Grand thanks very much
Anyone know is the Revenue Office open these days?
arent all public offices still closed @ the mean time, i think it is near the end of october some are due back open again
Thanks.
Are all the cinemas in Limerick pretty much the same or is there a considered best or worst ?
I'd rate them Vue then Omniplex then Odeon.
Odeon had gone down hill both in food and cleanliness imho.
Still closed to the public
Vue is gone to the dogs since before covid. I went there a few weeks ago and the place was absolutely filthy, disgustingly dirty. The seat I was in was sticky, some sort of liquid and a tissue left in the cup holder from the previous screening.
Before Covid we went to watch Avengers and asked for a meal deal, they had no drinks, none at all! The girl behind the counter said we could bring in a drink from dunnes at jetland but then tried to charge us for a full meal.
Ill never use it again, I'd rather pay the extra fiver for omniplex.
Most of my cinema going days were the 90s/00s so I kinda expect cinemas to be rubbish dumps. I'll be pretty annoyed though if I get there and there is no drinks or popcorn though.
I would have went for Omniplex to check out this MAXX screen but it's not showing what I'm seeing so it's Vue for convenience
You could get away with it back in the 90s but not anymore. Vue was definitely my choice for price and convenience but not anymore.
My sister text me earlier that a room was advertised in Castletroy for €800 ,per month.
Thats really taking the piss now for a room. Some houses,are that a month. Hope the cu t doesn't get anyway. Greedy twat.
You know you can get barred for that as well? Probably the idiot Ollie Hazit (spl **** off)
Said fu.ck.
Somebody's had too much beer when they start replying to their own post.
I see town was “lively” last night from WhatsApp videos circulating.
“Lively” including people climbing onto the roof of a taxi bus and jumping up and down and some girl trying to glass a bouncer. Can see this coming to a head in the near future and ending in tears for a few. Need to park up a paddy wagon down there.
That video is from Friday night which makes it even worse for me that the Gardai were not around for the nightclubs closing first night back.
Saw it shower of scumbags, damaging cars then as well. exact area where your one ran down a load of people during the month, you think the guards would be def around that area patrolling at least
Not sure how throwing a drink over someone's head is classed as glassing these days, but perhaps things have changed. Back in my day... etc etc
Did you watch the video? She threw a drink over his head and then when he tackled her she beat the glass off him twice. Scumbag behaviour.
lads what company was in the top floor of city gate house,the one spin south west is in.??
An Oireachtas file from the 24th November 2016 listed it as the Department of Social Protection.
https://data.oireachtas.ie/ie/oireachtas/committee/dail/32/committee_of_public_accounts/submissions/2016/2016-11-24_correspondence-dept-of-social-protection-part-5_en.pdf
I got accused by the young monkey man in Flannerys upper Denmark Street for recently causing trouble there. Was not there since pre pandemic.
Good man that was it thanks.
Looks like the bike stand at the redemptorist is being removed. Mini digger there digging up the newly laid concrete all day. Just passed again and some of the stands have been removed.
They're lowering the path. The bikes didn't fit into the bike station after the new path they put down.
That's great news, there's a few stands missing so I was worried as I've used that fairly regularly before they did the work
Do any charity shops in the city centre take small electricals? I've been told that many charity shops generally don't.
If you mean kitchen appliances like kettles and toasters, no. They will accept things like table lamps.