Why has no serious political party come out in favour of building more prisons and jailing more people? I don't give a shite about rehab. if they're unsafe, keep them locked up. Safety of citizens is number one priority.
FJB !
where's mondo?
Did you install and set up yourslf?
You have to follow the money too, where the proceeds are being fenced and the money laundered. Someone driving around in a 221 Ford Ranger worth €60k despite never doing a days work in their life should have it seized on the spot until they can explain every cent of the purchase price.
My neighbours don't bother with the signage, and I'm not kidding
Could well be. Are they hard got in Ireland?
I'd **** myself with one in my hand.
Sadly the contributors there skirting around the issue of weak judges (who have a vested interest in perpetual crime) and no prison space (suspended sentence and short sentences)
Vigilante justice is the road to ruin.
I live very rural , had Gardai outside my house last week ........
Checking Tax and insurance 🙄
Prob talking about a .22
oh no Marian Harkin, this one cannot talk without her hands going crazy everywhere. Imagine sitting next to her at the dinner table, she would batter you
I've an excellent System , a non neighbour busy body complained about it . I was found to be completely compliant, the busy body had his house was ransacked some months later , had the neck to ask if I had any CCTV footage. I obliged , guess who now has CCTV installed 😏
Vigilante justice is the only way.
Neighbour of mine put a sign on his property saying any trespassers will be shot without warning. Guards made him remove it 🙄
It's only going to get much worse.
Sssssssh Boss 😁
Camera's are no good without sentencing when criminals are caught.
Yep, she's brilliant and takes not nonsense
Why can they not call out the elephant in the room
the vast majority of these scumbags are travellers , end of
He's being very careful not to say anything self incriminating
Some OT coming her way but still only 135 minutes work today , she'll be exhausted 😁
Fair play to yer man for shooting him.
He said it was a smaller gun. I wonder was it a hand gun. A neighbour of mine, man in his 50s has a hand gun in his house. I couldn't believe when I heard it.
Rural Burglaries have been rampant for years and whilst recent shocking events have highlighted the issue, it's been ignored for years by both Garda HQ and politicians.
Nah, you could predict Claires schedule around school term
Katie is great on the Late Debate. Lots of mischievious comments and craic allowed!
It should be a minumum 5 years sentencing for first offence of burglary, no violin stories to save you, after that 10 years a time.
We had 3 normal winter storms. Nothing like February 1988, February 1990, January 1974, January 1976, January 1991 etc. It's ridiculous saying normal winter storms, weather, is a climate change thing.
Interesting looking alright. Defo a swipe.... eh, which ever way is the yes way
Tommy Shlugs auld lad...
Will he be allowed do the accent?
Actually I thought Claire wanted out of this gig on a Monday night?