RTE Investigates have some great programmes. Tonights looks great!
Haha Ken. I’d call you two saddos but I did just spend an entire day online stalking Catriona Carey 😉
Catriona is still waiting for her first date. The judge is checking their diary and will get back us 😂
This is precisely my concern , I've no doubt one or two genuine cases but there's a number of very questionable transactions and I believe at least 3 "Victims" will be very, very reluctant to make any complaints to gardai.
It's a 'sticky wicket' that dilema alright ........ catching up with how the lovely cathriona lived the high life..... or eavesdropping on the daters on rte2.....im going with Pusseyhands on this one.......firstdates@ half 9 THEN the +1 to see how kilkennys favourite blond is doing😃
If ten people have complained to the guards already they have more than enough grounds to go digging into the whole situation.
Another question, if you’re reading this, Paul Murphy of RTÉ investigates - were salaries and wages paid out of that account? If so, to how many different people? What about dividends?
It will be interesting if she does go to court, those people she 'defrauded' will be asked whoy they couldn't pay a cent of their mortgage for 1 year, 2 years or whatever yet could someonhow manage to pull €35k out of their arsehole pocket when there was a potential reduction in their debt.
Yep, you nailed it, less harsh sentence etc 👍
This is just astonishing stuff but I would still like to find out more about some of the victim's, there's a number of things not adding up and I suspect some will be reluctant to make complaints to Gardai
😂 😂 😂
Account's 🤣🤣, surely you Jest 😁
I am guessing she didn't want to go to jail? It would look a lot better if she paid it back (hence the suspended sentence for cheque fraud)
Are there other companies in Germany I wonder? Or is that bank account that some of the victims said they paid into the official careysfort bank account?
I'm just shocked she actually paid back, the hairdresser 😳
I suspect whoever released the information has more of a chance of going before the courts than Catriona does.
The items on the debit card are going to enrage people even more, some gems...
As of last month, just €488.10 remained in the company account.
But you’ll miss the tea and biscuits the rest of us will be having 😂
Another one?
So does this put her even deeper in the crap? I am guessing it does...
I barely able to keep up 😏 how does she keep track of all these companies 😳
There's a doc on Prime Time about it tonight. I'll have to watch it on the +1
Unbelievable, actually, It's Not, now that I think about it 😏
Holy ****. She used money from the Careysfort victims to pay back the hairdresser she defrauded
Mad. She has to go to jail!
Is she arrested yet!?!?!?
Wonder who audited the company accounts, lol.
If that's not fraud then I don't know what the feck is.
At least we know where some of the money went including the fancy car!
Just putting these 2 UK companies that she’s also a director of here. First one is due to be struck off but wtf is she at with crude oil services? The other shareholder lasted 17 days, what was that about?
WESTMINISTER MERCHANT TRADE UK LIMITED is a Private Limited Company from LONDON ENGLAND and has the status: Active - Proposal to Strike off.
This company is listed in the following categories:
06100 - Extraction of crude petroleum
MP&P PRIVATE COMMERCIAL INVESTMENTS LTD was incorporated 1 years ago on 10/07/2020 and has the registered number: 12733613. The accounts status is NO ACCOUNTS FILED and accounts are next due on 10/04/2022.
64305 - Activities of property unit trusts
Catriona won't be happy her Wikipedia page updated .
Just some info attached but prominent in the early 2000's
Rodolphus Allen Family Private Trust - Wikipedia
Id never heard of that Charlie Allen chap, what was his scam? Seems he convinced property owners to sign over their propertes to him a trust or something?
Thought it was interesting that Paul Murphy in his interview on radio posted earlier referred to Carey drawing her clients from a pool of people who were being influenced by land leaguers/freemen.
There doesn't seem to any evidence that any of the victims were actually engaging with their lenders to resolve their predicaments (how else could the post office appear on bidx1 unbeknownst to the owner), and instead were resorting to social media for their information. Also what responsible legal entity like Chara would seem to only resort to Facebook for securing clients.
It always takes two sides for these scams to work, one to offer the proceeds of the Nigerian Lottery/ distant inheritance, and the other who's naive/desperate/greedy enough to send the deposit to release the funds. I'd certainly have less sympathy for the people involved, who all managed to come up with sizable sums of cash, if they were sticking their heads in the sand in relation to dealing with their lenders, and were looking for easy way outs.
In relation to Ruschitzko's statement, i'd be firmly of the belief that she was the one who was approached by RTE and decided to turn tail and claim that she was a victim herself. It seems utterly ridiculous that a legal professional would not inform themselves whether a company claiming to have the ability to negotiate with lenders would at least be regulated by the central bank.
Tonight's Primetime should be interesting.
im quoting your link again for those who don’t have Twitter. I’ll be having my tea and biscuits late this evening.