whelan2 wrote: » One of our Angus bulls had a pig tail post wrapped in his ring this morning
Youngest lad is friends with a 14 year old girl who has had trials for Ireland . Both of them are goalkeepers. This sort of win is great for her, she was in Tallaght tonight watching and dreaming.
Did you see the goalkeeper for the penalty?
A Bad night for female sport....
11-0
20-0
Youd think theyre playing rugby with those scores
See oil prices fell significantly. Wonder will we see this reflected in fuel prices ??
One thing for sure, we wouldn't see them coming down as quickly as we seen them going up. A few weeks back I ordered home heating oil on the Friday, 70 c/l . Delivered on Tuesday 74 c/l and when I rang on the Friday to pay for it I was told it had gone to 76 c/l. I was lucky I ordered the first day. Just checked today and it's 79.5 c/l.
It really has, Spoke to a lad earlier in the year who had been on the pup payment for a few weeks at the start of the pandemic. he said it was the best thing to ever happen as he got work done at home that had been on the someday list for years. Said it was a break going back to work lol
Anyone watching my bungalow bliss?
Galvanise roof - €330k
No because I have gone completely off of these type of shows. The pretentious notions on display from the participants, and particularly the presenters drive me over the edge.
My father was saying something last week about there being calls to livelime about that show. The main point being those damned dubs looking down on us country people in bungalows was what he told me anyway.
I think they paid 150k for the bungalow. They agreed a budget of 250k. The final cost was 350k.
Half million for a bungalow with a galvanized roof. Wonder what it's like in heavy rain or hail stones..??
They must be getting a serious SFP
There’s really no winning. Looking down on rural people for living in a bungalow, or giving out about us building a larger one off house. Feckin city folk want us to farm to produce food but be invisible after that. Bit like the servants at the big old houses.
There was a crew of three of us last year working together myself, another culchie pushing near the 60 mark and a dub. The dub had the best of everything a car on finance for just tipping to the shops, several pairs of flash runners keep up appearances and everything else to live a totally materialistic life, hes paying the guts of €1500/month as well for a two bed apartment up there too however meself and the other fella from the sticks living a modest enough lifestyle were considered the bigger egits.
A bloody rat in the people carrier. No luck catching him. Going to try get rid some other way as well. Fairly bulling. Horrible yokes.
Imagine driving and the fooker runs up your leg.....
I'll keep an eye out on Done Deal for it.
Anyone any experience here with Asbestos awareness tickets? I was told ive to attend a low risk training session soon, i want nothing to do with asbestos can i refuse to work near it even with the ticket? TIA
Wouldn’t mind that myself. I haven’t let the lads into it since. I’ve €100 spent on sonic repellants and sprays and traps today so going nuclear with the monster.
If all else fails you can always call in Maguire and Paterson. Once those two set to work it won't stay in the car for long!😉
It happened a friend of mine not so long ago. He had bags of meal thrown in the back of the jeep and it attracted some four legged friends. Driving down the road one day a young rat ran across his lap, luckily it was a wide road with no oncoming traffic or it could have been carnage. He said it was the closest he came to writing a yolk off in years and that it was nearly on the roof at one stage.
Recommended a few times. Wonder could I simulate smoke?
anyone with experience in getting rid of him.
Is is definitely a male rat?
As long as it not female, leading to a good chance of there being a nest of baby rats in you car now.
I assumed it’s gender. There seems to be one only.
I bought one of those sonic things. Are they any good?
You could get a smoke stick and see will it work. Put on the recirculation of air in the car and see will that smoke him out.
Not for your problem. You’d be better singing to it...
Best thing you could for is start taking seats out.
And you might want to google Toyota rats and wiring.... .
A few years ago Toyota changed the wiring insulation to a soy based insulation. Rats apparently like to eat it.
I got a mouse version on Screwfix ( I think ) after recommendations here. The only way to catch rodents.
It’s in the consol by the handbrake I think. Tried a shot of the peppermint spray in my car at lunch. It’s fair pungent but not unbearable.
oh was driving yesterday and a trap snapped when she hit a pothole. She said she nearly lost her life.