Anyone know what is his medical exception?
He is a grafter our Novak. Always on the grind. Even a positive test couldn't lay him low.
Media work, charity work, a legal wrangle, long distance travel and now he will lay waste to all before him in Melbourne to cement his place on the roof of the pantheon of the greats.
All within a one month period of this incredibly traumatic and lethal medical event which has befallen him.
He is a marvel.
Its strange you dont know the HSE guidelines.
https://www2.hse.ie/conditions/covid19/testing/positive-result/
I got a booster more than 7 days ago
It takes 7 days for your booster vaccine to work. So, if you got a booster vaccine more than 7 days ago, and you test positive for COVID-19, you need to self-isolate (stay in your room) for a minimum of 7 days and up to 10 days.
Why different rules for you and the great Novak Djokovic?
Also, if you are on 10 day isolation, that means you are unvaccinated. No wonder you are a big backer of Novak.
Ye lads have some imaginations. Where have I ever stated that I don’t believe in self isolation? I’m currently on day 10 of my own self isolation.
According to earlier reports the minister responsible can revoke any visa, any time 🤔
The irony of Farage railing against a country's right to protect its border from an eastern European entering. Of course protecting public health isn't a good reason, not like good old fashioned xenophobia.
Fair enough, I’d read about some 4 hour window.
“Novak Djokovic is free after Immigration Minister Alex Hawke declined to make use of a four-hour window to cancel the tennis star’s visa and keep him in detention.
4 minutes ago Sydney Morning Herald.”
Since when exactly did this vile individual make a go point exactly 😳
Beggars belief, people not seeing what this odious individual up to .
Interesting. You work in the HSE and don't believe in self isolation. I'm sure your line manager would love that 😉
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Yt2CGvcgu8
The Oz govt can cancel his visa whenever they want. There's no 4 hour window. It would amuse me seeing the abuse he gets in Melbourne for flouting covid rules, deliberately infecting people. He's a bad man, is our Novak.
Ah you work in healthcare. Fully explains your non opinion on isolating after covid. Hahahahahah
He thought Trump was a better presenter of the apprentice than Alan Sugar too.
He is a toe rag.
I think his 4 hour window is up. A lot of papers reporting that Djokovic will play in the open now.
Update on the Djokovic situation from Belgrade.
Farage making an excellent point that Government has assumed too much power in the pandemic, and that this was the first victory in pandemic times where the courts over-ruled the political class on questions relating to vaccines/pandemic etc. That said, it appears the minister can still over-rule the courts on this, which would set a very ugly precedent.
Congratulations, we both work in healthcare. Gooooooooo HSE!!!
I don’t think Novak was asking the HSE for weekly PCR tests. That’s that cleared up.
You've got to laugh at the Irony of Farage prouncing around Belgrade , bad mouthing big bad Australia, how dare they deny entry to a foreigner 🤣
This coming from a guttersnipe who's entire career stems from his hatred of foreigners and keeping them out of Britain, that wasn't good enough so he thought, let's keep us brits out of Europe as well , the hypocrisy, is breathtaking.
I work in healthcare, you can't ask the HSE govt to give you weekly PCR tests, it went through the national system which would either mean he had symptoms or was a close contact. It would be the same for the Serbian public health system. I still think he faked his positive covid result rather than deliberately infect others.
He has won this battle. That's all that matters for now.....😄
I've no doubt those photos feature prominently in his family's photo albums 😏
Djokovic is well aware of it too in fairness...
Indeed, and people think this buffoon in Belgrade for the weather and sincerity 🙄
some buachaill alrite.
Clearly Nigel not aware of Serbia's recent history and its treatment of neighbouring countries,
actually, scrap that of course he is he , he'll feel quite at home in Belgrade, stoking up more division, hatred and right ring claptrap, why else would he be there , Disgusting individual.
“If” is doing an awful lot of heavy lifting. You’re making statements based on scenarios that you’ve made up.
As stated earlier, he did weekly PCR tests. That’s why he wasn’t isolating.
Treated like a criminal?....your sounding like his loopy dad.
He was free to go anytime he wanted...so not at all like a criminal then...
He was in a hotel with other people in the same position. If you want to have a discussion about the poor conditions in quarantine hotels etc fine....but that isn't unique to Djokovic.
He sure did the scallywag.
Aah OK, so you don't actually know when he found out his result and you are just assuming it is the evening of the 16th. System here in Netherlands is if you are negative you get an email. If you are positive you get a call, but there can be quite a large delay in getting the call because of the amount of cases now. Plus if it is an email you are assuming people check their emails immediately.
I'm not defending Djokovic. He shouldn't have been out in public if he knew he was positive. If he was tested because he thought he had Covid he should have been isolating.
But you seem to be making a lot of assumptions and expect people to take it as fact.
Important to note that with the Federal State of Australia having been judged to have illegally cancelled Djokovic's visa that he was using for the Australian Open Grand Slam, that
Djokovic is still undefeated by the Fed at a grand slam since 2012 Wimbledon.
Source?