Looks like they didn't have much to run out of!
Ran out of talent.
With a kid on the camera car, by the sounds of it.
Lost the rear and hit the concrete divider, left their engine behind
they hit the limit of their's and their cars ability.
What did they hit? a motorbike?
I'm not sure whether this deserves thanks, or something thrown at you. Possibly both.
Pair of idiots!
I think most people don't have an issue with visible reg plates considering they're seen by everyone who shares the road and there's no personal information attached to them.
He could have avoided blocking the road, then I discovered why.
This went on for a full 7 mins, all the way through the town.
Left hand, right hand, out the window!!!!
It's as bad coming from McDonalds there and car's turning right onto Donore rd. You get a bus through on a green there and you could have maybe 5 or 6 cars run the red, what happens then when it's a bit busy is the bus is stopped on Donore Rd waiting to turn into the depot and the traffic backs up behind it and the lads running the stale red get stuck unable to clear the junction blocking the lane. Between there and the Bullring is absolutely shocking for red light runners, I've seen some serious close calls with pedestrians crossing on a green man there.
More like Red Light Runners
Been a while since I've had anything decent to post. Someone didn't have a happy ending to their day!
It's OK, he's a Currier!
Curry, co. Sligo. A man in a white van.
I've been watching this guys channel recently, has some decent content albeit he can be a little preachy sometimes though comes with being an instructor I guess. Puts a lot more effort into his videos vs some others.
That’s nuts. And the truck just kept on moving on. As did the truck in the lane directly beside her.
Scary one.
Sorry folks, was uploading it and had it set to unlisted but never saved, should be up now.
Private video
Unavailable
Not working for me
First clip scared the **** out of me. From where I was it looked like a line of 3 cars, 2 warm sets of headlights and one blue set which I assumed was just the right headlight of a car moving close to the middle looking to see if he could overtake. It was only until he got really close that I could see it was a bike.
Other fella didn't indicate and made me hit my brakes (albeit at low speed, but still)
I have the reg, strongly considering reporting this. This guy was on the phone or something.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cWPG6j3dMy4
Yeah, young inexperienced driver, I missed the N plate.
The driver was I'd guess in his late teens early twenties at most, N plate also displayed. My first thought afterwards was that there was someone else in the car (parent maybe?) who pulled the handbrake after he made the mistake. I could be very wrong on that. As I passed by I looked in and saw his face, seemed pretty shocked himself. Was only a fleeting look so I couldn't tell if there was anyone in the passenger seat.
You can see the back tyres locked up when he was stopping, notably the back left you can see the tyre smoke and hear the screech before I slammed on myself fully. I was slowing already when I saw him coming out, definitely didn't expect him to throw out the anchor. Lesson learned for me there.
She seemed totally bewildered
What offence? Take your pick of any of Sections 51(a), 52 and 53 of Road Traffic Act (driving without reasonable consideration/careless driving/dangerous driving).
At the very least, pulling out slowly in front of somebody and then stopping dead in front of them isn't exactly being very considerate.
And there's surely enough there to warrant the Gardaí having a word with the driver anyway, even if he/she doesn't end up being charged.
I think he braked as a bad choice, thought the car he pulled out in front of would go around him, he clearly saw the car coming, and was like ****, and braked. Stupid thing to do.
Dunno, looks like he started pulling out as soon as the car became visible to him