him in the street.
I saw this thread and Ciara Conway was the first name I thought of, you beat me to it😂
Brian Cowen. He managed to get to the highest office where his utter ineptitude was exposed for all to see.
Is she still a card carrying member of the labour party?
Neale Richmond. Absolutely sweet f*ck all between his ears.
Jaysus where do you start there have been so many. Regina Doherty, Michael Woods, lawlor, Gormley to name but a few
Special place for him alright. What a waste of a vote. Can’t believe nobody has mentioned Danny Healy Rae yet.
Lowry would be up there, more brown envelopes than you can shake a stick at
One good thing he did was resign
toss up between
Ruth Coppinger and Paul Murphy
Has to be Fine Gael's Dara 'moonlighting' Murphy. Two jobs for the absentee TD.
Not 100% on that for sure, but she has basically disappeared, not that she was too prominent even when elected
Wynne in Clare. Entirely unsuited to be on a community council let alone a TD.
Tom Gildea (MMDS guy) seems to have spoken in the Dail four times, all about MMDS. He was on the Public Accounts Committee and a tiny bit more involved there. That said, people voted for him as a single issue candidate on MMDS!
I can, he fecked off to Europe, albeit, not even that ended well 😏
Surely Paul Gogarty has to get a mention , former green TD and epic clown.
Regina Doherty definitely up there, Horrid individual.
But just a quick reminder of Mr Gogarty in action 😁 Eamonn Ryan would be horrified.
Murphy. No competition!
What about yer wan down Clare way that ripped off the housing charity? Didn't she have a load of crackpot theories and then had to do an abrupt about-turn on them after her party HQ told her to wind her neck in?
Edit: L101 got in before me and mentioned her above
Had never heard of him until the whole Brexit thing kicked off but I have to say that any time I saw him on the telly that he came across very well and always stood his ground. I don't know anything about him other than what I've seen him in interviews so maybe you have more information?
Ivor phone invoice Callely
Bertie no bank account Ahern surely, **** crook
Love that video 😅
Felt it important to share 😁 but my god, the past few weeks in the Dail could be turned into comedy series 😏