I merely asked a question or two but folk "reply" without actually replying.
The folk I'm attempting to interact with introduce "rules"... You have to prove your opinion etc. One of them disputes certain events occurred...if they occurred it was folk misremembering rather than a lie.... Ironically they could learn a tad if they "read the thread" 😂
Indeed, I reckon there should have been a trial also. The recentish Ian in court was very enlightening.
The DPP isn't infallible of course but folk like to think that's not the case
You say you have never been there yet were able to locate the spot !! Using what? Google maps? That kind of tool was not widely available in 1996. Driving,in broad daylight, from Kealfadda toward Liscaha - where Bailey resided at the time - it is very easy indeed to take the wrong turn or pass by the particular boreen leading to the house. If somebody unfamiliar with the area were to undertake that same journey on foot on a dark winter's evening without very specific directions - well,it could be like looking for a needle in a haystack. I think it is safe to assume the killer arrived and departed on foot given that -to my knowledge- no fresh tyre marks were found at the scene.
You're very sensitive...
Maybe this thread isn't for you.. 😄🤣😆
Sensitive?
I'm literally laughing at ye.
How does detailing how ye behave mark me out as being sensitive?
No need to answer that. Not that your response would be an actual answer....
I have to say I do think it was a local if not Bailey, that area is just too remote + no Google maps back in 1990's. Sure the Garda from Dublin couldn't believe how remote it was, especially if you were trying to find it in night time.
I'm going to watch Netflix documentary next to see if it sheds and further light on the case.
Have you? Then how can you feign surprise at being asked to justify a claim made without foundation.
Where previously in the thread is a stick spoken of?
You seem to take it personally when asked to provide support for one of your claims, a claim which I can only conclude, based on the absence of support you can provide for it, to be without foundation.
And you are asking me if I have read the thread? I have more posts on this thread than you have on boards.
So never mind reading the thread, you seem clueless about the nature of boards full stop. Or is that another of your inventions. Who knows and who cares. As I said claim totally without merit or foundation.
Keep digging.... https://headtopics.com/ie/a-23-year-investigation-what-next-for-the-sophie-toscan-du-plantier-murder-case-10299874
https://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/a-23-year-investigation-what-next-for-the-sophie-toscan-du-plantier-murder-case-1.4123633
Meanwhile Thomas told gardaí, and it was recalled in evidence in France, that when Bailey brought her coffee in bed at around 9am on December 23rd, she noticed a mark on his forehead and he told her that he had got it from a stick but he didn’t elaborate exactly how or where it happened.
BTW postcount doesn't give you rank or seniority here....
Don't take it personally now.
Baffling how self appointed experts aren't familiar with info that's in the public domain and has been mentioned here frequently over the last two days.
"there was no stick"... 😂
And you only dig this out now? Not in your original claim, or when asked to support it initially ...
Right. Keep digging indeed.
It's far from proof of lies, if indeed it is to be believed at all, or is a fabrication.
I don't know what game you're playing at, but it's obvious your posts have an agenda.
The DPP report incompetently decided that Jules' statements were invalid.
Why would I dig out an irish times article that's been linked to countless times?
It's not my fault you aren't as up to speed on this matter as you like your post count to suggest.
😂
A fabrication? Jules made it up?
Ofcourse, as you have an agenda presumably the gaaaards made it up 😂
There's an 😂 agenda 😂 for you
Given the night that's in it, it would be kindly to describe the efforts of the usual suspects as pub talk.
I'm at a complete loss here. He's innocent...it does matter until a jury of their peers says else wise. Irrelevant discussion otherwise. 25 years! Quater of a century being called a murderer with NO proof. Would I be mates with him, more than likely not. My opinion means nothing though. Horrendous crime.
.... the rest of that article makes the pro Bailey folk a tad uncomfortable I imagine.... Ah sure it's folk making stuff up etc.
I'm new so presumably you are referring to the "there's no stick" poster
Nothing in the circumstantial stuff either.
Wrong. There is a lot of circumstantial evidence. That is all there is.
He also seems to be lying when he says he was working full time as a journalist,no shortage of stories as he claimed on Kev show
Maybe they straightened out a story and smoothed over some details to simplify it without changing its essence.
maybe they smoothed out a story about the difference between a stick and a turkey
Pity kev didn't ask him about the crimescene pictures he was trying to sell and allegedly got developed some months after the murder.
Bailey's income / tax returns for the period he was allegedly full-time would be interesting.
Right. You have gone from pretending to be a newbie to boards to this... not much of a pretence really.
Instead of supporting your claim you preferred to play silly games of 20 questions.
The Guards are on record prepared to contemplate tampering with evidence & actually did tamper with the Jobs Book evidence. So fabrication is certainly a possibility.
But even without that aspect, there is no proof of lies here, which was your original claim. Bailey was scratched by a tree branch. This particular scratch was from a turkey but Jules could have easily misremembered and associated this scratch with the others from a branch -or stick, if that's what it is called in some parts.
Well, that's your opinion.
Jules's statements were just one element of the case presented and they did, indeed, dismiss them.
The DPP also, however, very comprehensively dismantled the other fifteen elements of the evidence submitted by the Gardai.
It is academic though. There is no evidence of his presence at the scene, no evidence of an association with the victim, no motive and no forensics. Without one or more of these, no case.
Bailey was on Hunt's hill saying he might go over to alfie's, saying he had a feeling something bad was going to happen,
i've seen that
Plus how he told her to stick with the story of their movements on 22nd even though it was untrue.
Didn't see that but how reliable is foster. I don't have Foster's book
The recent request made, to question a French citizen, by our Gardai to their French counterparts about this case must be a difficult thing to do at 'high' level. The French have already got a conviction and sentence and on comes Paddy IrishGuard and says we have good reason to believe one of your countrymen has questions to answer. Mon Dieu you upstart Pat! But the French police are actually carrying out this request as we speak, so they aren't entirely convinced of the 'result'. What's happening people?
Now, I don't think Alfie did it. But the evidence against him outweighs that against IB and the question must be, why was IB identified as chief suspect?
you forget you do not know all the information the gaards had or why IB was made chief suspect. No one here knows all the info the cops had
"Right. You have gone from pretending to be a newbie to boards to this... not much of a pretence really"
What are you bladdering on about. Folk can read threads without being registered...the article from the Irish Times surely isn't new to you? It seems it is 😂
Why are you so sure it's Jules misremembering & not Ian lying? Is it because 9am that morning is a matter of hours after Sophie's murder and Ian wasn't with Jules for those hours? If he lied it suggests that he was hiding something? Where he was perhaps? The turkeys were already dealt with 36 hrs previously at least.
(provided Jules, Ginny and Saffi are still willing to testify
The would have to testify if they were summoned to court
Is this the chap the shopkeeper picked out of pictures?
Great start! The only way is up after that
"But the French police are actually carrying out this request as we speak"
How could you possibly know what the French police are doing?