Gigs announced this morning .
September 9th & 10th .
Garth is one very happy man in Oklahoma atm
Ticketmaster are some shower of rip off ba$tards
€7.15 per ticket the shower of counts
Queued for ages but 8 seated tickets for ourselves and in laws for the Fri, delighted.
Alternative that we all queue up outside HMV in the cold this morning? Take me €7 please
Aww man, I forgot about this. Doh. 131k in the queue. Not a hope. Ah well.
Says Sunday not on sale yet must be a load of tickets
Jesus looks like it'll be a total sell out for the five shows. Happy to say I underestimated the demand for this one.
Even ppl in the states and Europe after these tickets that's the problem
Id love to see how much of a price increase for accommodation in Dublin for the 2 weekends... Lots of out of towners to be fleeced ....
Only the €1009 for a hostel the first night
Lots of places might have those dates blocked off, also I'd imagine plenty have had these booked already for with free cancelation as the dates have been known for a while. Hopefully things will balance out a bit, I don't mind paying a bit over the price but don't want to get fleeced either.
Jesus still 94488 in the que and that's with the 5 dates on sale
Loads of tickets left, I just got in for the last date just to see how long it would take. Was on the page picking tickets in about ten mins.
Still says 33k in front of me.
I got 6 tickets for the Friday 16th. I started off at 8:02am with 128,000 in front of me. I had a Friday and Saturday tab open. Then Sunday opened up and I clicked that and closed the other tabs.
Then I opened the main page tab and kept refreshing for other dates and when one came live, I was entered into the queue at the position I was on the other dates so under 40 thousand. The queue went down really quickly and I secured tickets just after 10:30am.
I liked the system.
At €7.15 per ticket, Ticketmaster will rake in nearly €3m just for supplying the platform for people to buy GB tickets!
Thats a nice bit of business!
I dread to think what GB Inc. will make from the 5 gigs (+ merch etc.).
You'll get a swap no problem I'd say
It's possible to sell the tickets back to ticketmaster less the booking fee. I've never done it but believe it's possible
You can get a full refund within 24 hours of purchase
https://help.ticketmaster.ie/hc/en-ie/articles/360019928573-Fan-Guarantee
How many tickets are put aside for residents around Croke Park. per house or per individual.
Ha, got seated tickets for Saturday 17th. Didn't expect that at all. Sweet.
All well and good if you are buying 1 or 2 but when you are buying 8 it adds up. There should just be a set fee per transaction.
It's very small, 1k for the first two nights, no presale for the later 3
17th sorted....happy days...
Well that would be a perfect world, but ticketmaster need to make their money too. And yes it is gouging, but it's not like there's an alternative.
Hotel prices are totally scandalous. €300+ pn for some bog standard places
No surprise there...
https://www.msn.com/en-ie/travel/news/dublin-hotels-see-enormous-price-hike-ahead-of-garth-brooks-gigs/ar-AAR5Fh9?li=BBr5HCU
Jaysus... like the Volvo Ocean Race in Galway, hotel prices were outrageous. Luckily we could all stay on board our yachts.
how much are tickets going for on ticketmaster?
Anyone feel a sense of euphoria about these shows given what happened in 2014 ?
I certainly feel delighted there finally happening as the 2014 cancellations came at the wrong time in my life. Obviously a concert is a very small thing in the grand scheme of things but when you're so in the dumps small things can really hurt
Anyway lets hope 2022 will be a great year