Russia signed a treaty respecting Ukraines territory in exchange for Ukraine giving up its nuclear weapons after the collapse of the USSR.
How many times have Russia violated that treaty? That being the most relevant treaty right now.
Come on answer up.
Your lies and propaganda are shameless and obvious. What low level of IQ targets do you have in mind for it?
Russia cant let Ukraine prosper and determine its own fate as it would show up its lies and what a gangster state it is.
Worked better in Georgia too...passports handed out like sweets at a children's party or else !!! I was tempted to get one myself...
You're being deliberately obtuse here. Heading for all out war. Future tense. Escalation.
When have I ever disputed the war in Donbas between Russian backed seperatists and Ukrainian forces? This war has been going on for several years now and has nothing to do with the full scale imminent invasion of Ukraine recently claimed by US intelligence.
I've been explaining them but you conveniently ignore. It's Russian false flag for a pretext. Does it have to be spelled out? I also , just for you , posted the Ukranians defence ministry stating the Russians are sabotaging and staging events in the Donbas. The Ukranians who you trust. That is fact.
The Estonian and Lithuanians also staying military action is imminent. Based on their own independent intelligence.
And the head of the Donbas seperartist saying we are headed for war. Along with the cyber attack, russia conveniently passing through legislation to recognise their independence. Its clear as crystal to be seen. Nothing to do with American intelligence or whatever whataboutery
@Harryd225 how do you blame America for this ?
Those numbers i would take with a pinch of salt
The whole referendum was fake and staged
Who's talking about war again? Who wants war? Oh yeah, the Russians.
What are the facts exactly? Please explain, what facts are any different from spring last year for example? American intelligence is not fact to most people, intelligence that has never even been revealed.
You do know there's a perfectly good conspiracy theory forum for that sort of talk, don't you comrade?
Oh, and I suppose you're the perfect arbiter of what constitutes a good discussion are you?
Let me guess, stick to the pro western narrative and drool over all the warmongering porn on the twitters-fere? 😆
You know people are struggling in a discussion, when they're making desperate attempts at backseat modding. It's last resort territory.
Didn't someone claim 1.5 million people in Crimea voted to join Russia (90%of the total population of Crimea ,only the population of Crimea was around 2.60 million at the time so half the population didn't vote to join Russia ,
1.5 out of 2.60 doesn't equate to 90%
It worked better in Crimea at gunpoint
The video actually claimed to be Polish Special Forces attacking this chemical facility with 12 killed by the separatists force
The DNR/LNR are lawless GRU puppet enclaves. God help the people there who have to live in what is effectively a Mad Max style ghetto.
You evidently haven't bothered to read any of the actually history from 1991-2014.
https://twitter.com/DI_Ukraine/status/1494748528127664130?t=5VWYjufHNl0-yn8Qy-Q7Rw&s=19
Who do you believe now @Harryd225 , are the Ukranians suddenly spoofing now that they aren't following your narrative?
I assumed you were talking about my second paragraph which was an actual quote. It's very relevant that the Ukrainians say the situation is no worse than before, the only difference between now and the last several years is secret intelligence that cannot be revealed from anonymous officials in the USA, for example last year in spring and other years before that there was a similar build up of troops on the border, the only difference this time is secret intelligence from the USA that cannot be revealed with claims of false flag attacks and imminent invasions.
Hilariously earlier on you claimed that nothing the Ukrainians said last month is relevant anymore as the situation has deteriorated, but all the quotes of the president of Ukraine I gave earlier were from back when the invasion was imminent.... Doesn't make any sense.
The 2 year pandemic miraculously ends, and instantly we are on the verge of World War 3 according to BBC , the mainstream media like to terrify its audience - The world was a much better place before the internet , not as much anxiety and depression , no wonder some people are afraid to leave ther house.
Why should Russia make any concessions?
Hmmm...because it's a mafia state dictatorship which is threatening nuclear war, whereas Ukraine is a free democracy which is not threatening anybody?
So explain the Russian jackboots in eastern Ukraine
I care more about the facts and the evidence. Not over choosing sides or bashing America. You're unable to think critically.
But Ukraine isn't living under anyone's "jackboot". They are independent and have been for over 30 years
Let me get this straight,...you seriously believe Ukranian citizens are behind that ? Ukranian government are saying its not. So maybe you shouldn't believe the imperialist Russian/Belarus hysteria. The fact you can't see, or refuse to see what's going on is disturbing.
Apparently only 400,000(claimed by russia) people took up free Russian passports in the separatists areas over 8 years ,the other 2 million people have kept their Ukrainian passports ,
Odd that only a minority of a minority as actually want to rejoin Russia
There's a difference between healthy discussion and people copy pasting the same shite about something unrelated claiming it's related.
Are you talking about people on this thread or the Ukrainian government? I've listened to both sides and I agree with the Ukrainians far more than the Americans on this subject. The Ukrainians have a far more realistic narrative of events than the Hollywood American narrative of events.
Your first paragraph there. You've said that exact same sentence nearly every day for over a month on repeat. Even when it's not relevant in the slightest. Do you say that when you first answer a phone call too?
You know we don't talk like that here, right?
Old boy.... I mean.. One of ye were calling lads dorks the other day.
Jesus try a bit harder. If your good you could move here get a good job and get on with living.
Why should Russia make any concessions? They've learned the hard way that the West cannot be trusted to honour promises, agreements, treaties. Just ask the North Koreans, the Iranians, the Palestinians, the Afghans. They make these empty promises, they even sign treaties and then rip them up and betray those with whom they have made promises when it suits them.
If the US / NATO was truly a "man of his word" then this concessions imbroglio wouldn't be a problem. Concessions to the West has always been the thin end of the wedge.
It seems to be a popular trend in some parts to go completely against the facts and evidence, to be contrarian to seem edgy or more intelligent. Its not about follow "a line" or going against one as that makes you more aware. It's about following the facts and evidence in any situation. The people rallying against the obvious and clear situation here are not presenting any facts . They're not refuting with evidence. Just rejections and whataboutery.