I for one do not believe he shot them people out of self defence and never meant to kill them. I think he intended to kill them and thought he would get away with it. The Judge as well is a joke. What a very strange trial. Only in America.
The least surprising verdict in judicial history.
Give him a few years and he'll be running for congress.
I agree that he shouldn't have gone there. At least for his own sake. I bet he also wishes he has not gone there that night.
However you then have to question exactly what his attackers were doing? One of the people he shot and killed seemed like a particularly awful individual. What was that guy doing out and about? Why was he chasing down KR?
This always really seemed like a basic case of self defence.
Do you have any opinions on the 3 people that KR shot? Why would they be attacking an obviously armed individual? Did they seem like the "have a go hero" types?
There was loopholes in Wisconsin law that meant he was legally in charge of that i thought, Have to admit pleasantly surprised you agree he should have been acquitted.
The grandeur is on the side who think their views should never be challenged, no?
People get awfully offended when whatever circle jerk of negativity is the flavour of the day is interrupted with some hint of a counterpoint.
I sear people think this place is Facebook at times.
Your victim blaming now. You forget that Kyle Rittenhouse was the victim in this case, off course with him been white and your racist/leftist viewpoint you don't see that.
Who knows? There was a story of shots being fired and if they looked around and so him, it's reasonable to understand that they thought maybe he was the one doing the shooting.
Nothing really to respond to here under than to say you have no idea what I think or why I think it.
By no stretch of the imagination would I see Rittenhouse as a victim her. I can say that much. He prepared himself for a specific scenario, traveled to a place where that scenario was likely to occur and ultimately killed 2 people.
Says the the guy, who said those posters who disagree with my view are anti-whatever and continues to insult them.
You're in own little circle jerk there, Tell me how.
President and vice president both expressing their concern with the jury's verdict. And talk of federal investigation and charges. Kyle needs to get out of the USA immediately or storm washington immediately
I have no idea what you are trying to say, or refer to here. Also, a circle jerk with just one person isn't really a circle, is it?
The legal age to join the military in the US is 17 with parental consent. In the UK you can join the army at 16. Plenty of people younger than Rittenhouse have been involved in combat, both world wars for example.
What business did gun toting “peaceful protestors” have on the streets that night or do they get a pass because you agree with their political outlook?
He wouldn't have been in a pressurized situation had people not been (a) out rioting, and (b) even if not rioting, attacking him. Had they not been there, the chances are his lawfully having a gun in Kenosha would not have made the news for any particular reason.
One can be as odious in one's beliefs as one wants, it's one of those 'free speech' concepts we have here. Even people you consider to be scum of the earth due to ideology have individual rights, which fundamentally include "being untouched if they are acting lawfully."
It was dismissed because he was not breaking the law. Wisconsin law allows 16 and 17 year olds to lawfully carry rifles with standard length barrels in public. His friend Dominic Black who was dating Kyles sister bought the gun on his behalf and could yet get into trouble with the Federal ATF bureau.
Kyle funded the purchase using the Covid unemployment payments, and the weapon was not kept in his possession.
I've repeatedly said that anyone taking part in protests and initiating violence should be be charged and prosecuted for doing so. Do I have to copy you every time I say this?
There is no comparison between entering in to formal military training and going out for a night of cosplay pretending to be Rambo.
I disagree with the use of the exemption with reference to the length of the barrel influencing whether or not is a dangerous weapon. An AR-15 is a dangerous weapon, full stop. But, we know about the US and gun control and there being nearly as many exemptions to facilitate the use of guns as there are laws trying to restrict them.
I'll post this again to "Tell me how" since he might have missed it. Can you clarify your stance on the case, was the correct verdict met?
If not, why not?
No. He said he was angry himself. Stop defending these fools.
looks like it'll be a quiet night, hopefully
Gun nuts gonna love this verdict, gonna be open season on black protesters.
Only in America can you decide to travel to a sight of public unrest with assault rifles and murder people and claim self defence. How fcuked up is that site, imagine going to a riot in Cork when you live in Dublin with an assault rifle and murdering people, armed Guards would end you.
Verdict was as expected. Next the fcuktard gonna sue the victims families for punitive damages because he is a victim.
America you really are a shite hole.
Stop lying.
It was dismissed because he was in legal possession of the gun. Why is it so hard for you people to accept the facts of this case?
Finally a chance to tell the truth @Tell me how , the floor is yours.
Dems pushing the white supremacy rubbish again including one congresswomen who is an antisemite. You also have the NYC mayor saying it was a miscarriage of justice and there has been no accountability. The jury did their sworn duty and found that he didn't commit a crime so no accountability is necessary. Maher is right. The left has gone nuts. They can no longer accuse Republicans of not respecting the law. 2022 will be a bloodbath.
Because. I. think. there. should. be. no. exemption. allowing. a. kid. to. have. an. AR-15. in. public.
I didn't say it was illegal, I disagree with the use of the exemption in order to dismiss that charge.
Where is the evidence for your statement that he was “spurred on by racist sentiment” or that he was a “teenager with a white supremacist mentality”.
If that was the case one would have thought the prosecution would have brought it up.
What you think is irrelevant. Only the law matters and he didn't break it.
Why do you enjoy lying so much?
If this is law it is seriously out dated and needs to be changed before more innocents are gunned down.
It's not outdated and no innocent person was killed. Both men attacked Kyle and he defended himself. You seem to have a problem with accepting reality.