Don't forget the indepth investigation-'The Lynx Effect... does it prevent Covid?'.
fair play to RTE for keeping the heating at a comfortable level
I really would love to see a full life cycle analysis of how much better EVs are for the environment.
Of course they are better in terms of not using petrol/diesel but where are the materials for the batteries mined and what happens the batteries when they're end of lifed?
You're crazy.
So you think it's wrong for banks to advise people on potential scams for their customers?
You think it's wrong for gardai to advise pedestrians on how to be safe on roads?
Thought the automatic reflex for everyone would be to follow the one that makes the most sense but there you go.
You're entitled to your opinion but giving women free reign to point the finger at any amount of anonymous men hiding in plain sight without any actual evidence and without being challenged does indeed make me feel uncomfortable.
Also i think it's quite telling that the usual response rather than challenging the actual argument made that there's no evidence backing up these stories is 'how dare you question a woman', like that's some sort of unwritten rule we all must adhere to.
This current hysteria is a very poor relation of the me too movement.
He plays his grandfather
What if they don't watch TV ?
It was indeed silly but it was nowhere near as silly as this
Remember the plastic pints held aloft when contemptuously mocking the struggles of the hospitality sector in early summer before reopening. Claire Byrne is a disgrace to journalism, an inordinately stupid and ignorant woman who is fixated on pushing further restrictions at every opportunity.
In terms of carbon emissions, after 15,000km in Ireland an EV is cleaner. Batteries in a new car will outlast the car and then be recycled in the 2030s, or used as static storage until the 2040s or maybe 2050s before being recycled.
Nope, I don't think they are wrong.
But if someone came on here and said their house was robbed or their bank account was emptied by scammers, there wouldn't be 5 lads jumping in like a dog with a bone telling them they must be lying, wheres the evidence, saying its scammer bashing.
You'd have empathy for the poor idiot who's life savings got cleared out, but not for a woman who was drugged and assaulted.
Why is that?
Advertise it on Pôrnhub then. I'd imagine they definitely watch that.
A nice 5 minute unskippable ad right in the middle of their favourite busty blonde gets a load all over her tîts video.
🙂
lol
Well it depends. If the homeowner took all precautions like locking their doors etc and still got robbed you'd have sympathy. But if they left their doors unlocked people would call them idiots.
But the thing with women is that there's been many times where a woman sleeps with a man and regrets it the next morning and calls it rape and then there's the thing that happens where they get so legless they end up in embarrassing situations and they're ashamed so they blame it on spiking or something else. There's no benefit to lying about your house getting robbed. The girl who got raped, likely was raped. But there's a possibility that she willingly slept with him and felt ashamed because she is from a no sex before marriage family.
Sure women would never lie!
They can't seriously compare last year with this year, we had no vaccines last year.
No Covid certs needed at the Mountjoy Rave.
Prisoners partying does not bother me at all
When John Lonergan was in charge of Mountjoy apparently it was a free for all. He turned a blind eye to the prisoners having whatever they wanted. Drink. Drugs. Parties. Phones. TVs. Anything to keep them quite and make his job easier. He then made a nice side hustle as an "champion" for prisoner rights. Books. Interviews. Speaker fees. Board memberships. He raked it in. When he left the next governor had an awful job fixing the place. Put back up the net that was supposed to stop drugs being thrown over the walls and the place nearly exploded. Within the service Lonergan is despised as a charlatan.
The drinks spiked yarn again.
I must have been spiked circa 40 times going by what this expert is saying.
What kind of a **** spikes a woman's drink? If you have to resort to drugs and rape to get a woman into bed then you are no man. You're a weak parasite.
If any of my mates did this back in our day going to night clubs I'd drag the fucker to the Garda station by his balls. Man up lads. If someone you know is doing this report him then block him from your life.
Go to therapy
Why in particular might anyone imagine a female regrets sex versus a man? Other than possibility of getting pregnant, and there’s pills for that now. Females are as sexual as men, but in years gone by there was the element of possibly being left pregnant without recourse to morning after pill, easy early termination etc.
Why are you referring to women as females but not men as males? It makes you sound like a ferengi
I live near an ex prison officer and have heard very similar stories from him over the years
Stigma. Much harder for men to get a ride than it is women. So when a man pulls, it doesn't matter who it's with, they'll likely not regret it...it's a ride after all!
But for a woman, they can get sex anytime so they can feel like society would view them as sluts.
I think you'll find the answer is that the poster is a misogynist, especially if his posts on this page alone are anything to go by
What’s a fereng? Even my keyboard keeps correcting it to fervent.
Just watched it. For somebody who suffers from being in the studio, this Stephanie wan really likes to be there having her say. Another self appointed lefty do-gooder making a living from putting herself out there.
Lol, it’s a ferengi. There were baddies from Star Trek, they got big heads and funny shaped foreheads but that’s about all I know as never watched it. I dunno what they got to do with women and feminism.