whelan2 wrote: » One of our Angus bulls had a pig tail post wrapped in his ring this morning
Saw an article on The Meath Chronicle about his passing i always thought he was a Carlow man for some reason or other.
He was in a nursing home
may he rip. Use to always enjoy his Articles years ago.
Was he sick or did he die suddenly
Read there earlier Oliver mc Donnell passed away, rest in peace
Covid has been great for the part time farmer ( who still had an office job)
The guns I have, have numbers on them, just set to that
You can get a bottle cap with a little valve in it that lets air in.
on another not, when setting the dosing gun for say 15ml, do ye set the bottom of the plunger at the 15ml mark or the red ring? Or do ye do things by the book and calibrate first with a measuring jug or syringe?
The final figure donated by revolut was €1.1m, fair dues
Hard to beat working from home. Got lambs sorted and loaded for the factory at lunch time. Would usually be rooting around in the dark at something like that.
This year here in North Cork many lads were delayed with the weather in to mid June. Lots of people have this winter and a big dent in next winter.
I'd say that is the same in a lot of the country.
I just open the lid a little after about a dozen cattle
Well lads, when dosing with the dosing gun and the bottle with the twist cap, do you leave the cap slightly open to allow air in?
My dad does just dose away but there's a massive vacuum and it's impossible to squeeze it. Or do you just open the cap every so often?
We had them in for a few days but let them off out again yesterday morning. The wandered back in late afternoon themselves but were happy out for the day.
If I was a toy supplier I'd be torn between having my stuff get nationwide exposure, and having Tubridy rubbish/kick/throw it around......
I have 17 friesian weanling heifers out on Macamore ground still. For those of you not near Wexford, mqcamores are a heavy marly clay soil. Usually closed by the end of October on a reasonably average year. They are doing zero damage.
The ground at home is far drier but closed to try have early grass🤞
I'm leaving mine out for a few more days to be able to say they were out in December.
Brought mine in today as it is a bit of a trudge to look at them morning and evening in the dark. Could leave them out for another 2 weeks. It's 95 since we had cattle out in December
Well it's great to bring them in so late with fields left in such good condition.
Bringing mine in for test on Wednesday too, to stay in I'd imagine.
Brought cattle in today, no shortage of grass but test on Tuesday, but they can stay in now. It's been a great few months for grass.
They’ll be free for me so. 😂
only 12 suckler cows here
It’s for when I take over. Ensure I’m doing it right and by the book but also in a way to improve the place a bit without eating into my main job.
FDC charge based on how many cows you milk. Any excuse.
If its to do with a full capital tax takeover then ifac be more competitive but either them or fdc will be more then €1000 for that.
I doubt either would have standard prices for annual work, it would depend on a few different factor's.
Chat to both and get yourself comfortable with the person you're dealing with. I wouldn't be choosing based on a difference of few euro on that type of thing.
I wouldn't go outside either of those 2. Farm accounts need tax advice to be specialist.
I’m off the drink now so that solution is out.
Not only that, but he has pledged to match anything that's given through revolut this weekend up to a maximum of a million
No comment your honour.
See the head of revolut is giving 100k euro to the late late toy show charity as there was a glitch in their system last night and people who wanted to donate couldn't . Fair play
I'm abit the same. Bought a shed here in March. Never put it up as the sheeting doubled in the space of three weeks of getting the steel frame. So it's in the ground here where it came off the trailer
The OH or the child