I'll have some of whatever he's smoking please.
I don't think that's an actual Motegi edition, I don't think they came with that manky interior.
Even if it is one, it's not worth that. Not at all.
Was patiently waiting for your reply ha ha
I bought one for 3k 3 years ago! Maybe not as clean but whatever
Edit . The Civic
Out of NCT too. You'd think for the price he would have put tit through.
And I don't know if the Prelude has a valid NCT either. It would really want one with the price.
Along with a pound of gold bullion in the boot. These cars with off the chart prices seldom do seem have an up to date NCT on them though.
I was telling lads to buy these last year before the differs caught on. 😂
They’re actually a nice enough car in petrol. I wouldn’t be paying that for one obvs!
They're really nicely finished and a very refined ride but not worth the rings tax.
Saying that, I'd rather spend 9k on that instead of an IS200.
No history, no mention of how many previous owners, and he didn't mention the tax band it's in either.
Good luck getting 9k for that.
Obligatory to remove it out of the ad when its not the chape tax.
I couldn’t live with this chaos
That Prelude was marked as "sold". I very much doubt it has. Maybe he saw it posted here and saw the light?!
His ep3 civic also gone.......
You'd think he would have at least had the decency to call us all assholes before removing them.
Surely this is a €4.5k MAX car.
Renault Clio Renaultsport 182 16V rare Car
Dunno, it's pretty nice and you wont get stuff like it ever again. That's how thesr things are going lately.
Ex UK and 6 Irish owners on top isn't ideal but if the mileage is genuine and it has a good history i'd say that'll shift.
I was thinking up to 10k and 15 max for a barely driven one. That's a reasonable price.
I know a blue 182 going for 5k. They're a bollox to work on, but nice and fast.
9k no way
When I was looking at the Clio there was a ad at the bottom of webpage for another Clio sport but the newer model 197bhp one for the same price. I think I'd go for the newer one if I was in the market and it was a nicer colour too. Blue I think it was.
Sweet jeebus you just gave me a flashback..... changing the starter on one of them yokes.
balllllllll-ux.......
It's fairly pricey.
I've seen that jeep around Dublin before. Its nice, but must be about 10k overpriced
Maybe not directly relevant to the conversation in hand. Cousin had one of those Jeep's many moons ago for 3-4 days when his own car was getting repaired. His own car was on the way out as far as I recall and the garage owner was trying to get him to buy the jeep which he intended to do at the outset. He gladly gave it back after a few days to get his own car back though. In his own words as I recall "a fierce ball of junk".
I used to love having a browse of Donedeal and UK sites looking at interesting stuff and how I might be able to get something nice,also on the look out for a nice motor for the Mrs.All that is over now,it just makes me angry looking at donedeal.
I'm not too badly off as I love my car but have had it a few years now and wanted an SLk or MX5.There was very limited choice of either in ireland and what there is has gone up 50% -70%.
I arranged a test drive in a brand new MX5 RF 2.0 in Australia recently.I could have chosen all I wanted in it and the drive off price would have been €33k,Australia is not a cheap country and Mazda limit them to 300 mx5s per year,they are quite a sought after car there.Also there is no road tax
In ireland the same specced car (if I could order it) would come in at around €46,feic knows how long I'd be waiting for it.Id also probably have to go with the 1.5l rather than the 2l.
.Also there is no road tax
Are there not an annual car registration fee which amounts to the same thing?
This beaut for 15k with a perfectly logical explanation how the figure was arrived at 🤣
^^^^^ what a strange add
He is thinking out loud. Not a good thing to do on an ad. 15 grand too is madness. You would really want to be in the market for one of them to pay that price.
Looks like it is down to €14k now , so much for waiting "1 or 2 months"