Cracked open my tray of Bud cans, 15 euro in Dunnes, ment to be for xmas... yea right!😂
Abi Titmuss all!
I wonder what the pricing strategy will be between xmas and jan 4?(mup),will be interesting-i think myself they'll still be very low?(wishful thinking maybe),good luck👍
Got one yesterday in Tesco Artane Castle, still had a good few left when I was there.
Still cheaper than a pub. 24 cans of Bud for 15 euro, you would be lucky to get 3 pints for that.
just tipped the 20 slab of bud mark. That’s me done now. Simply no more room to store them 😁
Haha fair play,was wondering myself today,how much is too much?gonna buy a slab or two every day between now and mup day(haven't really got stuck into stocking up properly yet but will do),have about six slabs so far and a few boxes of bottles,they could run out of stock at any time i guess,whatever-good luck👍🍺
Need a drinking buddy?/ haha
Saw them in Greystones last night while searching for the €40 redbreast🤣
Got is at €30.00 last year, taste so so, not much of different of €18.00 Jameson
The best before date on mine was Nov 2022.
You can ignore that date. I drank cans of Guinness that were 3 years past their best before date and they were grand.
I think it is a European law that everything has to have a best before date. A 'use by' date is more to be concerend about!
Anecdotal, but Guinness is actually the one beer I would avoid like the plague if it was that long out of date. It may not taste all that bad at the time, but it has certain... Gastronomical effects which may not be felt for several hours 🙈
Yeah I'm finding a slab of Guinness I'm drinking through that is now 4 months past best before date to be tasting less smooth and giving more gastro vibrations, I'd be horrified to drink that stuff 3 years past the date
Can't do any harm, after all didn't the Chief Medical Officer tell us that we needed more ventilation?
Giving the whole crate a good shake before putting the cans in the fridge rejuvenates them.
The deals in Tesco at the minute are really good.
Villa Maria for 8 euro and GN prosecco for 7 euro can't go too far wrong
Lidl
Perlenbacher Pils 4.8% 50cl cans 54cent each (18 in the tray €9.72)
Beat me to it.
Got last 72 cans for €38.88
Ironically Minimum Unit Pricing is giving us German prices.
For a few days anyway 🙂
The Lidl Crafty Christmas Box is great value too at €14.99 for a 12 bottle selection of beers brewed in Kildare.
When you mentioned the €63 you had me second guessing myself as thinking afterwards I had never seen it at €50 before normally either.
Went back to check today and marked at normal pricing. Spoke to one of the store lads and he said there was a pricing error on the shelf the other day as someone tried to buy a couple of bottles but they were scanning at €63 and they fixed the shelf price after being alerted to this. He had no idea what they were actually charged in the end.
Kicking myself now I didn't try and chance a few bottles myself, but I have a few spare anyhow from buying up north at £41 (Normal Tesco UK price).
any cheap cans of Bud knocking around in retail?
24 for €15 in Aldi, Dunnes and Tesco.
Villa Maria sauvignon blanc is 40 euro for a box of 6 in SuperValu (where they have stock), works out at under 7 euro a bottle, so better again if you're buying in larger quantities
Any smithwicks offers floating around lads? Or red ale variant. Best I've seen is 5 of the 500ml bottles for €10 in OBriens. Any cans maybe?
Got my 4 bottles of greenspot I bought on Amazon from my mate in London today. 31 pound each, bargain
gone from Dunnes (tried 3 beside me) - Tesco too? didn't know that.. might look tomorrow.. I would be afraid to get the ALDI ones.. got Bud in LIDL once and it was mank - I dunno why it was different but it was!
apologies for derailing this for a second but… SuperValu is a shambles of a shop when it comes to a lot of their advertised deals.
Theres 3 near me and they all claim to have gotten in little or no stock of deals- why bother advertising them unless they are widely available?
on a side note- thanks to all for posting deals and bargains stalwart zell especially
Exactly 72 cans left in my local today too and shure why wouldn't I do them a favour and clear that shelf space for them! 😁
Where have all the guinness slabs gone? Is the offer over?