It's on the front page of the Irish Mirror today as well. So he has a witness who was at the crime scene and observed the 'killer' interfering with the body while the Gardai didn't notice either of them there. I wonder is this the same witness who watched the initial confrontation taking place at the door over the bottle of wine..?
Yes. I read the article slightly wrong. He is saying the "killer" took the watch during the initial incident (at night, presumably), then the "killer" returned at 11 a. m.
Why would the killer return? For kicks? To retrieve something? Take photos (alleged before, I think).
Maybe Nick is like the Pushing Daises character who can get information from the dead.
Is NF now insinuating that it's not IB?
MoonUnit. You are obsessed. Just because you think it was Bailey you have made it your demented mission to spam everyone else into submission. Thank God the Irish justice system isn't run by harpies like you.
When the Minister for Justice, John O'Donoghue was asked about the seeming lack of co-operation with French authorities on this case in 1997 he said ;
"It is not true, as has been suggested, that the request was ignored or that no contact was made with the French authorities. The position is that the French authorities have been kept informed of developments through the usual diplomatic channels used in such cases."
The "usual diplomatic channels..." sounds like something was being dealt with very quietly. "...in such cases"? Could he have given us an example of another if asked?
Into all this steps a 'writer' Nick Foster but someone who's had a former life as an EU Diplomat, so presumably accustomed to dealing in the usual diplomatic channels. Now he's on the Irish Mirror with a source who won't go to the Gardai with some cock and bull story and we're expected to believe this could be a breakthrough. Wouldn't it be better if the source allowed Nick to publish his/her name and then went to the Guards? If it were a credible story there would be a public demand that it be followed up.
Nick likes to deal in mystery, just like his career has been
No. He'll never think it's anyone else.
So here we are, a few days before the 25th anniversary, with Foster spewing his shite as fact on the front page of irish press.
Do people really take this seriously?
Who else could have been there to see the killer breach the cordon.?
Breached the cordon? Baileys black coat is an invisibility cloak?
So who was inside the cordon? Unless A Guard? Doctor? Alfie?
this is total BS from Foster.
His clickbait is getting more desperate.
Alfie and Shirley.
Bingo! If Alfie was 90% sure he saw this and Shirley just 50% sure, that's still 140% certainty
Fear is the greatest persuader.
Wow! there's prompt. No thoughts on Nick "the Diplomat" Foster?
Fear of Bailey reduces certainty from 100% to 90%.
Fear that talking about Nick Foster might get you sacked?
Anyone who calls witness testimony and evidence spam, surely can`t expect to be taken seriously by logical thinkers. But then it was you that thought there was a giant counter bell beside Sophie`s bed a few pages back. So that sort of explains it.
Ignore. This post and the above!
I can`t be sacked. Apart from that, if you`d read anything I`ve said about Foster you would see that I`m not exactly a groupie. But I am prepared to delay a decision on what he may come up with until he actually presents it.
You could be waiting a while
Yeah well I won`t be holding my breath.
For someone who has expended a lot of energy analysing the character of Bailey you, like many others, appear to have zero curiosity about Nick Foster, who quite recently came on the scene to be more convinced of the guilt of Bailey, and more importantly the evidence from the original investigation against him, than any other Irish journalist.
I can be reasonably certain that had Foster become convinced of Bailey's innocence and immersed himself as completely as he has in this case, there would be an almighty racket to find out who this pr*ck was. But there is no interest in speculating if there might be any more to his story than meets the eye. He saw this case was unsolved and for no other reason other than he's apparently a real nice guy he wants 'justice for Sophie'. I'm just a little surprised, knowing that there are a myriad of unsolved cases around, why this crusader for justice is only interested in finding justice for a very rich influential French family.
Who identified the body and at what time?
Finbarr Hellen because he was working on the land up there anyway. I think around midday but would have to check.
"giant counter bell"
Ding
"So who was inside the cordon? Unless A Guard? Doctor? Alfie?"
We know Shirley and Alfie were there before the Guards arrived, then the Doctor and the Priest were there along with the Guards.
So, besides the above think about who else was inside the cordon between 10:40 and noon.
They didn't "breach" the cordon as such but were invited in by the guards.
Any DNA or fingerprints found there would have to be discounted.
Much as I hate to admit it, if this is Fosters new tack there may well be something in it.
Are you suggesting Alfie Lyons or Shirley Foster are in the frame...??
I have put no effort into analysing Bailey at all. I have more important things to be doing. He was only barely keeping a lid on it at times in the Sheridan documentary when under no provocation. In fact Jim Sheridan has done far more damage to the Bailey public persona outside of his own locality than Foster ever will.
No.
They didn't find any one's DNA or fingerprints on the body or the murder weapon - I haven't seen anything to suggest they found person X's, discounted or otherwise. The concrete block doesn't retain fingerprints. They weren't looking for touch transfer DNA back then and there are no reports of any later touch transfer DNA being identified and discounted. It's also doubtful a perpretrator back then would be concerned about touch transfer DNA.
There was only Sophie's DNA \ blood and possible poor quality unmatched sample of blood from one of the boots.
Just not adding up for me...
That was Sheridan trying to make a name for himself as the one who solved it. Very poor judgement showing IB drunk