It's as plausible as anything Violet said about it.
What a snide remark!
That doesn't explain why are the rest of the world moving ahead with medical cannabis while our government drag their heels with a half arsed attempt where nobody that needs it can get a license.
Cannabis should also be a health issue, not a criminal one. Enough time and money is wasted on the ongoing failed war on drugs!
Memory difficulties you say?
Probably just forgot to pay the rent then.
"THC is known for its acute immediate effects of slow thinking and difficulty with problem-solving, altered time and sense misperception, and memory difficulties can cause psychosis when used at higher doses"
"Marijuana used chronically is correlated with lower life satisfaction, poorer mental health, poorer relationships, decreased IQ, and low resilience. Mentally ill people in particular tend to self-medicate with marijuana, which paradoxically increases their anxiety and psychosis."
"Other associations include COPD, increased motor vehicular collisions, Cannabis hyperemesis syndrome, childhood overdoses from edibles, a gateway to harder drugs, and decreased school and work performance."
Not as simple as you think.
Lolz....crime of century stuff,cannabis possession🤣🤣
Sure deosnt at least one of the senior member of our present government openly admit to smoking a bit of green.
Pretty sure one of government parties campaigned on legalising it too (this wasnt allowed,because we are among the most backward conservative countries in western europe)
Trouble? It's bloody ridiculous in this day and age. He should be able to get what he needs from his doctor/chemist and shouldn't be at fear of being dragged through the courts like is happening. We are years behind the rest of the world in this regard
It is always someone else's fault when a person connected with Sinn Fein is in trouble.
Jaysus lads....desperate times?
Mr Montaine has epilepsy and speaking generally on her partner’s use of medicinal cannabis to deal with his epilepsy, Deputy Wynne said that come March “John will be six years seizure free and that comes from him taking medicinal cannabis”.
Even the report says its minor.
At least he didn't fall asleep in the Dail :)
FYI: the airline industry are concerned about the effect of 5G and plane safety. Sure see if any are shinners? :)
It's another failure of Government. Medical cannabis exists here only on paper, nobody has a license for it and nobody can get one!
The delightful Mr. Wynne up before the courts I see.
Yet another drugs offence.
https://m.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/partner-of-sinn-fein-td-appears-in-court-on-drugs-possession-charge-41253678.html?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=seeding
The horror, he could've ate all the food in the fridge!
Five children in the house and illegal drugs around the place.
Aw laws , dont like them doesn't suit you , F it ignore them be grand and get the support of a party that aspires to government .
Partner of Sinn Féin TD appears in court on drugs possession charge - Independent.ie
Both sides are using the murder of Ashling Murphy to their political ends. That stops now, and the thread will be cleaned up, I hope all those involved are thoroughly ashamed of themselves
It just happens that 9 of the 10 most deprived areas in NI are nationalist. Nothing happens West of the Bann.
What has Stormont being brought down have in any single way to do with the statement that nationalists are being treated like second-class citizens in the North? I never said anything about Stormont being brought down.
You are so all over the place that next you will tell me it is all a conspiracy between Bill Gates and Denis O'Brien.
You claimed Stormont was brought down by the language act without mentioning the other elements. What compromise? They said they'd bring it in, then they stalled it. They don't want yo give an inch to anyone not Unionist. Be honest.
Cash for ash? How is that leading to nationalists being treated like second-class citizens?
Rights for same sex couples in the North are the same whether nationalist or protestant. The point made in the verbal diarrhoea was that nationalists were being treated as second-class citizens in the North.
What about rights for same sex couples and the cash for ash? Trivial too or just the Irish culture element?
FF and FG are not the State, that is where this argument falls down.
The personal involvement in what happened to women under the PIRA by members of Sinn Fein is a whole different ballgame.
But not bad with the whataboutery.
Never mentioned anything about giving wealth to other ira members
But way to go,argueing strawman arguements🤦♂️🤦♂️
I'm voting Sinn Fein anyway next time 😃
So you think Slab and all the border smugglers and fuel launderers should have their wealth confiscated and apportioned to the other IRA members. I wish you joy of that 😀
Utter verbal diarrhoea.
You might explain to me how in 2022, people in Northern Ireland are being treated like second-class citizens.
P.S. Don't bother bringing up the languages acts for the two artificially resurrected languages up there as that is a trivial matter that could have been solved by a little compromise.
Seems clear to me. FF/FG benefitted off terrorism and have issue with SF doing the same. Don't cancel each other out, but show's the hypocrisy. The grubby politics of accepting partition (some later than others) for selfish reasons IMO. We hear people with a disregard for the hard fought peace say the IRA lost because they signed up to peace. What did the FF/FG heroes do by accepting partition and what message do they send today by talking like we never had a GFA? I'll take a peace over a selfish civil war any day.
I havnt mentioned south africa....comprehension really isnt a strong suit of yours
(feel free to highlight any section,you feel is beyond you,il help clarify)
Neither have i mentioned anything about pension plans or complained about ex prisioners being poor....but sure whatever you need to say as your being destroyed.with.facts and logic
Simple qs,since yous clearly.struggle with context....
Do you think anyone whos wealth is built upon any violence since partion...should have said wealth taken over by the state??
Or at what date is violence acceptable?
hard to believe anyone could comprehend that nonsense tbf
now your aggrieved that being an terrorist doesn't have a pension plan ? poor old provos , all they get is the easter lily money 😆😆😆
even if you only count what we know about sfira is by far the richest political organisation on this island
then some how connecting that to seizure of farms in SA ? Do you know anything about that ? i doubt it given your attempt to draw parallels
0/10 for comprehension skills there
Off all the ex prisioners i know,all bar one lives in utter poverty....but i personally feel,any wealth/prosperity built on violent actions since partition here should be taken over by the state (same as.the blacks take over land in africa and land commission was used to break up some estates here)
Otherwhise,any/all critism of violence is every bit as conceited and hypocritical as i suspect it is
lol your argument is that its time sfira were allowed to prosper on their violent action ???