2021 AUTUMN NATIONS SERIES: Saturday, November 6
IRELAND v JAPAN, Aviva Stadium, 1pm (live RTÉ 2/RTÉ Player/Channel 4/RTÉ Radio 1/IRFU Live Blog)
Tickets are on sale from Ticketmaster.ie
Come on Ireland! ☘️
WTF is an "engagement shop" lol
We kicked against similarly weak opposition before.
It's a mindset change. Refreshing.
When?
You can caveat it all you want, but uta still a good performance. We're seeing better handling and offloading skills than I thought we were capable of.
Things won't be as easy against sterner opposition, but for now it's hard to not be enthused by this performance.
Amazing view of it, he has been really solid. Has penalising Japan repeatedly , kept the game flowing and proportionate in the card decision and hasn't taken ages over tmo stuff. Very solid in my eyes.
I can't find the feckin match anywhere!
There is a line between being enthused and getting carried away.
Its easy to show silky skills when you have all the time in the world because your under no pressure.
This japanese side would be rooted to the bottom of the PRO14.
Bollocks
Every autumn International against the 3rd ranked team. Box kicking, one out runners etc. We never had offloading stats in a half like that.
Post one so.
Some seriously deluded people on here. Japan offering absolutely nothing in attack or defense. The women's team could beat them.
This is literally the worst game we could have going into next week. None of this space/soft lines will be available against NZ.
Conan was the pick if the forwards in that first half. But really 1-8 is playing well. Our front row in particular have been excellent in open play. And it's great to see Ryan running support lines and offloading again.
Doris is making a good fist of playing blindside. I'd prefer him carrying in the wider channels at 8, but he's doing well carrying in the tight.
Countless matches v Samoa etc. Messy handling, winning by one score. I'm not wasting my time dredging times and dates. The handling here is way better.
No one is saying we're going to win the WC.
Amen brother.
A game of A’s versus B’s would be far far more beneficial preparing for next week
I’m watching it on the channel 4 player, flawless so far
May I suggest a little Buddhist philosophy.
Why worry about the future when it is out of your control. Concentrate the mind on the present.
So you have nothing to back up what your saying.
Show me a buddist team that has won a RWC QF and you might have a point.
You're wasting your time. He'll ask for examples all day and you've given him one but he'll still deflect. Ask him for proof of anything and he'll waffle dung all day.
I'm watching the match now, forgive me if I can't accurately single out 1 out of 50 matches where we made bad teams look good.
Ireland 23 Georgia 10 last autumn is one.
He has Ireland v Georgia classic last autumn now 😂
Keenan has such a complete game.
And two very, very salty lads who really need to get over their persecution complex.
So we are supposed to be excited now because we are not making a terrible team look terrible
Just use the ignore functionality lads.
Ireland v fiji a few years ago was a **** show too
I'm doing something which I basically never ever do and reporting posts. This thread and just about every other thread are being totally ruined by a select few idiots.
You've an awful negative attitude. If we beat a poor team it's because they were poor and nothing to do with Ireland playing well. If a good team beats us it's because we are rubbish and no credit for a better team.
You might take a walk outside and give up watching rugby for a few years.
He is not deterring them from reoffending... all very well penalizing but...he still missed a lot... before the try there an arm drag in the attacking Irish line-out missed by him and his touch judge.. couldn’t have been more obvious... cards thick and fast... he should be enforcing the rules.
Go argue with yourself😂