It's OK, he's a Currier!
Been a while since I've had anything decent to post. Someone didn't have a happy ending to their day!
More like Red Light Runners
It's as bad coming from McDonalds there and car's turning right onto Donore rd. You get a bus through on a green there and you could have maybe 5 or 6 cars run the red, what happens then when it's a bit busy is the bus is stopped on Donore Rd waiting to turn into the depot and the traffic backs up behind it and the lads running the stale red get stuck unable to clear the junction blocking the lane. Between there and the Bullring is absolutely shocking for red light runners, I've seen some serious close calls with pedestrians crossing on a green man there.
He could have avoided blocking the road, then I discovered why.
This went on for a full 7 mins, all the way through the town.
Left hand, right hand, out the window!!!!
I think most people don't have an issue with visible reg plates considering they're seen by everyone who shares the road and there's no personal information attached to them.
Pair of idiots!
I'm not sure whether this deserves thanks, or something thrown at you. Possibly both.
What did they hit? a motorbike?
they hit the limit of their's and their cars ability.
Lost the rear and hit the concrete divider, left their engine behind
With a kid on the camera car, by the sounds of it.
Ran out of talent.
Looks like they didn't have much to run out of!
More kids walking out in front of the car.
Music is from Far Cry?
It is indeed. 'Now That This Old World Is Ending' from Far Cry 5. I was sure it'd flag copyright but hasn't so far.
Well spotted.
One from a good few months ago. Van can't be bothered waiting for the light to turn green.
That's a very strange one. Does the lollipop person override the lights (like a Garda would), do the lights override the lollipop person (hardly) or are they all active (my stance). But surely there is no need for a lollipop person and lights at the same crossing causing confusion for anyone.
It's very common at many schools in Ireland. The lollipop lady is essential just a button presser.
The ones I'm familiar with come with predictive-press; when they see kids coming, they'll press the button in advance for them so that the lights are green for them by the time they arrive.
Some of the older models still have lagging-lollipop and shuffle-feet installed, so that even after the kids have cleared and the lights have gone green, you have to wait for them to make it back to the safety of the footpath.
Aquaplaning breaks driver's legs. ;-)
Damn lucky it was only his legs
Shocking road standards that those pillars aren't protected by a crash barrier.
That's not a motorway, it's just ordinary street in a town with low speed limit. No crash barrier will protect against stupidity.
I'm an excellent driver!
Looks like a mechanical fault in the steering!
I think the driver sneezed.
It does look like something odd happened, the left side of the car seems to jump before the veer to the right.
Recorded by Fire Brigade. They sent this dashcam footage to the cops, who easily found the offender. 23 years old driver will soon appear before the Court, facing 3 years driving ban and up to 30 000 PLN (approx. 6600 EUR) fine.
A tad annoying. I've cycled this road many times myself and there's plenty of room for cyclists and cars. Thankfully I was going left and not right, as the road continues on much the same for a few km.