Liveline: Thread with no name, Host with no shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,603 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Joe flip-flopping again. He was falling over himself to congratulate the social welfare dude for spending his dole money to buy 500 cans of beer, but he's really narky with this cute Cork hoor for supposedly finding a loophole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭crazy 88

He knows full well he'll be stopped doing it soon. In the meantime he'll clean up and get free PR. Fair play to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,596 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

Could he do a draw in the shop where everyone who buys a case of beer is entered in to and the win odds are 1/99?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,847 ✭✭✭✭gmisk

Duffy is building up to rip into him isn't he...you can just tell by his tone...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,212 ✭✭✭ShamNNspace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,324 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Your man: you get a credit note to use in the store.

But you can't use it as an actual credit note in the store.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Breakfast slabs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,199 ✭✭✭✭Dempo1

Lol, this guy has clearly found away around the rules

Is maith an scáthán súil charad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,260 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

they keep taking about Scotland , it dropped 7% in sales first year, but they are selling more booze than ever at this stage , 3 years later. They keep only mentioning the first year for some reason ....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

DRINK!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭mumo3

this guy found a loophole, Joe can try his scare tactics all he wants, but the guy is right

It’s illegal to drive under the influence of narcotic type prescription drugs if they affect you in any way that might inhibit your ability to drive. It’s always on the pharmacy label. Mostly you can’t drive with these drugs, except for low maintenance dose single drug where it has not got this side effect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

slabs of beer

GDY151

So you don't get to keep the glasses? I'm out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 23,260 ✭✭✭✭2smiggy

the sister lives near this shop, and said this lad would often be putting up all sorts of offers !!

I WENT TO TRINITY

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,761 ✭✭✭Pelvis Parsley

The buffery.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,292 ✭✭✭✭McDermotX

Trinity me hole

Joe would be happier if Dunmanway residents drove to Newry, like he told you to do on Monday.

GDY151

If he is shut down or is brought to court he will become a folk hero, Christy Moore will have a song wrote about him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭crazy 88

Oh Jesus here we go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,822 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Does he not have to give the extra tax to Paschal anyway?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭bmorrissey

Paddywagon down to trinity? haha, they come in with the tear gas and batons for you too joe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,953 ✭✭✭archfi

Diana -> shut up ffs.

"What does that even mean, vetting?"

-Michael Martin

Ha ha, talk about missing the point.

Someone will mention de name of the shop and then we will be up and running.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,603 ✭✭✭leath_dub

Producer in for a kicking after Diana blindsided Joe!

That could be considered a lottery and would be illegal under gaming laws.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,486 ✭✭✭Expunge

Dhrink related High Jinks in the Trinners stewdents union!! Followed by an appearance in de High Court

Our Joe is some fella.