Are we really that desperate for people to prop up the pension pyramid scheme?
This is not an amnesty.
An amnesty requires legislation as per the tax amnesties. The scheme was handed to the Minister of Justice by the NGO's. She is carrying out her ministerial role in accordance with directions received by these NGO's.
The NGO's have charitable status which means they are not taxed ,they are supported by large overseas funds and have been waging a political campaign for years to legalise illegal immigrants .Their charitable status precludes them from engaging in political campaigns and yet no pushback exists from anyone in the political establishment.
When this scheme was announced before Christmas the Minister appeared on RTE dancing with a selected group of illegal immigrants outside the Dail who were waving bespoke ,carefully prepared placards .
Our national identity is encapsulated in the Irish Constitution from which the Oireachtais is formed ,and from which flows our laws re illegal immigrantion. The Supreme Court by unanimous judgement on 16 Dec 2021 declared that a contract to work in the state does not exist for illegal immigrants and therefore they are not entitled to any Social welfare benefits. The court also stated criminal sanctions exist regarding illegal immigration.
As no legislation exists for this scheme it is itself absolutely illegal and is a criminal act by this so called Minister of Justice and is be definition a conspiratorial act of racial hatred directed at the Irish people by the Minister, NGO's and the illegal immigrants.
Not even slightly. But then, you knew that when you wrote the last few posts.
Grand. I'll ignore you from now on.
kthnxbai! 😎
I won’t address other comments you have said in the above post. But one jumps out - racial hatred. No where in the amnesty have I seen mention of race? Perhaps you can point me to it, as I would like to see if this is the case.
You seem to imply this Amnesty only applies to those of a certain race? If so can you please show me where it does?
I am sorry this is untrue. An amnesty does have a legal definition. ‘forgiveness for a past criminal offence by a sovereign power’.
This can be used by the executive (government).
The nuance I refer to in this case is how such Amnesty can be applied for. And grounds for its refusal. Which I already have posted.
To put it another way Amnesties are measures that seek to remove criminal liability for wrongdoing.
They are regularly used in disputes between two opposing forces.
But the general concept remains the same in relation to amnesty for undocumented.
You should ring the guards and report her criminality.
Let us know how you get on.
I have always found this type of freeman nonsense to be quite entertaining
Totally without any substance or merit, but still entertaining
Delighted to hear that people that have rejected due to spurious claims and have cost thousands in legal fees can now bypass the law due to this scheme
The ineptitude
Thankfully that should cover the founder of MASI who has had previous asulym claims rejected but yet had input to this scheme.
So its open to this who have launched endless appeals and have not been removed once claims were rejected.
Well you will be a happy man so because you can bet the house it will be way more than that.
Thats what I'm guessing but we'll have to wait and see
Surprise surprise, the 17k number was absolute bollix and the useless McEntee has now announced in the Dail that there will be no limit on the amount of illegals who can be given amnesty when questioned by Carol Nolan in the Dail.
I’m sure this will be all over the media tomorrow. (Sarcasm)
The 17k was an estimate of how many undocumented there were in the country, nothing more. You seem to have incorrectly taken it as being a limit on the number of applications, that was never the case.
It may be more than 17k, it may be less. We'll have to wait until the end to know the true number
Ah sure it's only your country like.
It can be changed and swopped about like a pair of knickers.
If it gets much worse Ireland will be dropped like a set of knickers by many Irish that will have to work abroad
It's still Ireland.
Some people living here now are illegal, that will change for some of them soon.
It will still be Ireland.
In name
I thought people would have realised by now that figures the (permanent) government come up with are plucked from the air. Todays example is the cost of 100 euro of free electricity has double to 200m and no one in the media bats an eye lid.
I would prefer my 100 euro be spend of capital infrastructure, such as schools or dare I say finishing Thornton Hall.
Or an ICE department to round up and repatriate future illegals.
I read somewhere that the anchor baby loophole was closed 18 years ago now, so all those kids are 18+ now and will be eligible to vote in future elections, is this "amnesty" a sop to them, to say "we'd have let more of you in, vote for us and your families in Africa still have a chance to come here, legally or illegally, and we'll look after them". Hoping to grab that portion of the vote, like Labour in the UK.
Those parents already become Irish Citizens, year ago, if they bothered to apply.
I understand that, your post has nothing to do with what I posted.
Aye. they're talking about €400 million to tackle the cost of living. Because throwing more money at something during inflationary times will reduce inflation. 🤣
Also the €400 million will be completely used up if they double it to €200 per household.
Meanwhile the energy companies are making massive profits and the way the government is going to tackle the issue is to give them more money. While I'm completely in favour of proper non-carbon energy etc. (and really hoping not to drag the thread off on a tangent) the way it's being implemented is all fucked up, and now we're going to have the government pretty much directly handing more money directly to the energy companies so they can also sell power to data centres that provide a miniscule benefit to our population.
It's like every issue in Ireland. Problem? Will this fix it? Nah but it'll kick the can down the road and cause bigger problems later. Perfect, let's roll!
Such bitterness over a few migrants 🙄
Such numerical illiteracy from you. Nothing surprising there.
Attacking the poster, not the post
Or genuine concern over the ESRI projected population surge over the coming years down in the main to immigration…
we pay to enable them with…
you have a funny definition of a ‘few’ considering the numbers.
the lack of housing is chronic… actually speaking of the ESRI.. they maintain that government borrowing is the suitable plan for that… to build more houses and buy more… who pays again ? Yes, US…wonderful..
So the estimated 17k undocumented here now are all getting the things you listed? Wow, would love to see you back that up with literally any evidence at all.
Unlikely that you will as its pretty clear you are making this up as you go along because you read it in the Daily Mail or on a Facebook post
Branding another poster ‘bitter’ isn’t a personal attack?
You aren’t a moderator. If you have an issue with my post, go ahead and report.
Oh we’re back to 17K now, are we? This is from the poster who welcomes, no actively encourages illegal immigration. The poster who fervently desires that the total number availing of this scheme will exceed the baseline figure by multiples of the original estimate. The poster who believes that illegal immigrants are uniquely positioned to address skills shortages in sectors of our economy. Give me a break..
The fact is that the majority of these people are likely to engaged in low skilled employment, assuming they are economically active right now. Their English language skills are likely to be poor; they will almost certainly lack the education and qualifications to escape the poverty trap of low skilled employment. There is a higher probability that they will become reliant on state support at some point in future. And the icing on the cake, they can now also bring immediate family members to this country to further compound the issue.
What a wonderful outcome for this country..
What a wonderful outcome for this country
I agree wholeheartedly