I for one do not believe he shot them people out of self defence and never meant to kill them. I think he intended to kill them and thought he would get away with it. The Judge as well is a joke. What a very strange trial. Only in America.
He didn't cross state lines with a gun, though. Stop telling lies.
The raw news stuff from thehill.com is one of a few impartial news sites imo for US politics, no Sensationalism . You'll still find people claiming CNN and the likes are impartial though, it's laughable stuff :D.
Matt Taibbi and Glen Greenwald are other ones but media bubbles is pretty much at the core of a lot of issue there one screen two movies, its fascinating from a psychological perspective
At no point did he instigate or go looking for trouble.
Well, apart from travelling from a different state with a gun he didn't own to do a job he wasn't trained or hired for. As a 17 year old.
DELIGHTED KYLE HAS BEEN FOUND INNOCENT!
GO KYLE!!!!!!
Funny you should say that but all the evidence pointed in the opposite direction. At no point did he instigate or go looking for trouble. Amazing what you can learn by watching a case.
I doubt it. The jury just found that all those shot or killed were assailants in this case. 12 people looked at the evidence and said in each count that he was the one being attacked. Best of luck in a civil court trying to get past that.
I wouldn't give them a pass either. The biggest problem over there is there are so few who look at and criticize their 'own side'. Bari Weiss, Bill Maher would be two, can't think of any on the right.
And BTW, sometimes it's better to have someone from the outside looking in.
That's your analysis. And it smacks of looking at something from the outside.
I'm more than capable of judging people on their words and actions as opposed to the colours they wear. I live in a state with a Republican Governor and have repeatedly praised their actions on a range of topics. I've repeatedly disagreed with a number of Democrat politicians and commentators.
But I am not going to give a pass to those who nurture hatred and division just because some who I am seen to be more aligned with need to pick up their standards also. Anyone asking for this is always focused on shutting down conversation/criticism and is in favour of not shining a light on unacceptable behaviour.
People regularly screw that up in the media, it doesn't help that some semis are called automatic because they cycle automatically, ie colt automatic pistol.
I can, and I will, because it's the case. As I've said to you before, you've clearly been taken in by the us v them attitude they have in America, because you live there. You are left wing, so the Republicans and conservatives are never right about anything and are the big bad wolves at the door. For a right-winger it's the reverse. It's boring, lazy analysis.
I wonder is he wearing his 'Free As Fück' t-shirt
Nick Sandman was able to claim defamation because he was a minor and he was not charged with any crime. Kyle Rittenhouse will not be able to sue the media, because this is a criminal case and the media can claim they sourced the information from the Wisconsin state prosecutors. If an investigation shows malfeasance by the prosecutors then he may have a case against the Wisconsin state, however this will not be a quick win and will take several years. Kyle Rittenhouse does not have the resources to pursue cases like that such a drawn out case like that does not have the appeal of ambulance chaser lawyers that saw a quick win. His case did attract the attention of many lawyers across the United States and quite a few would like to see the prosecutors punished for pursuing what they see as a political trial when the facts at an early stage of investigation indicated this was not the case.
For example questions are being asked openly about the prosecutors means, motives and actions such as this.
Tell me, you do think you are arguing while you actually think that you are wrong? Or are you not just doing the same thing you are accusing me of?
Sorry but I'm not going to just roll over and accept the nonsense that some people are willing to accept as normality today without standing up to it. That leads down a very dangerous path.
Perhaps, but the media (CNN) keeps calling it an automatic... saying he was spraying into a crowd, and people believed that blatant lie.
Quite incredible to suggest accusing someone of racism is as bad as actual acts of racism.
Not by any stretch of the imagination can you 'both sides' this. I wrote a long post on this on a thread here a few weeks ago, I might see if I can find it and link it here, maybe you will have a go at answering, no one on the thread I wrote it on was willing to have a go.
No but you keep on posting like a broken record and will never admit when you are wrong in the face of overwhelming evidence.
I'm not the one starting threads on the topic.
Any answer to the question?
No he said he understands that people will feel angry and concerned but said he respects the juries verdict.
Yes, the right under state it, the left over state it.
And I'd say they are both as bad as each other. Both result in the enflaming of racial tensions. As someone who would lean slightly left if in America, I feel 'my side' should know better. Unfortunately, left wing politics has become a shite show over there, in a quite similar vein to its right wing counter part. The best thing Biden could do is to root out the new modern progressives from his party, and denounce those who aren't in it, modern progressives who seem to see racism every which way they turn, and whose analysis of every controversial event boils down to racism or white supremacy.
You see racism in literally everything, you are like a broken record.
As Thomas Sowell once said
"The word "racism" is like ketchup. It can be put on practically anything — and demanding evidence makes you a "racist."
You seem to have perfected this down to a fine art.
I don't understand how the provocation argument had any merit. Is provocation an acceptable defense for an alleged rapist? Why is it an argument to justify physical assault?
AR-15 ain't an automatic...
Great news. Videos of the event are pretty damn clear cut it was self defense.
Hope he sues the media for defamation, intentionally wording their headlines to draw up sensationalism for the idiots who aren't capable of reviewing the evidence themselves. We got plenty of people that believe he's a white supremacist that killed black people.
And this is made worse by the POTUS wishing for a guilty verdict...
I honestly find it disgusting that people wished the kid dead instead of being able to defend himself because he's "on the wrong side". Zero qualms that adults were attacking a minor... How God damn vindictive can you get??
Did RTE also read the police statement by the woman who says she was sexually assaulted by Mr. Jacob Blake? Mr. Blake got shot resisting arrest and was the proximate cause for the riots in Kenosha when the race hustlers exploited the situation. Did they say anything about the activities of Joshua Ziminski or his wife Kelly on the night in the run up to the assault on Kyle Rittenhouse that ended in him shooting dead two people and wounding a third in self defence?
Yep, a loud vocal minority as I said. BLM's take is he got off because of.. Wait for it.. Racism. There's a shocker!
And what about the right wing media? Where the narrative is that there is no such racist events.
Say both sides are lying, which is the worst scenario? Ignoring racism? Or seeing it in places where it isn't?
Gobshites
Yes. The narrative in America amongst the left-wing media is that anytime a white person shoots someone who is non-white it is simply down to racism, no questions asked, or if found not guilty of a crime they feel the person is guilty of, is because of racial prejudice in favor of the white person, again, no questions asked. Rinse and repeat. This then filters down into the minds of some, likely a minority, but a very vocal one.