Surely a pricing error but only a euro if anyone wants to try it.
https://www.adidas.ie/forum-84-hi-marvel-shoes/GW5451.html
Hey... great heads-up there......i just did it there....ordered 2 pairs, 1for me, 1 for the young fella. Got confirmation email & the outrageous sum of 2euros gone out of my account........ seems legit..........will come back to you IF the shoes turn up
What happens in these cases (assuming it is an error)? Do they cancel the order and refund the money?
EDIT: Fuppit, I ordered a pair.
I availed of the 3 X installment option.
Ordered 20, tidy little profit to be made on adverts.
Awful looking yokes but must buy for the craic
Surely they'd have to honour the order......... as soon as that 'massive' wad of cash came out of my account & I got confirmation email....that there is a contract....& it has to be fulfilled
Ouch. I'd hate to be in Adidas' shoes tonight... :D
Just the 2 for me, thanks OP
Ordered a pair too even though they are hideous . The free delivery did it for me
I bought too quick ordered a 13.5 for the 6 year old thinking they were kids shoes, quickly ordered another pair for himself and I'll give the others to the charity shop.
They are fairly horrible looking .......... but at a euro you could always use em around the farm/ yard
I'm guessing they should be a 100
Exactly,especially if they are comfy
Yeah orders like this are guarantee the majority if not all will be cancelled...
Thanks OP
Why not??? As kevin Costner said 'if you build it...they will come'
Boo.
ordered 1 on the off chance its honoured.
False.
Usually a contract is formed only when the item is shipped.
Ordered a pair. These are perfect for when I'm outside of school, up to no good. Might start causing trouble in my neighbourhood.
Nonsense......i engage 'Tommy the builder' to build a house....we shake hands, Tommy takes my money.......that Is a contract..... in your little world it would ony 'become' a contract once Tommy lays the last roof tile. Just a word to the wise...... dont ever use the word "usually" in contract law....... that great big container ship 'usually' went through the suez canal without issue then one day....ooops
Please note - your item is currently being restocked. It will be dispatched as soon as it is available again.
You really haven't a clue.
Order Tommy on line and see how it goes 😂😂
Have they stopped selling them? Shows up there's no sizes I must have just missed out on them 🤣
This is total nonsense.
I have ordered plenty of things online that have been cancelled, they can just say it was a misprice.
Hahaha...... that's it??? That's your logic/ rationale/ modus operandi??? Jeez, you must be a great debater........ when basic common-sense is served up to you ....' you really haven't a clue ' is your reply??? Haha
You certainly have signed a contract, and the contract you signed states the following:
We may choose not to accept your order at our own discretion. Examples of when we may not accept your order are as follows:
If Product(s) shown on the Platform contain a (manifest) error such as being incorrectly priced or otherwise incorrectly described or shown;
https://www.adidas.ie/terms_and_conditions
Common sense you say.... Oh the irony 😂😂
Looks like Addidas have removed the offer from their online store now. Probably only up for an hour or so.
Got an email that my order was cancelled
order cancelled :(