Anyone know what is his medical exception?
Cheers. Had notions for celebrity privileged.
3 posts up....
His name?
I actually think he’s one of only a few male tennis players that actually have a personality, but he went about it all wrong IMO… if I was the Australian Prime Minister, I’d let him play but only while wearing a tinfoil hat with a needle stuck in his arm.
it was some yobby yank called Luke Jensen
highest singles ranking achieved 168
(Henman got to No.4 at one point in fairness to him)
full of sh1te
Sounds like Timmy.
Never heard of the guy before - some nobody-ranker from the 1980s- 90s who never got past the 2nd round of a slam
Talked an awful amount of complete shite
He's fitter than 99.9%, of people on the planet, people like him are under no threat from covid, He's dead right
Retired tennis player, can't think of his name now. He was on Off The Ball this evening. Saying the rich should have extra privileges.
The moment Australian Immigration tackled Novak at the Airport
Mod - This type of post belongs in the CT forum. Any more similar posts lin this thread will lead to a threadban
https://www.boards.ie/categories/conspiracy-theories
I really can't tell what is and isn't satire at this stage
You keep watching and reading non factual nonsense if that's what you are into, you might enjoy the conspiracy theory thread based on the absolute twaddle in your posts on this thread
There's nothing to sue them over.
So you’re going to tie every instance of Ill health that anyone involved with sport has to vaccines.
Why would you do that? I know you don’t actually believe it - it’s too obvious, too blatant - so why keep doing it? Is it boredom? A little thrill from the reactions?
I’m totally pulling this statistic from my arse, but we’re in a post-truth thread in a post-thuth world, so why not. I reckon 80% of the anti-vax stuff posted on boards is pure trolling.
If you listen to non mainstream media it's easy to see whats happening . Those fact checkers are all paid by Pfizer.
Tennis player having breathing difficulties. Djokovic doesn't want to end up like that.
https://www.thesun.ie/sport/8159920/tennis-basilashvili-struggles-breathe-doctor/
people make mistakes on visa applications all the time. visas are granted on the basis of information that the applicant provides is correct. if the information isn't correct then they can get turned around at the border.
I hope he sues the arse off the government in Australia for their incompetence..
Poor Novak, what an awful persecution. My heart bleeds for the crater. I'm sure he'd magic himself out of his prison and straight to Melbourne Park if those pesky 5g masts weren't interfering with his psychic teleportation powers.
“If I were Mr Djokovic‘s lawyer, there would be three questions I would be asking,” he said.
“The first question: ‘If my client had not met all of the legal requirements for a visa, why did you grant him a visa?’
“The second question I would ask is: ‘If you had concerns about my client’s visa, why did you not cancel that visa prior to him boarding a plane to Australia?’
“The third question I would ask is: ‘Given that you granted my client a visa, and none of the circumstances prior to grant have changed since that time, on what basis can you cancel that visa?’”
A lot of them suffer from poor mental health in my experience. Poor divils. You'd feel sorry for them.
marcos meando aged 25
Croatian footballer Marin Cacic dies at the age of 23
A NY Times editor has died of a heart attack at 49, one day after receiving a Moderna Covid “booster” shot
there are a lot of young athletes getting cardiac palpitations and respiratory issues post vac as they exercise and should not they should wait for at least 2/3 weeks before doing heavy training but they are not told about these affects in the urgency to get the shots into their arms.
F
I think you meant to post this here
yeah, and he's the no.1 player in the world
many players can't even afford to have their coach (if they even have a full-time coach) travel with them full time.
People really love to imagine that anyone who is successful is surrounded by a hyper-trained team of all-star scientists. Bespectacled boffins flicking test tubes while racquets get their strings tested in a clean room by a robot. “The President is on the line Mr Djokovic.” “Tell him I’m busy, and get the chopper ready to go in five.”
Meanwhile it’s just lads in tracksuits sitting around playing cards or getting cans of Red Bull for Djokovic after his afternoon nap. “The Sultan of Brunei wants you to play a game next July.” “Yeah whatever.”
he's trying to break the record for the most grand slams.
Djokovic, Nadal and Federer are all tied on 20 slam titles
Djokovic's best slam record is in Australia where he has won 9 titles already
that's why he wants to play
It’s about money and image and ego and nothing else.
yeah, what the other poster said is not true in his case, he travels with his coach (goran ivanisevic), his physio and his trainer.
his family (including loose cannon father) are also there.
he flew in on a commercial flight.
of course he has a sports agent somewhere also but his core "team" is the above.
How many advisors does he have, exactly? What qualifies these experts for infallibility?
I ask because I have observed that professional athletes’ entourages tend to be comprised of the same old thick **** they went to school with, or thick **** members of their family. All this “they are the best of the best, this team of advisors” stuff is lifted from Michael Bay or Avengers films where everyone is hyper-capable and efficient to a fault, rather than drooling yes men.
The harsh reality is that “advisors” amongst even the upper echelons of power are flawed and capable of huge mistakes, never mind the flies swarming around a piece of **** like Djokovic.