RTE's new 8 episode gangland drama with an all star cast.
AMC start date is September 9th I can't see a start date for RTE just a coming soon.
But he is another Game of Thrones actor, so thats Mance Rayder, Littlefinger and Yoren of the Night's Watch.
I mean he wasn't as big as he is now. Also considering that this is an amc production, I would assume they'd like to keep him. Cox and Gillen are a big influence on why people are really even watching this on amc to begin with.
Bren is Franks brother, not his dad.
If someone’s gets shot, they don’t send a cavalcade of police cars with lights and sirens on to your place of work.
I think the writer is setting it up for a splintering in the Kinsellas.
Amanda making decisions when Frank is supposed to be the one leading the family. Frank would be deciding if Eamonn gets taken out so Amanda making the decision will not sit well.
I can see Amanda getting rid of Eamonn and taking his place and then Michael and Jimmy and Amanda splintering. Bren comes out and sides with Frank and Birdy. Not sure how much mileage could be gotten from that though.
No mention of Kem the rat in the last episode. Strange.
It's hard to say, other than there will most likely be a killing and to a strong degree not only one.
Eamon Cunningham has to go, he's a threat to them, thus he must be eliminated. Who'd do that, we don't know. However it's hard to think that he'll be surviving the next episode or it'll be a big surprise if he did.... To me it's more a question on how he's killed rather than if.
Make that 98% ,I'm not in agreement she's anything but irritating 😏
Its a pity RTÉ can't use the old pool cue in the butt trick in prison twice.
It’s clear to see that the actor who plays the Viking took inspiration from Conor McGregor….
Amandas other son will kill Eamonn
Personally I think that as an actor, he's a no-mark.
Aah hold on: Aidan Gillen is absolutely brilliant at playing the one character he always plays!
No decision on season 2 until season 1 has aired in full.
They've got the viewing numbers already, I guess they're waiting for peoples reaction to the finale
Love / Hate lost Aiden Gillen as a cast member in Season 2, or whenever it was and the show went stratospheric thereafter.
I'd say Amanda will off Eamonn and Birdy might off her
If a character is going to be killed off in the finale I think it should be Jimmy, he adds nothing to the series at all.
Fraank is another one that could go and it would make no difference but I doubt the writers want to lose Gillen as a cast member for season 2
Why didn't Anna run straight to the Gardai?
In fairness its only one poster, I reckon 99% of male viewers would be in agreement that she is hot.
I agree with you. Of course it's a misrepresentation, that's one of the biggest criticisms of the show. But also at this point in the show I feel that the writer wasn't aiming to accurately portray the Dublin gang world. It seems he wanted to focus more on the family conflicts than the actual organized crime itself. This is a fictitious gang world that takes many liberties when it comes to the inner workings of the gang world. It isn't like L/H that more so reflected the reality of the Dublin gang world.
In order for this plot to work, the writer took a page out of the last season of game of thrones. The characters are way to stupid to the point where it's hard to believe that they're even a gang. That's where someone like Frank comes in, if he was anything like Bren, the plot wouldn't be possible. There has to be such a weak leader in power in order for such an awful storyline to ensue. Overall, I think you hit the nail on the head, there are many glaring issues in the show that just take you out of it completely.
I long for the end of this phase..
You're right. It's equally difficult to believe the character Hinds plays as being based on Christy Kinahan Snr. which I presume it is. That's dramatic licence for you.
Very pretty but is fairly plump...could do with going on a diet and do some squatscand I reckon she'd look great...
I have watched it, and I think like many here that it is a completely inaccurate representation of Dublin gangland. Take the prison visit scene last night, considering the amount of heat on them, surely someone inside would have spotted them and given the lead to the outside to be waiting for them. Instead 3 imbeciles couldn’t grab a school girl off the street. This Glen character is the most useless hitman ever on screen. The guards seem to only exist on that residential street beside the aviva. Seriously are all of Dublin/Ireland’s drugs kept by the 1 person in a known location?? It’s no surprise then that Amanda is able to outsmart everybody.
I mean have you even watched the show? Gillen's character is supposed to be soft, that's kind of the whole point. I mean the whole scene with Bren just tells you all you need to know about Frank. He's not intimidating leader at all, that's why no one respects him. He looks like a "hairdresser," and that's why no one takes him seriously. I mean the whole reason why he's even at the head of this family is by default, he took over after Bren was jailed. I get not liking Gillen but Frank being a useless soft leader is kind of the whole point of his character.
That's what im saying mate, I said that i'm surprised people still believe that gillen's character is based off of Daniel Kinahan when its vey clearly not.
The Viking was giving it all Conor McGregor again last night in his scenes in remand room.
I think Linda the opposite. Part of the reason why Gillen is so rubbish in this is he is under-acting, trying to rely on his coolness and slickness. He is about as menacing as a cuddly teddy bear. It doesn’t even make sense that he is a top level gangster. Hinds character is not in it enough as story is primarily from the other family side. But he is scary whenever he is in it. He leads his gang like a saddam hussein type dictatorship, as opposed to Gillen soft and no respect leadership. It would be interesting to see Bren up against Hinds in season 2.
I laughed at those lads failing to put her in the boot. Three Stooges.
Can only echo what's been said about Anna, shocking acting but to be fair I don't watch Fair City and it's probably not much worse than what you'd see on that. I was shocked when explaining to Michael what happened to her with the attempted abduction, she didn't start her sentence with the usual robotic "hi Michael", so that was a welcome change.
Oh and Viking's missus is absolutely not out of shape 😍
It's not. It's based, loosely, on Gerry Hutch. I like Gillen's performance in this. He gives credence to the type of character that's been written. Ciaran Hinds, on the other hand, does not convince at all in his particular role. He fails to convey a real sense of menace and overacts, if anything, with too much wide eyed staring and faux aggressiveness. He needs to tone it down a bit if he survives to season two.
don't get how some people still think that gillen's character is based the kinahans. laughable.