Anyone know what is his medical exception?
Again, this is about the exemptions process.
If you'd like to be relevant to the conversation you could take the time to see what it's about.
Didn't take much to figure out your post was a complete lie in fairness.
A bit like Novak's answers on the visa forms
Yeah, another appeal set for Sunday. Might be too late though. I get the impression that the decision to overturn the original cancellation was a facesaving exercise and that they had intended to cancel again anyway.
What more could he have done?
Not lied on his application would have been a good start.
Lol.
Nice one!
Tries to make bad points and now when they are exposed, it's all not relevant.
You're being duplicitous.
He applied in good faith and followed the guidelines.
We're talking about the exemptions process here and having proof for it.
Judge Anthony Kelly even commented directly on that.
"What more could this man have done?"
The Australian judge, who was hearing a legal challenge by Djokovic regarding his visa cancellation, raised concerns about the player's treatment after he was detained on arrival.
Judge Anthony Kelly said that "what more" Djokovic could have done, stating that the tennis player had received the required medical exemption from COVID-19 vaccination before he travelled to Melbourne to participate in the Australian Open 2022.
The judge also said that Djokovic presented evidence of that when he landed on Wednesday.
When Djokovic's lawyers challenged the Australian government's decision to revoke his visa, the judge said, "The point that I am somewhat agitated about is what more could this man have done?"
None of this has anything to do with the conversation.
TOMORROW (SATURDAY) LUNCH TIME (1PM) TOP OF GRAFTON STREET.
I WILL BE GIVING €50 NOTES TO EVERYONE WHO WILL COME WITH boards.ie WRITEN ON PAPER SHEET.
GUARANTEED LIKE AUSTRALIAN GOVERNEMNT! TRUST ME AND COME!
Fair play to you being so disabled that you can't play any sport whatsoever but you can lift bales of hay and buckets of feed for animals with your arms.
He didn't apply in good faith though? His actions were the complete opposite.
He tried to pull the wool over their eyes and was caught out. That alone should be grounds for refusal.
The only person to blame for all of this mess is himself.
Facts don’t lie. Djokovic does.
Bye bye.
your point about the players is nonsense. They’ll be licking their lips at him not being in the draw. I have competed internationally in my sport and can tell you that if the best guy didn’t turn up, and I won, it would not diminish it in any way whatsoever.
fans will get over it. I think nadal and federer are bigger draws than Djokovic. And it might be a loss to his own sponsors, but I think probably even more people will watch this year due to this, irrespective of whether he is in it
My point is again, that none of this would have happened -> Djokovic or the others wouldn't have been near to Australia in the first place except for the state-sponsored, federal-approved exemptions process that Djokovic and the others applied to in good faith and were told that they were granted an exemption and should expect "all to be well" for coming to and entering Australia.
The exemptions worked exactly as designed when the Czech player and the others came and got into Australia.
It was political flip-flopping that stopped Djokovic.
All that followed, followed, but it's vital to look at how this clusterfcuk came about in the first place (vaccines etc aside - all that is obvious)
When an individual has someone to help advocate a position, insurance companies and healthcare providers are forced to see the person behind
Apologies, you're correct.
An easy mistake to make, but understandable given the mess involved.
Anyway, the end result is the same: his permission to enter the country was initially granted subject to certain criteria. He failed to meet those criteria, and his permission is no longer valid, hence he's gone. Standing there, stamping your feet, screaming "HE WAS GRANTED A VISA, THE AUSSIES ARE AT FAULT!!!!" is a ridiculous stance to take, given what we know.
Like a child at the dinner table, who's told they can have ice-cream if they finish their dinner. After they've been handed the ice-cream, it turns out they threw half the dinner on the floor, so it's taken back. You're the child in this scenario, throwing a fit because you no longer have any raspberry ripple.
Yes it will but that is not the point. It will keep spinning, but the tournament will be diminished regardless of what you think about Djokovic's visa application, the Australian government's ruling and/or viruses.
Well even if like me you don't like the guy, you have to admit he is formidable on every type of court.
Oh and they found a lad willing to fly him out of Oz toute suite.
https://preview.redd.it/m4kbsxwo7cb81.gif?width=500&format=mp4&s=32af67d22a6914bd114c3ee766c66b9e930d12da
Singapore is nearer to China, Japan and other Asian markets than Australia and also obviously considered a lot more Asian than Australia.
Asian markets.
But you know this quite well but for the sake of being obtuse that must be ignored.
Beijing is one city in China and Wimbledon has nothing to do with the conversation.
China is also fairly large as you may have noticed.
Tennis Australia were told this by the Minister, in writing, on 29th November. This is before the deadline for exemptions on 10th December.
I'm guessing geography isn't your strong point. Singapore is a long way from China.
This will probably blow your mind but Wimbledon is closer to Beijing than Melbourne is.
In the grand scheme of things this will have very little effect on the Australian Open or the Australian economy.
You've mixed up exemption and visa.
It's quite an important distinction in this whole saga.
Maybe it's a little complex for some.
As his application was assessed by 2 panels (one from the Victorian Government and one from Tennis Australia) how did they both make the error of granting Djokovic's exemption if he didn't meet the criteria?
Obviously the error is on them.
Djokovic and the others applied and followed the guidelines.
They didn't award themselves the exemption!!!
The two panels did.
Again, neither Djokovic or the others would have come near the Australian border otherwise!
They let in the Czech player and the official(s) ahead of Djokovic and only rounded them up after the Djokovic political flip-flop.
Even a very simple person could see that that stinks of shite, ass-covering and "retrospective" consistency.
I think the world will keep spinning even if all of Djokovic’s dreams don’t come true. 🌈
His visa was revoked, twice. January 6th, when he first arrived. Then, after that was deemed to be unfair and the decision to revoke it was quashed on a technicality, it was revoked again......literally this morning.
How am I making it up? I mean, why are we talking about him if it wasn't revoked?
Ok let's all get on the same page here.
The Australian Technical Advisory Group on Immunisation (ATAGI) issued its most recent and definitive document on Covid and immigration exemptions on 14th December. The document is easily available, have a read if you like.
Djokovic may have applied for an exemption on the basis of prior Covid infection, but that document will quickly tell you that he didn't meet the criteria, so I would call it a void application rather than withdrawal, but in any case it was compounded by his violations of standard immigration requirements that has been widely described in recent days.
It's worth noting that of three other players and one official who entered on the same basis, one has left voluntarily and two others have been expelled.
Djokovic cannot complain of unfair treatment lads, if anything he should be long gone already.
"cLeRiCuL ErRuR"
I admire Novak's strength of character refusing to vaccinate.
absolutely nothing to do with the exemption that the poster was making a point about.
ffs, just another one.
"Mr. Djokovic has one challenge remaining"