whelan2 wrote: » One of our Angus bulls had a pig tail post wrapped in his ring this morning
I wouldn't be a royalist by any means. Though both my deceased grannies would have had the interest. But I'd be interested in history.
Happened anyway on an actress playing the part of Princess Anne. Could have been the royals on a clip on Youtube. And now I've been sucked down some princess Anne rabbit hole.
https://youtu.be/CXoyjpeEH_o
RTXu-7s9ts0
They are planning a take over?
They change roosts every few years. It might be a new home.
BBC 2 going behind the scenes at JCB now
Wouldn't be for me tbh, I think it was 2007 I was in London, and the then girlfriend and I went to - I say went, I was dragged - to some kind of historical interactive tavern thingy. I actually felt physically uncomfortable at the toasts and such to royalty 🤷♂️ Wasn't a premeditated thing or anything like that, just 100% wasn't for me.
I'm often tempted to suggest on TFF they need to get rid of the landlords and have a Republic, but that's mostly mischief talking 😇
Have a heifer sliming tonight orange/clear, no sign of her bulling yesterday nor today, would you serve her in the morning if she was yours
I would not agree with that. Young lad home from NZ was testing himself every couple of days before Christmas, he failed s test Christmas Eve symptoms only started evening before. Daughter and BF failed an antigen today and only started showing symptoms yesterday evening according to her.
Biggest thing I have seen with Omicron is that you pick it up faster and it shows symptoms faster. Young lad could only have picked it up 36 hours before he failed the test.
Good news is if you are vaccinated it's a 24-36 hour bug
Experts on the telly are claiming that people aren't doing the antigen test right
Biggest problem I see with antigen tests is that there is not enough activator in some of the kits.
You've got to admire her fortitude surely?
Whatever the view on royalty.
Compare her to our home grown female (male even) generation of instagramers. No comparison and yet the world we've now an instagramer might recommend jumping off a cliff and without a moment of thinking for themselves people would do it and film themselves doing it.
I'm not having a go or anything just curious. What difference does having a Republic make to land ownership?
If she’s not bulling in the morning i’d serve her then.
I've no, nor do I wish to possess, knowledge of her or Instagram influencers tbh 😀
The Republic was a tongue in cheek comment, it makes little difference if the appropriate private property rights aren't enshrined, which they aren't here.
Ya definitely
How can they say this.
there is a control line to indicate when the test has been completed properly.
Checked her @7, no real sign so put in weanling bull and she stood, AI this evening
Looks like war has broken out here already 😂
But there's no control on taking the sample, Nephet didn't want the antigen test for that reason but they've no choice now but to try and use it
Heard on the radio earlier, talk of banning cigarettes altogether . How would this work? So many addicted to them
Some people would take the opportunity to quit but the black market would flourish with illegal imports for those that don't.
I think it is new Zealand that have already done this. No sale to anybody under 16 for example and you increase the age by one every year.
Hadnt bought a box since last January up until two nights ago as the session was gonna go on past 8pm (sounds wild i know) any fags i smoked this year other than those were all out of someone elses box id be all for an outright ban on them because ye can only smoke them if there there in front of you. Only downside is the blackmarket where tis bad enough here with young lads involved with cocaine at the minute the fags could be used to get the next recruits in the door and then onto the harder stuff eventually.
My father did get to buy the land anyway despite the protest.
There wasn't any foreigners settled around here any way, germans did buy some land in the sixties though.
Found it, something on twitter I came across
https://mobile.twitter.com/irelandbattles/status/1425594919155027971
Id sooner start into a box of carrolls agaik than one of those cursed things.
Dunno was it discussed yet but I just watched the Rachel Blackmore programme on the RTÉ player. I won’t lie, I got emotional watching it. There is something about her you’d have to admire and wish all the good thing she receives
Brolly on Virgin 1, he's very good
Unfortunately I missed watching it as I was busy with the cattle but made a mental note to watch it on the player. After reading your post I will definitely watch it. Thanks for reminding me.
It was very good, RTE were fortunate taht blackmores themselves had so much footage of the family growing up,
Rachel seems to have been very competitive even as a child, the surprising thing is that she took so long to be a champion
Racing is a sport thats all about connections.. well explained by their reception at the flapping (pony racing) meet. It took her a while to get a start and then she had an avalanche of support
If you're good at something you will get recognised, might take longer for some