Eh not up to Ireland. We have no need to get involved. Up to US, UK, France, Germany to wipe him out.
Before you could get them all he'd have fired off many of them and wiped out most of USA and Western Europe. That would just be the reductio ad absurdum of 'destroying the village to save it.'
Once nukes are fired from US, UK etc, Russia will know pretty immediately and retaliate. You can't really surprise nuke people, assuming you even knew all their sites. As soon as one goes up, they'll all start going up and we're all fecked then even if we're not a target
Drop an atomic bomb on Moscow you say, do you not realise a bomb like that would kill thousands of ordinary Russians living in the city?
I think you've been watching too many movies to be honest.
Russian Embassy in Dublin
Hmmmmmm, not sure if serious. Don't think you've thought that one through.
A few lads in research stations in Antarctica is all that would be left.
I think you are confusing 'wipe him out' with 'wipe out every man, woman and child in and around the city of Moscow'.
An easy mistake to make.
If this heads in the wrong direction, it's armageddon...
... and here's yer man worrying about the cost of cooking his egg and chips.
Grand. Just grand.
Drop nukes being mentioned. I truly despair for our species!
One hell of a statement from the Auschwitz Memorial.
https://twitter.com/AuschwitzMuseum/status/1496828381169692677
Any detail on what type?
So Russia attacks civilians in a sovereign country and Boris will set about attacking their economy.. somehow..
Putin must be passing himself
I lived there for 4 years, my kids are half Czech. I can assure you they absolutely are not.
Not yet just seen a video of what looked like a jet split two fireballs
Dropping nukes on Russia? People playing far too much of the Civilization series of games, it seems.
Or maybe this?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZYGa9KZOy7c
SU25 apparently.
Think that was only in your head.....
Are people on here really advocating a nuclear strike against Russia thinking that will solve it all?
Someone else recommended a sniper to take out Putin from 4 miles away earlier even though the longest confirmed kill from a sniper was just over 1.5 miles 🤔
Can really tell the schools are on mid term with some of the comments on here.
You'd like to think it was just children but you'd be amazed at just how stupid grown-ups can be too.
Let's just amend your question slightly to read:
"If Estonia had stayed out of NATO, would it be an independent country today?"
Biden cancelled it for them. You can't get gas out of a pipe that is no longer there.
Then let him take Ukraine, then Latvia, then Georgia ect............ just watch on eh, don't fight back..
Flight radar having a massive increase in traffic
sometimes you just need to dumb it down for the common man.
He's walking home from the pub on a Sat night and they're talking about Russia...ah shure he's putting it upto the US etc..he's a gas lad Putin...
Walks into his local chipper for his usual 2euro bag of chips....that will be 4 euro luv the girl behind the counter says.
Bloody Putin the big bollix.
To be fair, nuclear weapons are not really in the focus for many, especially in a "neutral" country like Ireland. Most people don't know just how many nukes even just the two big gorillas have in their arsenals, let alone anything about deterrence, MAD or Second Strike capabilities. Most people will only ever deal with nukes as a plot device in an action thriller.
I would suggest those people go watch the BBC drama 'Threads' and the US film 'The Day After' on YouTube.