And so does his brother as well to have the confidence to post the video on social media in the expectation all it would do was raise a laugh.
I've no doubt some people are so pathetic they keep animals just to be mean to them.
Hope he gets the boot himself.
Bullshit. No one is 'paying' anyone to go around kicking animals and to have a laugh. If you think someone paid Zouma do so so you better report them immediately!
It's fruitcake stuff. None of it's 'similar' at all. but there we go more preaching and repeating the same crap.
I don't think you've understood me correctly. I'm not saying somebody paid Zouma? I'm saying by people paying for animal products, they are creating a demand for those products which results in the exploitation of animals, where they are all ultimately treated similar/worse to the cat and that neither exploitation is necessary.
Sure I reckon I understand perfectly. None of that has anything to do with Zouma kicking a cat for laughs and filming it! Whether he deliberatly kicked a cat or a cow or a fuppin camel he'd still be in the news for sadistic cruelty. So no it's not 'similar' at all no matter how many times you try and claim it is.
If you look at it from the perspective of the victim, do you think it makes a difference to them whether they are being harmed for sadistic pleasure, or for sensory pleasure?
Just because one action may be more socially acceptable than the other, does not make it morally so.
I wonder what would Cecil the lion think about all this fuss??
Da fuq? Well its very unlikely the cat was getting any 'sensory pleasure" by being booted by Zouma and afaik he can't be accused of trying to eat the cat. Unless there's more your not telling us.
And yeah there's quare bit of difference to deliberately kicking animals for a laugh and minding them properly.
This thread is mental...
The following has been said about Zouma from what I can see:
i) I hope he loses his career
ii) no doubt he probably roughs up his girlfriend
iii) I would kill someone who did what he did
iv) He should go to jail
FOR KICKING A CAT
God help half of you if you ever set foot on a farm. What if he'd killed a fly with a newspaper?
Many African posters on social media sites are saying that it is racism for RSPCA to file charges against him.
Finally a contribution of common sense
the severity of his punishment sticks out like a sore thumb
You're misunderstanding me again. I'm asking, when you look at exploitation/abuse from the perspective of the victim, do you think whether the perpetrator is deriving sadistic or sensory pleasure from the act, makes any difference to the level of suffering endured by the victim? Just because the species of the perpetrator accepts one form of abuse over another in a cultural and societal context, this bears no relation to the suffering of the victim.
Don't think he's been charged with anything has he?
There were two well publicised and cases in the UK where a woman put a cat in a bin and another one slapped a horse which resulted in them being charged with causing unnecessary suffering to an animal and I think both lost or had to give up their jobs etc
The cat bin woman went viral after the incident around 10 years ago.
https://youtu.be/NooGkGdDIlI
No. I'm not misunderstanding you at all. I'm simply ignoring the constant moralising and preaching. I reckon from your comments you don't give a fuq what happened to the cat at all.
No but it has nothing to do with cruelty either. Suffering and cruelty are not the same. Cruelty is the deliberate intention to cause suffering. Animals are not capable of this because they don't have intellect.
Why, I take it, from your remarks, that you live alone. You clearly don't have any family members bring things or pets into your home that you are not 100% happy to have there.
The things people do for family
One thing is for certain. Zouma's brother should have an EEG test to see if anything is working in that brain of his. Stupid idiot.
Jesus wept.
Farmers don't go around drop kicking lambs or chickens. There's a big difference between things that happen in farming, and some air head laughing and finding amusement at kicking an animal
Have you ever been on a farm ? Not unusual for a dog or cat to get a kick up the arse or a neck break if times are tough, or shot if in the wrong field, let alone what happens to cows, pigs and hens
The vegans going ape in this thread, it's only a cat for feck sake.
Hes lost his sponsorship and lost two weeks wages what else do you want?
There is all that ......but the chances of this being a one off are slim, it was done for fun which is not acceptable would dread to think the stuff that was never recorded
Really? Two weeks wages being donated to an animal charity is all the punishment he got.
This guy was jailed: https://www.independent.co.uk/news/uk/crime/animal-cruelty-dog-mallet-south-shields-b1976767.html
This woman lost her job: https://news.sky.com/story/primary-school-teacher-sacked-over-video-of-woman-kicking-and-punching-a-horse-12501125
This guy was jailed and banned from keeping animals for life: https://www.bathecho.co.uk/news/crime/man-jailed-banned-owning-animals-cruelty-offences-92966/
This guy was jailed and banned from keeping pet dogs for life: https://www.bathecho.co.uk/news/crime/man-jailed-banned-owning-animals-cruelty-offences-92966/
There are many more cases I could link to, but you get the point. It's nothing to do with his colour. It's everything to do with breaking animal cruelty laws and being a sadistic pri*k. If you think two weeks wages being held back compares to the penalties above, you are deluded. He should be prosecuted, same as anyone else who wantonly breaks the law in this manner.
He abused the cat his ugly brother filmed it and is also under a ban for doing so & putting it on social media. He might be good at foot ball but they are both brain dead idiots self incriminating i mean how dumb is that .
Gesus that's some generalisation. "Have you ever been on a farm?" Wtf? Yea I have. And I've never came across anyone kicking a cat or dog up the arse when I was. Does it happen? I'd imagine it does but such behaviour is not limited to any group of people in particular. Look up the woman in the UK who put a cat in a bin or the dog rescue place here where a load of starved dogs were found.
From news reports I'm aware of stray dogs been shot to stop them attacking and killing sheep and lambs. As for pigs and chickens, there's very few of them these days on family owned farms. Most seem to be owned by big companies.
As someone in this thread already pointed out, taking pleasure in personally inflicting cruelty upon animals and getting a kick out of it, is seriously fcuked up . That's what were dealing with here.
What isn’t? 🙄
Jaysus I haven't been on many farms but have seen horrendous animal abuse on the ones that I was on. Dogs getting rocks thrown at them, purposely driving over chickens in a tractor, cats kicked, cows getting a full force thump in her udders because the milk wasn't coming out fast enough, calfs being held down while a knife is used to cut off their budding horns, cows having heavy sticks broken over their spines, dogs set on neighbours sheep. Never mind what they did to local wildlife.
This was the 80s and 90s tbf so I hope standards are better now.
Yes. I'm on one now. Shooting a dog that is chasing animals is not comparable
I don't know about you but I've never kicked a dog or a cat, but even with your example, it wouldn't be comparable because this guy drop kicked the cat around the place as opposed to a boot in the hole
As for the cows pigs and hens, if you see animal cruelty report it. But farmers make their living from these animals, its not in their interests to have mistreated animals. If they do, they shouldn't be at.
This thread is about an airhead that amused himself by booting an animal around the place. Be it an elephant or a cat, that makes him a tramp in my book.
What punishment?
Really? "Chickens getting driven over by tractors?" Wtf why or how would anyone deliberately drive over a chicken in a tractor? "Dogs set on neighbours sheep" How did you know who the dogs belonged to - did they tell you? and "cows being punched" --well I guess that's one way of not getting any milk. All that and you were friendly enough to visit these individuals / not report them for doing any of that. I've been on a few over the years and I've never seen that type of carry on. .
But as I said there's ashats everywhere. Its certainly not limited to any one group. Some of the worst deliberate animal abuse I've seen reported was by self declared animal lovers such as the dog rescue place.Then there's sad cases involving people who have mental problems. Then there's bad bastards and no accounting for some.
But yet you don’t want animal abuse to be stopped? Sick sh*t happens so that’s how it is.