This is becoming a complete farce , 2023 now.
Yep bloody joke
That wont be going ahead. A (will be then) 74 year old man with Parkinsons. Nah.
Four years between on-sale date and the gig (assuming it goes ahead). Mad.
Bob Dylan has the Never Ending Tour, and Ozzy now has the Never Beginning Tour.
Saint Sisters' Limerick, Cork and Galway gigs rescheduled to March. Dublin gig on Sunday still due to go ahead as it stands. https://twitter.com/Saint_Sister_/status/1463482792298401792?t=ghT52jOJ7PZCs53ZJGqSdg&s=19
Elton could still smash that.....
New Country Black Road rescheduled from December to April. https://twitter.com/3olympiatheatre/status/1463810871193387008?t=QB4Zjd6eQsTuQEb6bEZIBA&s=19
Tickets went on sale in 2018 for Ozzy so it'll be more at least 5 by the gig coming round now that it's in June. (6 calendar years)
January concert by James Taylor pushed out to September- no mention of potential of a refund at this point- can they do that? iE not refund if new concert date scheduled
They'll never mention refunds as they'd rather not have people asking for them.
You are entitled to one though, just find the event in your ticketmaster account and submit a request for a refund if you want one.
The Altered Hours rescheduling their Dublin and Belfast gigs. Think this will be a knock on effect of covid for next while unfortunately. https://twitter.com/TicketmasterIre/status/1464247235634421760?t=0fFXK1H24Z_IrP13lz_jSg&s=19
Saint Sister's Dublin gig on Sunday postponed now too https://twitter.com/Saint_Sister_/status/1464286500095512577?t=Xg_JoIVzbGGhbt_VZgQP3A&s=19
Supposed to be going see Fozzy this day week in the opium Dublin with them due to start the UK/Ireland tour this Monday but this new variant and the rules on travel may put this tour in doubt
Real case of wait and see
Thumper cancelling their gig in Whelans on Thursday https://twitter.com/thumper666/status/1465363461341433858?t=ScIjPwy-HMucWU5P3jEHUQ&s=19
Forever Young festival, bought tickets in mid 2019 and held on until this year but cannot make 2022. Having awful trouble trying to get a refund. I never received an email regarding refunds and they say the cutoff for all refunds was 10th September which they say they said but I have no record. I can either transfer the name, sell tickets on their friends website or go next year. I spent over €700 on these tickets and really need this money for Christmas. Has anyone else had a problem like this? Many thanks.
I did not receive an email with a refund form, this is 100% the truth. I emailed you last Monday 22nd and it took yet another reminder message on facebook over the weekend for you to finally reply today. I said in email last week that I cannot find any of the refund information I sent or received, this is on me, yes BUT I did send a FB messages to your site during the year looking how to get my tickets cancelled again with no reply. I am telling the truth here, I am not making any of this up or try to cause trouble its just I have had to chase you to get any of my messages replied to and this is why I am so angry, angry because I didn't receive the email and angry that I am worn out trying to sort this out. All I want is my money returned to me because on your email you mentioned if I wanted to go the event in 2023! (surely this is a typo) and it shouldn't be so difficult. Just send me any links you have regarding reselling my tickets please as I want to get this started. I just want to say as well that I do appreciate all that goes into an event like this.
Not sounding good for the entertainment industry. Some farce, have a gig tomorrow night and hopefully it goes ahead as planned
One of the most difficult decisions facing ministers today is whether to accept a recommendation that venues cut their capacity in half. Health officials want theatres and concerts to operate at just 50pc over the coming weeks. Pantos are already under pressure as a result of a call for parents to limit the activities their children engage in. Other big-ticket concerts, such as two sold-out shows by Dermot Kennedy at the 3 Arena later this month, could be impacted. The Lion King is due to start in the Bord Gáis Energy Theatre on December 23.'
Half capacity really means closure. No point public health officials of anyone else pretending otherwise.
Yep and the dogs on the street know there is no way in hell these restrictions will be lifted on the 9th January
Hopefully they will allow events run this weekend as normal
Bloody farcical situation all because of our crippling health system
Lord it will hardly come into immediate effect will it? I have Book of Mormon tomorrow 😓
Hopefully from Monday on
Same boat as you, going to see Fozzy in the Opium tomorrow and the band/crew are in Ireland already
Should be going to see Elton John today in the 3Arena but as we know that got postponed due to Elton injuring himself
Perhaps Chris jericho should pay nphet a visit!
Do you know what happens when you cancel gigs Tony?!
Is there any chance of theatre events going ahead at half capacity? What did they do the last time?
Board gais ran rocky horror and six at 60% capacity, so yeah.
Comes into effect next Tuesday... So this weekend is grand, off to the scratch myself. Enjoy Mormon saw it a few weeks ago it's hilarious.
Just back from book of Mormon and it was brilliant, although only issue I found was the sound wasn't great imo as at certain times it was hard to hear what they were saying. But apart from that fantastic show and you'd know the lads from South Park were involved
I have two gigs tomorrow & Monday, both standing, however i expect both to be cancelled, as they are Irish tours with multiple gigs around the country, most of which are taking place, after the rule changes.Of course, if they are not i will definitely go, but thats unlikely.
It is what it is, postponements for standing gigs, will be inevitable, even for some standing gigs scheduled for today, tomorrow & Monday.
Gig now postponed due to positive case in the band